Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tough, lightweight workbench, particularly suited to site work. Asymmetric vice action 0-105mm. Integral tool rack. Requires assembly. Maximum loading 100kg.

Tough, lightweight workbench, particularly suited to site work. Asymmetric vice action 0-105mm. Integral tool rack. Requires assembly. Maximum loading 100kg.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
59 of 67(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Workbench
Review 1 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Workbench
17 Jul 2014
By DIYpete1
, Sutton
"These days you get what you pay for but in this case a very good cheap work bench"
Review 2 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Quality.
30 Jun 2014
By Kirkj1
, Abertillery
"This is the third workbench I've purchased, I mounted my router table to one & like two as flexibility around the workshop. Forget the price, you won't beat this for value & quality at a reasonable price!"
Review 3 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to my tool set
17 Jun 2014
By Horrisnorris
, Belfast , Abbeycentr
"Bought on a whim , was looking for adhesive - decided at that price I might as well.
Actually delighted when assembled -approx 15 mins - nice and simple - made my job much easier . Wish I had bought years ago .
Seems great quality - even if it was twice the price .
Folder up now - ready for next job
"
Review 4 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
9 Jun 2014
By Ansley
, North West
"Excellent value, does all the basic jobs needed by a workhorse at a fraction of the price. Is sturdy and hold wood well."
Review 5 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really handy saw table
6 Jun 2014
By Billhp49
, Devon
"Great price and really handy light saw table.
First rate next day delivery as always."
Review 6 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
29 May 2014
By vin123
, wilts
"for the money brilliant, simple and quick to assemble.
sturdy.
what more can you ask for
"
Review 7 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value workbench
23 May 2014
By rufustfirefly
, Bath
"Just collected, 45 minutes to assemble. The bench seems really sturdy and well made. The top is made of laminated bamboo, which I'm hoping is a big plus over particle board."
Review 8 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch
7 May 2014
By johnson1987
, newcastle
"a great price for a great product
i will buy another"
Review 9 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workbench
22 Mar 2014
By Msherridan
, Stanley
"Easy to put together only want it for one job
hopefully ,so why pay the earth for one.cant go wrong at the price
"
Review 10 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value workbench.
15 Feb 2014
By oakparkrunner
, Walsall
"Easily assembled, good strong workbench. Does everything I want it to do, and folds up for storage."
Review 11 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
6 Feb 2014
By dunerunner
, Cornwall
"Be aware this is self assembly and I took about an hour to put together, its not difficult tho. Cant fault the product for the price. I broke my old one by standing on it ! Lesson learnt !"
Review 12 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the money!
21 Dec 2013
By DarrenW
, Newbury
"For £20 you can't really go wrong! Bought two of them, one to hold a mitre saw and another to support the other end of the wood. The slides need tightening before assembly for the jaws to work properly. Almost certain not as good a B+D workmate, but much cheaper! Would definitely recommend it."
Review 13 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant value
27 Jun 2013
By Baldybicycle
, Somerset
"I had a pair of plastic "A" frames and like most people, it didn't take too long for one of them to break. I saw these, brought one to check it out and next day went back for a second one. They replaced the A frames but also, in my opinion, are more useful than one B&D Workmate.
The only negative thing you can say about them is that they don't fold completely flat so if storage space is an issue, that might be an problem for some. For me it isn't and so in practical items, I think they are just amazing value for money."
Review 14 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful workbench
5 Jun 2013
By JFJC
, Banbury
"Good little workbench for general DIY, you do get what you pay for, but its easy to assemble has tool storage and works. Its also pretty stable If you are looking for a no frills workbench, this will do the job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
8 May 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Not much to say it's a workbench just as good as the basic big branded bench's."
Review 16 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't moan at that price!
11 Mar 2013
By Disciple
, Surrey
"Considering a pair of half-decent plastic horses will set you back £40, you'd be stupid not to simply pick up two of these for the same price. Very sturdy (once you've put them together) and can be used for various jobs, unlike a horse.
The only real negative to that idea is the fact that this product doesn't exactly fold flat; so if space is limited in your van or shed, then a pair of horses is the better choice.
Without care the plastic vice handles won't last long. But, overall, a bargain!"
Review 17 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple yet strong
25 Jan 2013
By Blackwatch
, Huddersfield
"I was looking for a workbench as I mod computers ( building custom cases and adding watercooling to them ) and I needed somewhere that I could place Acrylic while i bent and cut it for use in the cases. Also I wanted somewhere to place the actual case at the side of me while I was on the PC so I could plan builds. This bench has been perfect. It is lightweight yet sturdy and best of all folds away to hide behind almost anything.....our house has no storage what so ever. Why pay more when this is perfect for my needs."
Review 18 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what more do you want
10 Nov 2012
By Punkheadgray
, Essex
"A robust work bench at a fraction of the price of others. I'm on my second one now, but only because the first one was so cheap that i didn't look after it, left it out in the rain and knocked it over countless times. last week i knocked it over again and broke the handle for the vice, so i guess it'll just be used as an extra stand now.
buy it, you wont regret it
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain @ under 20 Quid
6 Aug 2012
By wilso
, Stoke on Trent
"Looked at so many on the net but after reading all the reveiws decided on this one, easy to put together and strong enough for med-light work, cannot see how spending 80+Quid can be a benifit, like most things you need to ask yourself, what do i need to use it for"
Review 20 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value workbench
19 Jul 2012
By DD60
, pembrokeshire
"Never used a workbench before.Found this very easy and straightforward to use.Great value for the price and would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>