Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tough, lightweight workbench, particularly suited to site work. Asymmetric vice action 0-105mm. Integral tool rack. Requires assembly. Maximum loading 100kg.

Tough, lightweight workbench, particularly suited to site work. Asymmetric vice action 0-105mm. Integral tool rack. Requires assembly. Maximum loading 100kg.
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
46 of 54(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Workbench
Review 1 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workbench
22 Mar 2014
By Msherridan
, Stanley
"Easy to put together only want it for one job
hopefully ,so why pay the earth for one.cant go wrong at the price
"
Review 2 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value workbench.
15 Feb 2014
By oakparkrunner
, Walsall
"Easily assembled, good strong workbench. Does everything I want it to do, and folds up for storage."
Review 3 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
6 Feb 2014
By dunerunner
, Cornwall
"Be aware this is self assembly and I took about an hour to put together, its not difficult tho. Cant fault the product for the price. I broke my old one by standing on it ! Lesson learnt !"
Review 4 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the money!
21 Dec 2013
By DarrenW
, Newbury
"For £20 you can't really go wrong! Bought two of them, one to hold a mitre saw and another to support the other end of the wood. The slides need tightening before assembly for the jaws to work properly. Almost certain not as good a B+D workmate, but much cheaper! Would definitely recommend it."
Review 5 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
27 Jun 2013
By Baldybicycle
, Somerset
"I had a pair of plastic "A" frames and like most people, it didn't take too long for one of them to break. I saw these, brought one to check it out and next day went back for a second one. They replaced the A frames but also, in my opinion, are more useful than one B&D Workmate.
The only negative thing you can say about them is that they don't fold completely flat so if storage space is an issue, that might be an problem for some. For me it isn't and so in practical items, I think they are just amazing value for money."
Review 6 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful workbench
5 Jun 2013
By JFJC
, Banbury
"Good little workbench for general DIY, you do get what you pay for, but its easy to assemble has tool storage and works. Its also pretty stable If you are looking for a no frills workbench, this will do the job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
8 May 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Not much to say it's a workbench just as good as the basic big branded bench's."
Review 8 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't moan at that price!
11 Mar 2013
By Disciple
, Surrey
"Considering a pair of half-decent plastic horses will set you back £40, you'd be stupid not to simply pick up two of these for the same price. Very sturdy (once you've put them together) and can be used for various jobs, unlike a horse.
The only real negative to that idea is the fact that this product doesn't exactly fold flat; so if space is limited in your van or shed, then a pair of horses is the better choice.
Without care the plastic vice handles won't last long. But, overall, a bargain!"
Review 9 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple yet strong
25 Jan 2013
By Blackwatch
, Huddersfield
"I was looking for a workbench as I mod computers ( building custom cases and adding watercooling to them ) and I needed somewhere that I could place Acrylic while i bent and cut it for use in the cases. Also I wanted somewhere to place the actual case at the side of me while I was on the PC so I could plan builds. This bench has been perfect. It is lightweight yet sturdy and best of all folds away to hide behind almost anything.....our house has no storage what so ever. Why pay more when this is perfect for my needs."
Review 10 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what more do you want
10 Nov 2012
By Punkheadgray
, Essex
"A robust work bench at a fraction of the price of others. I'm on my second one now, but only because the first one was so cheap that i didn't look after it, left it out in the rain and knocked it over countless times. last week i knocked it over again and broke the handle for the vice, so i guess it'll just be used as an extra stand now.
buy it, you wont regret it
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain @ under 20 Quid
6 Aug 2012
By wilso
, Stoke on Trent
"Looked at so many on the net but after reading all the reveiws decided on this one, easy to put together and strong enough for med-light work, cannot see how spending 80+Quid can be a benifit, like most things you need to ask yourself, what do i need to use it for"
Review 12 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value workbench
19 Jul 2012
By DD60
, pembrokeshire
"Never used a workbench before.Found this very easy and straightforward to use.Great value for the price and would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value bench
30 Jun 2012
By nomadic
, Manchester
"I wanted a stable bench on which I could make accurate cuts with a tenon saw using a 45 degree box that could screw to this bench. I found this workbench was ideal in a smallish bedroom whilst I replaced the picture rails. It was easy to construct, strong for my purpose, and yet easy to move.
The price was amazing at £19.99."
Review 14 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
15 Mar 2012
By oldDIYlady
, Lochaber
"Perfect and easy to assemble. Needed to soften the rubber foot-things in warm water to get them on though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
work bench
9 Oct 2011
By 1948
, Gillingham Kent
"used this item a couple of times on small jobs and seems o,k. i would reccomend"
Review 16 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and well priced
29 Sep 2011
By madacksman
, swindon
"Other than the plastic clips being very tight this is a good bench for the price.
The bench does not fold fully flat which means it takes up more space than it needs to."
Review 17 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy 2 of these!
8 Oct 2010
By JohnTheHandyman
, Kingston Upon Thames
"I bought 2 of these (at under a tenner each) many years ago. I use them for my business. They are light enough to carry easily and store. Rigid in use.
I use 2 together to support long lengths of timber, trim doors etc. I also use them as supports and rest a 2ft x 6 ft sheet of ply across the top to give me a large portable work bench. Have just replaced the MDF tops with decking as they had become very damaged. Single height is generally not a problem. Highly recommended. Go and buy 2 of these instead of 1 pricier model. I now don't take my B&D workmate out on a job, these are more convenient.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
30 Jun 2010
By SacklessSid
, COLCHESTER
"Well made. great value, easy assembly, sturdy build - "Exactly what it says on the tin"!"
Review 19 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy
27 Jun 2010
By Bigu
, Peterhead
"Very good for the price paid. Also sturdy even when working on large pieces of timber."
Review 20 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1947
11 Jun 2010
By united
, merseyside
"for the price very good value i would buy it again it is sturdy"
Page : 1 2 3 next>