Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

JSP Economuff Ear Defenders

JSP Economuff Ear Defenders
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Review 1 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normaliser
8 Aug 2014
By
, NE
"Got these based upon excellent reviews. I got them with my first mitre saw and I really didn't want to motor to upset my ears and cause me headaches, Well they delivered to a excellent high standard and I do wear them when using machinery or getting winged at. haaa..
Cool product
would recommend to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what it says it does
7 Jun 2014
By
, tunbridge wells
"Fantastic no frills ear defenders - for occasional use these are fine - why spend more?"
Review 3 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non silence is golden
22 Mar 2014
By
, Daventry
"As a professional, the constant whine of a power tool gets inside your head by the end of the day. These ear defenders do not make the world silent, which is good when you want to hear what's going on with a machine or power tool but it does block out the worst of the screech, so well worth the money."
Review 4 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easier than earplugs for diy
28 Jan 2013
By
, Hants.
"pros: can't hear the wife
cons: can't hear the telly
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent ear defenders
17 Jan 2013
By
, Liverpool
"These do exactly what you want and at a great price. As comfortable as any ear defender I`ve used."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what
4 Sep 2012
By
, runcorn
"these ear defenders are the best ear defenders i have ever used they defended my ears from loud noises and therefore did the job they were purchased to do"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid stuff
12 Jun 2012
By
, cambridge
"They reduce the noise and can take a beating. Really good value piece of kit"
Review 8 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great budget ear defenders
22 Mar 2012
By
, Bristol
"So good I couldn't even here the plasterers radio!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grate price
6 Jan 2012
By
, portsmouth
"good for drilling or using loud lawnmower ect wouldn't use when using a jack hammer as you can still hear someone shouting (for me that safe to hear instructions) ok for what i do"
Review 10 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product Happy Ears
12 Dec 2011
By
, Rotherham
"For the money they are great, i removed the piece of foam in them so a could get mi big tabs in em and they'r great for a couple of quid everyone sould have some in the truck no excuses"
Review 11 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
1 Jan 2010
By
, brighton
"cheap, well known make cant go wrong would recomend"
Review 12 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small price to pay
23 Apr 2009
By
, Edinburgh
"I've got a big head (cough) and these fit great. Tight fit, easy to adjust, comfortable for short/medium periods but doubt I could wear them for any serious length of time. Doubt that'll be a concern for most people, myself included. I've used them constantly for loud stuff since I got them and they've helped my concentration no end. Not having ringing ears is also nice. As the title says: small price to pay to look after your hearing."
Review 13 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
24 Jan 2009
By
, Surrey
"For the price, these are amazing. I haven't tried more expensive ones but these shut out just about everything."
Review 14 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap but good
24 Dec 2008
By
, Hampshire
"These attenuate really well and I didn't experience any discomfort with them. They fit very snugly. They're tough. They work."
Review 15 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheep, but they actually work
6 Dec 2008
By
, Maidstone, Kent
"i bought these ear defenders thinking they would be a peice of tat and would only last 5 mins.
they actually work and have lasted months!!
"
Review 16 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
can i hear ?
1 Oct 2008
By
, stourbridge
"brilliand for taking out the rumble in the ears ! and a good fit to head"
Review 17 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price-conscious ear defenders
14 Aug 2014
By
, Worthing
"Despite the cheap price, I was particularly impressed at the level of noise reduction that these ear defenders provided - especially at the mid-to-high frequencies. At this price, it made sense to buy a spare pair - either for my use or for for a visitor into my workshop.
The only reason I didn't give a 5-star rating was because I found them a little uncomfortable over the head - it is a shame there is no padding on this section. But perhaps that has more to do with the amount of hair I have there (or not!) than the product itself. None-the-less, it was comfortable enough to wear when I needed the protection."
Review 18 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Noise
9 Nov 2013
By
, London
"Comfortable and easy to wear. No ear 'pinching' experienced and adjusting to head size is simple. Fitted under a hard hat without issue. Reduced the sound of my petrol hedge trimmer which is all I wanted. A good buy for me."
Review 19 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value DIYer ear defenders
4 Oct 2013
By
, Southampton
"These ear defenders are very good value for money. I would suggest that they are most suitable for DIY or occasional professional use. I think they would be insufficient for constant use in a noisy workshop."
Review 20 for JSP Economuff Ear Defenders 25dB SNR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ear Muffs
16 Aug 2013
By
, Dunfermline
"bought these to go to an airshow with, they are a good price for something that you don't use a lot"
Page : 1 2 next>