Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm

Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Review 1 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement draw
1 Sep 2015
By
, Redditch
" Easy to fit quite fun to fit when changing from plastic drawer solids "
Review 2 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best value draw runners
17 Jul 2015
By
, southport
" easy to fit very smooth sliding good strong fitting and easy load of drawers "
Review 3 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent draw sides
15 Apr 2015
By
, Gillingham
" Had to replace broken draw side saw theses.
Easy to fit and works well,and they are made of metal they take a heavier load than previous draw sides . Would buy again.
"
Review 4 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, inexpensive drawers
8 Mar 2015
By
, Holbeach
" I've just ordered two more of these for two further drawers. I bought my first set last week and set about cutting the drawer bottom and back panel to fit. It was dead simple. I took the measurements off an existing drawer. Positioning the new runners in the kitchen unit was a bit trial and error, but you only have to get the measurements right once, thereafter you can use the same spacing from the previous drawer. An excellent product. Oh, do make sure the fixing screws in the runners don't stand proud at all, otherwise the drawer will bump up against them. "
Review 5 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drawer Sides Saved The Day
4 Jan 2015
By
, Staindrop
" On Christmas Eve two of the drawers in our kitchen started to drop to bits. I was thinking I may have to replace the whole unit of four drawers however after a quick search through the Screwfix site I found the replacements I needed. The brackets that attach the drawer sides and runners to drawer fronts had broken (they had been repaired by previous owner). I ordered one set from my local screwfix and popped down the following day and it took a couple of minuets to pick them up and once home only took 15 mins to remove old runners and fit the new ones and the drawer worked perfectly again. As my local Screwfix only had one set in stock I ordered another set when I picked up the first set. The following day I picked them up and fitted them in 15 mins and hey presto another fixed drawer. Cheers Screwfix! "
Review 6 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy drawer sides
30 Aug 2014
By
, Horsham
" Used 3 pairs of these to repair a chest of drawers fitted in a wardrobe.
Old plastic runners had broken so I used these to replace the wooden sides whilst reusing Front, Back and Base of original drawers.
End result is fantastic - sturdy free running drawers that still look part of the original furniture.
"
Review 7 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i didn't know these existed
7 Apr 2014
By
, merthyr tydfil
" really easy to put together took less than an hour to do two draws ,draws better than ever can actually put cutlery in them now,when i looked at my cupboard draws i thought i would have to replace the whole draw ,but as ever screwfix came to the rescue with a great price ,dread to think what a new draw would have cost ,cant really comment on reliability only been on for two days but they seem strong, thanks again screwfix "
Review 8 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
can't fault them!
8 Oct 2011
By
, leamington spa
" well worth the money...... no problems atall. Not used them long enough to comment on their durability. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality but..
16 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton
" I had a busted drawer which I was moving from an old cupboard to a new one. It was a mare to do because I am rubbish at maths and had to guesstimate clearances. There are no instructions which would have helped massively.
Anyway the drawer is now fitted and runs very smoothly. The runners seem strong and likely to outlast the drawer.
These were a fantastic bargain and I would probably use them again if needed. They can be used on a larger drawer too if you set the runners back around 12 cm.
"
Review 10 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drawer replacements
16 Oct 2013
By
, brandon
" fantastic tool, great to replace a broken drawer and easy to put together "
Review 11 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drawer box
19 Apr 2013
By
, Surrey
" Goos and sturdy. Little tricky to secure to drawer front since screw holes so close. But slides easily. "
Review 12 for Drawer Sides & Runners 400mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pity - no instructions
15 Jul 2012
By
, Stourbridge
" These drawer sides are a well thought out, well made product that do the job. Beware you will spend about an hour working out the sizes of the back and bottom. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.