Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

9.4kg WorkBench

9.4kg WorkBench
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
50
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
1
127 of 138(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Workbench
Review 1 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
18 Apr 2016
By
, North yorkshire
" A budget item and does exactly what it says on the tin!!! It's cheap, it works, it's no frills and It was dead easy and quick to put together I was thankful I had it... Holding items with a handy ruler built on to the surface made building my fence and cutting wood easier would definitely recommend for DIY but anything with more frequent use I would probably go for something. That will last longer but time will tell "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
26 Mar 2016
By
, penicuik
" Needed a cheap bench for simple house work, easy to build, easy to use. really happy "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.
18 Mar 2016
By
, Abergavenny
" Easier to assemble than I'd expected from reading other reviews - there was a helpful tip in one of the reviews about using your own ratchet spanner rather than the one provided.
A careful read of the instructions in full before starting made it a fifteen minute maximum job - so I used it for my first little project straight away.
It 's not flash, not bells and whistles and it's not two or three times the price! It does exactly what I need it to do, it's sturdy and stable and I'm very happy with it.
I haven't been a Screwfix customer for long and I can't imagine what I was doing trying to get to the local Damage It Yourself before it closed. The opening hours and the service are perfect for me and will be first port of call in future. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
13 Feb 2016
By
, nr. Uckfield
" Bought this to help my DIY efforts. Easy pick up, instructions OK but read all of them! Quite sturdy and folds up well for storage. Have used it briefly and it seems to fit my particular bill. Recommended. "
Review 5 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy workbench
2 Jan 2016
By
, Lincs
" Reasonable to assemble, although needs more detail in the instructions, which is why it only gets 4 stars.
Does the job well and folds up neatly.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal gift
30 Nov 2015
By
, Peterborough
" This was purchased as a gift and will be just the job. I was looking for a lightweight workbench that's also strong. The price was good and as usual the service was excellent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for DIYers
27 Nov 2015
By
, Orpington,Kent
" Had this for 18 months and so far very reliable,considering the price this represents excellent value for DIY "
Review 8 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas gift
24 Nov 2015
By
, Moray
" Bought this as a gift for my Son in Law to replace the one my husband managed to break when he fell on it while carrying a lump hammer (everyone has little accidents occasionally - my husband usually costs money with his). As this is a replacement I know that is well up for the job and my Son in Law will be well pleased with it on Christmas Day. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" For the price you can't go wrong. Pretty sturdy for its size. "
Review 10 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work bench
12 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Good and suitable for all DIY needs and good value for the money easy to assemble "
Review 11 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great item
9 Nov 2015
By
, Worthing
" Great present for my 14 yeard old son who has an interest in carpentry. "
Review 12 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy workbench
7 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Very quick & easy to assemble, once built is is good & sturdy & folds up so easy to store away. Great value item & seems good build quality "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
7 Nov 2015
By
, newport
" Been using this a while now.When first bought i thought i wouldn't use it much and looked a bit flimsy,but wouldn't be without now.Good buy. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money.
3 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" I'm a keen DIYer and I needed a portable work bench. Looked at the usual suspects and read all the reviews on various sites and opted for this one. Once I had read the instructions and laid out the parts it took me less than 30 minutes to assemble ready for use. The bench is solid and well made. Would definitely recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.
26 Oct 2015
By
, East Yorkshire
" Logic tells you that you can't expect one of these units to fully compete with a high end expensive workmate type of unit but what you do get is a useful stable work-surface upon which to work.
For such a low cost, the unit is surprisingly stable and certainly not too difficult to assemble with the aid of simple tools.
The only slight downsides are that the unit doesn't quite fold flat ( to around 7 inches) and the vice action is a bit limited but certainly not deal breakers. The low tool racks are a nice touch.
I initially only bought one of these for a single job I had in mind at the time but it worked so well that I'm off today to buy another as they'll be even more versatile in pairs.
For what you pay and what you get...a good deal indeed!
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NIce buy
17 Aug 2015
By
, Inverness
" It was a good buy and value for money. I have not try it but it was easy to assemble. "
2 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Price
14 Aug 2015
By
, Southampton
" Ideal for a DIY man like me. A lot easier to store when not in use, easy to put together and fits in the car which my big work bench did not. Only used it once at this time but I am sure it will be of good use in the future "
Review 18 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value workbench
9 Aug 2015
By
, Cheltenham
" Comes together easily, folds for storage, sturdy. Ideal for use in a small house or flat where you have to put your DIY toys away afterwards. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Workbench
5 Aug 2015
By
, Essex
" Easy to put together, ideal for me as a home DIY'er "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality work bench
30 Jul 2015
By
, Edlesborough
" Great value work bench, clear assembly instructions and easy to build. Components seem weak at first but it is very solid when assembled - most definitely greater than the sum of its parts. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>