Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Belt Cleaner 76mm

Belt Cleaner 76mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Review 1 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as described
6 Dec 2013
By BlueDome
, Oldham
" You get items of gear that sort of work but don't quite deliver but this sanding belt cleaner is fist class.
I use a draper bench sander for finishing and making musical instruments and the disc clogs quickly. The belt cleaner had it looking like a new disc in seconds. It was slightly less succesful with the belt as I have a 320 fine grit belt running and the disc was a medium grit. It still got the belt looking like it was 90% clean.
I wish I had bought on of these years ago it would have saved me fortune. "
Review 2 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
23 Oct 2013
By Mmmorri
, Wales
" Bought this with a new belt sander and it sure works a treat! Saves time and money in changing belts which always seem to clog quickly for me. Only tried it a couple of times on a job I was doing but it cleared the belt fast and kept the sander working more efficiently. Now stored in the bag alongside the sander and spare belts and will defo be replaced when it wears down (but that's a long way away!). "
Review 3 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sanding belt cleaner
22 Aug 2013
By jimbo2406
, stratford on avon
" I have had mine for 6/7yrs ! it must have saved me £100"s, Can even use it on delta/palm sanders!!! Brilliant. "
Review 4 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
29 Dec 2012
By prowler
, Kent
" Very good item.
Cleaned my belts better than expected. Didn't quite remove everything but definitely worth it, and saved the cost of new belts. My only gripe would be the cost for a simple block of latex rubber.
"
Review 5 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit!
21 Oct 2012
By SandauEnterprisesUK
, Leicestershire
" If you use a belt sander, you need one of these, it's as simple as that!
It has saved me changing the belt at least 4 times so far, need I say more? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleaner
4 Sep 2012
By blakes7
, doncaster
" I was a bit sceptical about this but it actually works. and works well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
6 Mar 2012
By Knuckleduster
, Buckingham
" I was alittle apprehensive about this product at first but found it did the job of cleaning up my belts perfectly and it definately does increase the life of the sanding belts--well worth the money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its nuts !!!
1 Feb 2012
By TrickyD
, Wakefield
" What a simple but brilliant idea. Cleans belts in seconds... lasts ages. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
76mm Belt cleaner
4 May 2011
By Bill67
, oxfordshire
" A very useful thing to have in connection with the belt sander.
Not only extends the working life of the belt but means that every time you use one of these cleaners, the belt is as new again. "
Review 10 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Belt Cleaner
3 Feb 2010
By Alverian
, Lincolnshire
" This is the best abrasive belt cleaner I have ever used. It cleans 95% of clogging from the sanding belt in less than 10 seconds. My old belt cleaner that I got from America only cleaned about half of the clogging off no matter how long I held it againts the abrasive belt. Your abrasive belt cleaner is a real winner. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The right stuff
5 Dec 2014
By Kenif
, Essex
" I bought one of these blocks some time ago. Having 3 belt sanding machines: a power file, a 2 inch belt single handed machine, and a 3 inch. It is also suited to disc cleaning. This simple block is a godsend and has saved me £££'s. While it takes only a couple of minutes to change a belt, it takes seconds to clean it with this block. While it is possible to clog up a sanding belt with some material which you cannot expect to move, when used on wood clogged belts it removes nearly all the dross material.If you have a belt or disc sander do yourself a big favour .....Get one of these blocks.
I gave 'Features' one star, how can you rate a solid block of material for features !!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belt Cleaner 76mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Money saver
3 Jan 2010
By Dustysmate
, Croydon
" These are great for extending the life of sanding belts "