Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Westland Surestart Lawn Seed

Westland Surestart Lawn Seed
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Review 1 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GRASS SEED
28 May 2015
By xavchap
, leigh
" I recently purchased this grass seed and have duly spread it on my lawn there are no signs of any growth after a month but the weather has been so cold it will not germinate until the ground warms up I am hoping for good results "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surestart Lawn Seed
20 May 2015
By klzshop
, Cornwall
" Have used this seed many times now on several lawns for new seeding and for re-seeding old lawns and always had good results. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Seed
5 May 2015
By tmull
, London
" I bought this not expecting a lot but the seed took well and has grown better than more expensive seed from other places. "
Review 4 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grass seed
23 Feb 2015
By blin66
, mansfield
" great value . credit too screwfix excellent product it shows the diversity in there range "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splendid grass seed.
14 Feb 2015
By Varlian
, Bergerac
" Best I have used, well worth buying.
Lawn nicest it's ever been.
"
Review 6 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Worth The Money
2 Dec 2014
By Drmangle
, London
" Well what can i say, this product does exactly
what it says on the box.
Having just moved into our property with little gardening equipment to hand we manage to flatten the existing soil.
We brought 2 boxes sprinkled all over the garden and raked in.
We didn't have much hope as we sewed them late September but after 5 days it started to grow.
within 3 weeks our garden was fully grassed and was knee high.
Really vibrant green and durable hard wearing,
If you want to save the costs of turfing this is the way to go. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
20 Jun 2014
By AuntieAxe
, Cornwall
" Product came highly recommended.
Stunningly fast delivery if a little expensive.
Why can't other companies get things as right as Screwfix do?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked well
29 May 2014
By Anonymous
, London
" It's grass seed so not much to say. The grass was visible in about a week. The box makes it easy to spread the seeds. I missed some patches so had to order some more but don't think I can blame the product for that. I would recommend it. Oh, it is really green grass, which i like. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surestart Surestart Multi-Purpose Lawn Seed 40m²
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive bird seed
25 Mar 2015
By Baz49
, Kent
" It says on the box it's a 'excellent bird deterrent'. It certainly doesn't include starlings. Within a few days of hoping to repair several bare patches, the birds have eating the lot. I was going buy some turf's but I thought this would be an quick and easy fix. Sadly it wasn't. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.