Product Reviews

46-48" (117-122cm). Yellow, 2-piece PVC suit.

46-48" (117-122cm). Yellow, 2-piece PVC suit.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
3 of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Review 1 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bad Weather saviour
15 Feb 2014
By seahouse
, eastbourne
"Having got through second set of clothing in one day looked at site and saw the waterproofs didnt think they would be much for price but was surprised when I picked them up. hey are so good I bought a second pair, larger size as I think it could be tight if wearing extra clothing in winter would be quite happy to pay more only negative is being yellow am now called bananna man"
Review 2 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waterproofs
17 Aug 2010
By LesL
, Brentwood
"Have to give a 5* - especially the jacket which is much better quality then I expected for this price.
Comes up a bit small so get the larger size if you are normall a 42-44.
Good value for money - the Primark waterproof 2 piece was £6.50 and no where near as good quality as these.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rain ware
6 Nov 2011
By grah
, ipswich
"price is very good but even at the price i thought the trousers would be better. had to have xl size glad i did trousers split the first time i bent down round the top of the leg and gladually got worse, jacket no problems. should have paid more for better quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yellow waterproof suit
17 Oct 2012
By Matron69
, Grays Essex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this yellow waterproof suit for when out walking.
The jacket fits well and is waterproof in fairly heavy rain. Though is not breathible material.
The trousers are waterproof but when covered in mud they do not clean well after use.
An issue with the trousers. After being worn only once on the second time of wearing the trousers split not on the seam but on the material about an inch from the seam under the gusset.
Though cheap I did expect the trousers to last slightly longer than one wearing.
Hence the two star rating
The coat in the photos is NOT the one supplied as a rain suit."
Review 5 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trouser problems
31 Mar 2010
By fizzgog
, Maldon Essex
"This suit is fine and very good value as long as you don't attempt to step up more than about a foot. I wore the trousers for the first time yesterday and the crutch tore as I stepped up onto a low wall. the tear got bigger throughout the day and the trousers are now useless. The jacket is very good value though at X large the suit was a bit tight if worn over other clothes and I'm not that fat!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
economy rain suit
24 Dec 2013
By nivek
, kent
"put it on once and the trousers split absolute rubbish"
Review 7 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse waterproofs ever
5 Jan 2013
By Colin1964
, Hampshire
"I bought this product knowing it was cheap. But I didn't think I would have such a poor experience as I did. I went for a walk in the rain with my family. I could be seen and I was cnvinced that I would stay dry! How wrong was I? The trousers split when stepping over a puddle, my jeans then got wet thereafter. I got home and the fleece that I was wearing underneath was soaking, on the outside. All this happened on the first day of use.
My recommendation is to buy something more robust. This product is not good at all..
"
Review 8 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waterproofs
24 Dec 2012
By Stuart080
, Abergavenny
"The jacket holds out well but the trousers you might as well forget about them as they split straight away.
It would help if the jacket came in XXL as you need the room to do your work.
If you need trousers it is better to look for another product."
Review 9 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible buy
17 May 2012
By Bobbsy
, Cheltenham
"These need to be avoided and pay a little bit more for ones that will last. After only a mornings use the trousers had split up the leg and the under arm was starting to go. Ended up buying a different set the following day"
Review 10 for Economy Waterproof 2-Piece Rain Suit Yellow X Lge 46-48" Chest
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor rainset
2 May 2012
By astra1
, southampton
"the trousers split along the weld when i bent over to unlock my bike i thought it should last longer than that"