Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 800W Percussion Drill

Erbauer 800W Percussion Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Drill
4 Apr 2016
By
, Lincoln
" Used this drill for first time today and very pleased with it, how easy it went through brick/cement fixing posts to a wall for garden gates,in built spirit level is bonus point as well. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good honest drill
16 Sep 2015
By
, East Midlands
" This Ebrauer drill has replaced my diy store percussion drill that stopped working after 5 uses and was out of guarantee. This unit comes with 2yrs which is real bonus as my diy ing is sporadic, having used the drill all weekend on walls and floors I am confident that it is here for the duration. The chuckless bit is a real advantage as it reduces the time taken to swop drill bits from wood to concrete and back again.Not to heavy the in built spirit level helped keeping drilling straight and true. Very happy customer. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good drill
17 Jun 2015
By
, york
" Why buy expensive!!!!!!! This drill was purchased to replace an old black and decker that had sadly died, this drill far exceeded my expectation for the price first job out of the box 20mm hole in concrete breezed though it like a knife through butter, I would recommend this drill to anyone!!! "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, powerful drill
22 Apr 2015
By
, Carnforth
" I bought this as a replacemant for an old Bosch, which had finally given up the ghost after many years of service.
It has been used to drill some large deep holes in stone in situations a bit too much for my cordless drill and has done everything I asked of it.
Too early to say if it will prove as reliable as the Bosch but with a 2 year guarantee and a great price I don't think I will be disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill
27 Jun 2014
By
, pudsey westyorkshire
" This drill is the great price and does what you ask of it "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good and here on time
11 Jun 2014
By
, Wooler
" The usual Scewfix first class delivery.. Drill looks good and sturdy. Only used once so far therefor unable to comment on reliability but the price is right and the 2 year guarantee makes me feel reasonably secure. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill for the money
14 Oct 2015
By
, Kilbirnie
" Bought in May and so far proved reliable as a replacement for an old black and decker 650W with torque control. The chuck tends to loosen when using 3mm and 4mm masonry bits on the hammer setting. Solved by tightening with water pump pliers over leather. Check manually that the chuck lock has disengaged before applying power. Very pleased with this item so far. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another Erbauer
6 Nov 2014
By
, Berklshire
" A few years ago I purchased an Erbauer 5.7Kg sds drill for lightish breaking and to get a 36mm hole through a wall. It seemed probable that it would fail but beat hire prices. But on and on it still goes. So I bought another Erbauer the ERB565DRL to replace my trusty black and decker. It works crisply and nothing about the controls nags. Time will tell on reliability but the two year guarantee suggest Erbauer are confident. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB565DRL 800W Percussion Drill 240V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Useless chuck
28 Feb 2016
By
, Colchester
" Bought the drill yesterday and attempted to drill holes in a concrete lintel to affix some curtain rod brackets. The chuck did not lock tight enough to hold the bit firmly when under pressure. Thinking my bits may be blunt I went out and bought two new ones. No change! Under pressure the bits would not turn because the chuck would not hold them tightly enough. The drill is going back as soon as I can get the time to return it as it is not fit for purpose. Shame really as it is quite powerful and well designed except of course for the chuck. First time with an Erbauer and won't buy anything else of that brand. "