Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Titan 406mm Scroll Saw 240V

Titan 406mm Scroll Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
3 May 2015
By Smokeybear
, Blyth
" I bought this only 3 days ago, got it home and had it set-up & running in less than 1 hr. As yet I haven't bolted it to my workbench but even without this it doesn't vibrate or jump around (workbench is very solid). I suppose the supplied blades (YES, it DOES come with a spare blade, because 2 reviews say it doesn't) could be better but seeing as this is the first scroll saw I have used I'll have to wait until I try other blades before I comment fully. I tried a few test cuts on 6mm ply. I clamped a straight edge to the base, tilted the table to 15 degrees and done a bevel cut (12"). It cut this without any problems. I tried a few circular cuts but I think a finer blade would have been better here (or maybe more experience on my behalf). It also gives you the chance to use pinless blades (using the supplied adapters) which, for the price, has got to be good. Obviously can't comment on reliability so guess I'll just keep my fingers X'd for this. All in all, I am very impressed with the saw and would definitely recommend it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
29 Apr 2015
By Meeko
, Preston
" Exceptional price for a quality product blades are easy to replace and very cheap to purchase would recommend to anyone who wants to cut patterns out of wood "
Review 3 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scroll saw
25 Apr 2015
By Mattty
, Essex
" Great buy very quiet, well made, easy to set up supplied blades not so good but that's just being picky. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Scroll Saw
15 Apr 2015
By Spirit3016
, Worcester
" Great scroll saw easy to use and very quiet when operating.
Set up easily and fun to use.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great scroll saw
28 Mar 2015
By MWilliams
, Cornwall
" Love using this saw one downfall comes with only one blade, try to get new ones none in stock, had to order "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
20 Mar 2015
By ghostee
, wales
" This little saw is perfect for what I needed. Increased my productivity tenfold. Great saw for a great price. Excellent features. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
17 Mar 2015
By Chippydan26
, Scunthorpe
" Brilliant bit of kit. Quick delivery. Wanted a scrollsaws for a while. This was the cheapest with a dust blower n led light. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant product
24 Feb 2015
By diyer200
, doncaster
" Use it all day everyday and not had any problems so far better than some of the more expensive ones would recommend to anyone who needs one. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional
15 Jan 2015
By vassili
, powys,wales
" well been delivered, in record time, 17hrs from order to delivery, not bad at all,
found the machine to be very quiet and hardly any vibration at all, well impressed,
also found that with the pin type blades the blade holder has been modified to allow std blade fixing and usage and also 90 deg right hand side blade fixing and usage,
also provided were two blade attachments
to enable the use of pinless blades which has opened up all sorts of possibilities, the blades supplied are adequate so should be changed as soon as possible, overall the experience with screwfix, and the item, {scroll saw} has been impressive and i am well pleased, thank you screwfix ,
i shall be ordering again very soon, the price was reduced and was a snip at this level of machine,
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
titan scroll saw
23 Feb 2015
By smarr1979
, doncaster
" does what its made for great saw not the best for relay small work as you have to wind the tenshioner on and off to take the blade out every time and after a wile the handle starts to hurt your hand and if you are doing a lot of small cuts i found it easyer to take off the side panel makes it quicker to put the blade back in faster "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good economical unit
4 Feb 2015
By BizzyT
, Bury, Lancs
" Apart from the Blade Guard the machine was fully built straight out of the box. I spent a few minutes reading the instructions, fitting the guard and squaring up the fence to the blade.
After this I experimented with some cuts using the blade supplied. Not bad on straight cuts but it struggled a bit on curves. I fitted a different blade, which cured the minor problem.
Great little machine with much reduced noise levels when fitted on sound absorbing material (carpet Tile in my case).
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could have been better
24 Oct 2014
By Allmynicknameshavebeentak
, Kent
" I have to say that it was very disappointing that only one blade was enclosed, would it have broken the bank to provide a spare? I have yet to work out the separate blade holders as the manual does not mention them as a priority. Once this has been established I might be able to use the thing. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB557SSW 406mm Scroll Saw 230-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dear oh Dear..
12 Sep 2014
By Knifemaker
, Inverness
" Packed in after only 4 months. Vibration was ridiculous on this machine. It was impossible to keep the blade guard up as it was constantly being shaken loose.The blades snapped constantly and it was almost impossible to get the cut to follow any line that you had preplanned. The speed would constantly alter causing the blade to snag and your wood to bounce all over the place.
I have replaced this with a scheppach scroll saw from here. Screw fix allowed me to swap and upgrade with absolutely no problems. I just wish that I had spent the extra on the Scheppach in the first place as it is first rate.
"
18 of 25 people found this review helpful.