Product Reviews

Swirl Lever Tap Reviver Kit ¾"

Swirl Lever Tap Reviver Kit ¾"
Average Customer Rating:
2.933 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Review 1 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taps
3 Feb 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Easy to install and seem sturdy, just need to see if they stand the test of time "
Review 2 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
27 Apr 2012
By
, grimsby
" I bought both 1/2 and 3/4 tap converters,and,found both extremely easy to fit basin 10 mins,bath 12 mins,and what a fantastic difference they have to the wife and myself,we are both in our 80s,so easy to use and really look great,no more struggling to turn the taps on. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant idea
11 Dec 2011
By
, Cambridge
" My old taps where done in and I was dreading fitting new taps, knowing it would be a nasty business adapting to the existing pipework. This idea sorted my problem without the hassle of the fitting of new taps.
They were easy to fit, work great and look the biz. Much releived!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy
29 Nov 2015
By
, gloucestershire
" Simple,fast and cost effective way to update old taps. Used a few times now. One bit of advise is to check everything works as it should before pushing the plastic hot/cold inserts in. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
17 Apr 2015
By
, Middlesbrough
" Used this reviver kit for elderly couple and it works great and looks good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality and easy to fit
26 May 2013
By
, Salisbury
" Bought these to replace a constantly dripping set of taps. Very easy and quick to fit, had some problems with washer not shutting off completely but I believe this was due to add original taps. I replaced washer with larger version and this seems to have done the trick.
They are a huge improvement over the original screw down taps and look far better as well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bath tap reviver set
5 Jul 2011
By
, Swansea
" V. Good, but had a problem with the collars and washers when fitting to the old taps. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fitting problems
29 Aug 2012
By
, bristol
" The same as last review basin taps easy no problem. Bath taps would not fit a real pain. Will try and locate fittings as sugested by last reviewer. "
Review 9 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good....but
8 Apr 2012
By
, Wigan
" Bought two of these kits, 1/2" for the basin taps, this 3/4" kit for bath taps. Both my existing taps were BS5412
Basin kit fitted easily without any hassle.
What is not clear though is that the tap head supplied in both kits is the same size and thread so when fitting the 3/4" kit the tap head was too small.
The adaptors supplied are to convert to BS1010 taps and are different thread so were not suitable for my taps.
An internet search on this found a couple of people have had the same problem over the years. Buying two 3/4" to 1/2" brass adaptor rings from local plumbing supplies cured the problem (total cost £1.37!! ) But I feel these should be included in the tap kit as it purchased as a 3/4" kit.
Overall kit is good, just be aware of the extra parts required.
"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work
9 Feb 2016
By
, waltham abbey
" Had to take back, the tap would not close of the water. The instructions are poor, unlike the the Bristan taps.
Bought the Bristan tap reviver kit, which did work. The Bristan comes with extra rubber seals so you can adjust for the many different valve depths. Its a shame Screwfix do not sell these, however my local plumber shop did. "
Review 11 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Non-Standard Bath Fitting
23 Jun 2016
By
, Watford
" These replacement tap tops look good enough quality, but they do not fit standard 3/4" threads.
The adapters supplied, convert the 1/2" tap tops (ideal if you want to replace basin taps) to 1" fittings. The chrome adapter/bush has an internal diameter of 1/2" and an external diameter of 1" - My bath taps are 3/4", so the adapter doesn't fit. Why don't they come with 1/2 to 3/4 adapters as stated?
"
Review 12 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong size
5 May 2015
By
, Bristol
" Screwfix seem to supply the 1/2" as a bath tap, which will not fit in a bath tap. Only a 3/4" will. I tried two packs from them and both only had a 1/2" thread on them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not compatible with all taps
4 May 2014
By
, COVENTRY
" The bath tap kit is not really 3/4" and the top looks on the small side.
First problem the body thread was too small for our tap so I tried to fit the threaded adapter and larger tap washer assembly as instructed.
2nd problem the adaptor and the washer were both too big for our taps.
I was about to return them to Screwfix as useless when I had an idea, which was to fit the new handles straight on to the old spindles. Almost there, except that the splines on the spindles are different diameters. End of story! Then I noticed that our old spindles had a larger plastic spline fitted over a brass spline, The inner spline being the same size as the spline on the new tap handles. So with the aid of a pair of pliers, I removed the plastic spline collar and BINGO! the new tap handles fitted directly on to the old taps,
So we have new tap handles, not really bath tap size, but I guess we'll get used to them.
But definitely no thanks to the manufacturer.
I;m hoping we can do the same with the basin taps
My advice is if is possible fit new taps and leave these alone!
I did think that maybe our old taps are none-standard, but this seems unlikely as they are
less than three years old
"
Review 14 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bath tap revival set
25 Feb 2013
By
, southshields
" unfortunately unlike the basin set this set was not compatable with my bath taps possible my taps were too old "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Swirl Bath Lever Tap Reviver Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3/4" bath taps do not fit
17 Jan 2013
By
, Kent
" The 3/4" bath tap revivers do not fit a standard 3/4" bath tap.
The adaptors appear to be designed for a large fine thread.
Summary do not waste your time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.