Product Reviews

Double Tradecase

Double Tradecase
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Review 1 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great storage box
8 May 2014
By
, abertillery
"bought this box for my bolts, had to purchase more compartments to fill it , but its great and does what it says on the tin"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade Case
8 Jan 2011
By
, Essex
"Had the case for a few years, thrown about back of van and on site and still in one piece. Good case although can be easily overloaded and heavy when full.
Only issue i found was compartments on right side will need a cover on to hold in place as they do move about and fixxings get mixed when carrying it around. but easily sorted with card or extra compartments
all in all very good."
Review 3 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
end of a long search
8 Apr 2010
By
, whitstable
"holds all the different types of screws and makes them easily accessible"
Review 4 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
30 Sep 2008
By
, birmingham
"I'm currently using this box and its excellent and its very versatile."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Tradecase
19 Sep 2009
By
, Suffolk
"I have been using one of these cases for over 10 years, so full at times you had to think about it before you picked it up but still going strong. Last month one of the toggle catches came off but only because someone dropped a lump hammer on it. Highly recommended. I have dropped it down a star because I think it has gone up in price a fair bit since I bought mine."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tradecase
31 Mar 2010
By
, Uxbridge
"This will do the job and it has plenty of compartments which can be moved around to suit. But quality it isn't. The clip and button on the front of the box didn't work straight out of the box. I wouldn't recommend this item."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality
30 Jan 2013
By
, Slough
"Unfortunately, I bought two of these based on the reviews on the first page, not thinking I needed to look any further.
Although the compartments idea is really useful, the construction is VERY flimsy.
The button on the front didn't work from the start and I was able to bend the casing with my fingers to try to make it work.
"
Review 8 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will last 5 minutes
20 Sep 2012
By
, Surrey
"I have had two Screwfix trade cases, one standard and one large, the silver ones and other than scratches are as good now as when bought up to 8 years ago despite having a hard life. I have just returned the standard and large trade cases received today, in theory identical other than being red. They are rubbish! If the metal was any thinner they would be see-through, neither safety catch worked, having filled one one of the flimsy catches just bent when losing the lid, there are sharp edges, the lid foam in one ws too small, the handles look like they will last 5 minutes - AVOID"
Review 9 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tin Box!!!
17 Jul 2012
By
, Exeter
"I am on my third box as the manufacturing quality is very poor and there appears to be little or no final inspection. After a false start Screwfix have been pretty good at replacing the box. There are better boxes around for less money."
Review 10 for Double Tradecase 27 Compartments 330 x 95 x mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extremely poor screw tray!!!
24 Jan 2009
By
, Cheltenham
"Hi all i bought two of these trays i have to say i was very disappointed the weld which holds the handles on and the catches broke on both my trays within 2 days of receiving them and they weren't even half full!!
Also the top tray is difficult to lift off when its full my advice is
Don't buy this product
cheers Ben.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.