Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

9.4kg WorkBench

9.4kg WorkBench
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
78
4 stars
52
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
2
136 of 149(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lightweight Workbench
Review 1 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight but quite strong
27 Jul 2016
By
, Kent
" Bought this to replace my B&D that had seen better days. Lightweight but reasonably strong. Easy to assemble. Do like the fact that the additional cramps are thicker and stronger than my previous B&D.
Would I recommend it....yes.
"
Review 2 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good lightweight workbench
8 Jul 2016
By
, Launceston
" Went together well, good lightweight workbench for the money. "
Review 3 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LIGHTWEIGHT WORKBENCH (15447)
17 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Cheap n cheerful!
Perfect for the DIYer.... not one for the pro unless you want a cheaper one....
"
Review 4 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Workbench
2 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Good product, putting it together was a bit fiddly but once assembled very happy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money.
18 May 2016
By
, Fareham
" Needed a bench to help my daughter build a summer house. Excellent for holding 6ft lengths of timber whilst cutting to length and making tenons on the ends.
Great value for money and sturdy enough as long as you put your foot on the cross member.
"
Review 6 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super handy
7 May 2016
By
, Craigavon
" Excellent work bench, does exactly what it's designed for. It's as good as another pair of hands and invaluable for all woodworking jobs. Why pay more? "
Review 7 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIGHTWEIGHT WORKBENCH
3 May 2016
By
, Burnley
" Budget price but excellent value for money, does everything that the more expensive models do, easy and quick to construct, is robust and will hopefully last but at that price its got to be a bargain for one and all. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
18 Apr 2016
By
, North yorkshire
" A budget item and does exactly what it says on the tin!!! It's cheap, it works, it's no frills and It was dead easy and quick to put together I was thankful I had it... Holding items with a handy ruler built on to the surface made building my fence and cutting wood easier would definitely recommend for DIY but anything with more frequent use I would probably go for something. That will last longer but time will tell "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
26 Mar 2016
By
, penicuik
" Needed a cheap bench for simple house work, easy to build, easy to use. really happy "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it.
18 Mar 2016
By
, Abergavenny
" Easier to assemble than I'd expected from reading other reviews - there was a helpful tip in one of the reviews about using your own ratchet spanner rather than the one provided.
A careful read of the instructions in full before starting made it a fifteen minute maximum job - so I used it for my first little project straight away.
It 's not flash, not bells and whistles and it's not two or three times the price! It does exactly what I need it to do, it's sturdy and stable and I'm very happy with it.
I haven't been a Screwfix customer for long and I can't imagine what I was doing trying to get to the local Damage It Yourself before it closed. The opening hours and the service are perfect for me and will be first port of call in future. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
13 Feb 2016
By
, nr. Uckfield
" Bought this to help my DIY efforts. Easy pick up, instructions OK but read all of them! Quite sturdy and folds up well for storage. Have used it briefly and it seems to fit my particular bill. Recommended. "
Review 12 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy workbench
2 Jan 2016
By
, Lincs
" Reasonable to assemble, although needs more detail in the instructions, which is why it only gets 4 stars.
Does the job well and folds up neatly.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal gift
30 Nov 2015
By
, Peterborough
" This was purchased as a gift and will be just the job. I was looking for a lightweight workbench that's also strong. The price was good and as usual the service was excellent. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for DIYers
27 Nov 2015
By
, Orpington,Kent
" Had this for 18 months and so far very reliable,considering the price this represents excellent value for DIY "
Review 15 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas gift
24 Nov 2015
By
, Moray
" Bought this as a gift for my Son in Law to replace the one my husband managed to break when he fell on it while carrying a lump hammer (everyone has little accidents occasionally - my husband usually costs money with his). As this is a replacement I know that is well up for the job and my Son in Law will be well pleased with it on Christmas Day. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" For the price you can't go wrong. Pretty sturdy for its size. "
Review 17 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Work bench
12 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Good and suitable for all DIY needs and good value for the money easy to assemble "
Review 18 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great item
9 Nov 2015
By
, Worthing
" Great present for my 14 yeard old son who has an interest in carpentry. "
Review 19 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy workbench
7 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Very quick & easy to assemble, once built is is good & sturdy & folds up so easy to store away. Great value item & seems good build quality "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lightweight Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap and cheerful
7 Nov 2015
By
, newport
" Been using this a while now.When first bought i thought i wouldn't use it much and looked a bit flimsy,but wouldn't be without now.Good buy. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>