Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Belle Mini Mix 130 Mixer 230V

Belle Mini Mix 130 Mixer 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Review 1 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellow beast
5 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Yellow by colour , but not yellow by nature.A loyal and faultless member of the A team to the end .Even though beaten with a hammer ,overloaded until he fell and rolled uncontrollably ,hitting the van on one occasion and me on another.But together we were professionals at work in the ten years and the incredible 900.000 KGs of muck we got through he turn out to be the best £30 a year I've ever spent . Alas on duty one day he came to his end we kicked him repeatedly but couldn't revive. With a tear in my eye, took him to the scrap yard his wheel fell off in protest one last time and there he rests in Peaces . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
28 Oct 2015
By
, Thetford
" I'm 50 yrs old FEMALE and so chuffed that I managed to put together myself. Very simple to build and was worried that the gearing would not be in the right location to engage the teeth. Alas all was great when switched on. Mixed up several loads of 3 buckets of sand to one bucket of cement with water and operates quietly and smoothly. Tilts smoothly to offload concrete into wheelbarrow. Would of loved Belle to of designed some small wheels for it so it could be wheeled around. But apart from that I love my mixer and a welcome addition to the family. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used to build house extension
9 Sep 2015
By
, Bath
" Bought 230v model to mix everything for my single storey house extension.
So far have mixed 2cube metres of ballast/cement concrete foundation, 3 square metres of ballast/cement concrete floor base, all the brick mortar, and 6m square of sand/cement screed. No problems whatsoever, and been left outdoors. Drum is large enough to mix 2 bucket-loads at a time. Assembly took a little while (like anything) but when it;s done it's done.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belle mixer
13 Dec 2014
By
, Soham
" Absolutely top drawer. A great piece of kit. Easily mobile and very reliable, exactly what's needed on the job. Great product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
27 Sep 2014
By
, Shipley
" Sturdy and easy to use product that makes mixing cement and concrete so easy. |product is sturdy and easy to set up and use. The tipping feature of the stand is very iuseful. "
Review 6 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
9 Aug 2013
By
, West Cornwall
" Bought this mixer to lay a foundation for a shed. Fantastic piece of kit. Easy to assemble , quiet to use and easy to clean. Could not be more pleased and eventually worked out cheaper than hiring one. Plus they sell well if looked after. Bargain "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent VFM
20 Jul 2013
By
, East Midlands
" Just wished I had caught the sale price a week before.
Putting it together was a doddle...but two people help as a couple of items were heavy to position accurately initially.
Mixer is very simple to use and performed well in small batches. Have mixed about half a meter cubed so far. Single person use is easy also once assembled. Can't comment on long term reliability but it will be tested soon.
Came up like new following initial use and paint held up.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little workhorse
4 Apr 2013
By
, Glasgow
" I bought this to lay a concrete base for a garage with the intention of selling it when I was finished but the mixer has proven itself time and time again to be so versatile. Ideal machine for transporting as the drum can be detached and is light enough for one person to handle. I would highly recommend this mixer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
9 Dec 2012
By
, Swansea
" needed new machine had the 150 before this one just as good so I have to make a few more mixes on a job. Also remove tipping handle and machine just fits in estate car for transport. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
portable mixer that's portable
11 Sep 2012
By
, Derby
" Probably won't last as long as my Belle 150 but it will pay for itself easily. Does the job just as well as a 150 but it's possible to pick it up on your own at the end of the day and throw it in the back of your van or car - there's no chance of doing that with a150. The only critism I would have is that the lead is too short so you need to be careful when washing it out not to pour it over the plug. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price
3 Sep 2012
By
, West Wales
" Bought this as we're renovating a house and have lots of small jobs which need mixer. Decided it would be cheaper to buy than rent at this price. Really happy with it so far. It's doing the job it was bought for and hopefully that will continue. It's portable and easy to use. Happy to recommend it to others. "
Review 12 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little mixer
29 Apr 2012
By
, Scotland
" Used this yesterday to lay foundations for a 4 x 5 metre conservatory,600mm wide and 150 mm deep.......used 4 tonnes sand/gravel and 20 bags of cement ........40 batches in 5 hours,no problem. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little mixer
10 Apr 2012
By
, North Scotland
" I found this mixer the ideal size when you are working on your own, it will even mix small amounts. I had concrete in 3 mins with a full machine load, very good all round and it is a one man lift and fit in small vans to. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy for my DIY
9 Apr 2012
By
, London, United Kingd
" Hi,
I am building a Gym in my garden, i bought this mixer, filled the 30 Sq meter foundation with it, almost 9 Tons of Concrete mixed, and now i am using to lay bricks, its excellent quality and best value in the market.
Definetely will recomment. "
Review 15 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belle Concrete mixer
31 Aug 2011
By
, Oswestry
" I carried out some research before buying this product, and it took me a long time to make up my mind. Thankfully, it was the right choice. I should not have hesitated. The mixer is robust, easy to use, comes with straightforward instructions, is easy to move about, and easy to clean. I am 100% happy with the product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great cement mixer
29 Jul 2011
By
, Cotswolds
" This is a great little mixer, more than adequate for the enthusiastic DIY'er. My only criticism is that the power lead should be twice as long as it gets in the way a bit and you have to be careful to avoid spraying water onto the plug. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little mixer
23 Feb 2009
By
, East Anglia
" Had enough of borrowing so went to buy a decent mixer. Belle is a good make, just had to decide which one.
Electric is simple, quite, always start & got a generator if power not available.
Looked at 150 for robustness but thought give 130 a try as it's not my trade.
First few jobs of mortar mix were ok & then the real test; 4 cubic metres of concrete. Took just 4 hrs!
Barrow load per mix, strong enough to work all day but light enough to move easily.
And no one could touch the price!
Only down points; could do with 2m extra lead to get it out of the way of water & a cllip to hold feet onto mixer so they stay put when lifting it.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belle mixer
18 May 2015
By
, Llandeilo,West Wales
" Ordered Saturday and delivered the following morning to rural west Wales. Assembled same within 20 min and looking forward to put to good use. Quality product "
Review 19 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good mixer
14 Feb 2015
By
, Newbury
" Only 4 *s because mine didn't slot together that easily! And the instructions weren't brilliant.
But in use it was excellent.
Easily holds half a bag cement & 3 of ballast so you can knock out quite a bit of concrete in good time.
And a much better option than paying the extortionate rental charges that I was quoted.
"
Review 20 for Belle Group Minimix 130 Tip Up Concrete Mixer 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mixer
18 Apr 2013
By
, Southampton
" Have had mine for over 7 years and still going strong. I mainly use it through the summer months on average once or twice a month and sometimes it's going all day on landscaping projects etc. Drum still good although I regularly rinse it while in use and never whack it with a hammer.
Built a 20 sqm ground floor extension with it last year no problem at all.
I'm don't do loads of heavy building but it gets me by. Recommend it for light to medium work but if used full time it won't last as long.
"
Page : 1 2 next>