Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SDS Plus Channel Chisel 30mm

SDS Plus Channel Chisel 30mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Review 1 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic tool
8 Jun 2016
By
, Carnkie
" This was my first experience of using this type of SDS chisel and I must say that it makes an horrible evil job just horrible. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool
18 May 2016
By
, Essex
" I purchased this channelling chisel along with a Makita HR2470WX/2 SDS Plus hammer drill to channel out solid walls. I just took it slow as not to get the chisel too hot and it it's done the job just perfect. Didn't hake too much mess to be honest either which is a plus. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good but has its problems
5 May 2016
By
, winchester
" Like some others on here only used this for a month and the shank broke near the drill
Good tool giving great effortless chasing when used in conjunction with a chasing machine.
In saying that Screwfix has replaced it with out question - see how long this will last
"
Review 4 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
4 Nov 2015
By
, Redcar
" this is a great chisel and I found it to cut neat channels exactly where i want them. "
Review 5 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
9 Oct 2015
By
, Norwich
" Quite expensive but it does do the job extremely well cutting chases in brick or block is much faster "
Review 6 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Chisel
1 Oct 2015
By
, leicestershire
" This is my second chisel - the first one broke after an hour of non stop use chasing out a concrete floor to lay pipework for a new radiator. Unfortunately, I didn't read the reviews regarding these overheating and snapping if they get too hot until I was looking for its replacement.
My first one lasted me at least 13 years, having said that I'm a keen DIY'er, so I'm not using this on a daily basis.
It cuts very neatly, quickly and accurately producing a flat square bottomed channel which is ideal for 25mm plastic trunking.
It creates very low volumes of dust, but I always spray a mist of water first to reduce it to almost nil.
A bit pricey on the face of it but the time saving, ease of use and satisfaction from a job well done make this highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't think - buy one
21 Nov 2014
By
, Somerset
" Awesome -Cuts through blocks, brick and rendering with ease. Take care it really cuts well and fast. Expensive outlay but makes the job so much easier. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
22 Sep 2014
By
, Surrey
" This is one awesome tool, I don't know why I didn't invest in one years ago! If you only have one or two channels to do, BUY it, it will save you a lot of time and effort, guaranteed! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
6 Nov 2013
By
, Wembley
" Bought it based on other peoples reviews and it seems to be 100% truth. It does work brilliantly. It is not cheap but worth that money. Would buy again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
16 Jul 2012
By
, Manchester
" Never thought it could perform like it does, cuts through brick without effort.
Must have for anyone chasing cables. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timesaver
30 May 2012
By
, West Midlands
" I cannot beleive that it's taken me this many years to buy this chisel, I normally disc cut then chisel out with a flat chisel in my Hilti, not anymore.
Marked the wall and away I went, and even I was impressed.
My 30mm wide by 2m long channel was finished in minutes,albeit slightly off line at one point, from then on fast straight channels in no time, Where dust is a factor I'm using a garden sprayer with a very fine mist to keep the dust to a minimum.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chasing walls.
19 Feb 2012
By
, West Country
" The tool has as yet proved to be reliable and does the work as intended. The tool was purchased to do a specific job and performed as expected and more than covered the initial cost and will be used on future projects. It has become essential part of the tool kit. "
Review 13 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
20 May 2011
By
, somerset
" Makes the job so much easier.and was at a great price to "
Review 14 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a time-saver!
21 Mar 2011
By
, Rochester
" Wow!! This tool is great! Used it to run-out electrical conduit channel in an unbelievably quick time. Takes a couple of runs to get used to but once you do it really saves a huge amount of time and effort. Cuts through concrete block and brick easily - took a bit longer on rendering, but so much quicker than by hand!
You won't go back to manual after using this! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An Excellent Bit of Kit
5 Sep 2009
By
, Suffolk
" I can't say enough good things about this. Along with a Titon 6Kg SDS Plus drill this turned hours of work into minutes. Job would have been even quicker if I hadn't kepy stopping to stare in awe at the speedy channel I was sinking. "
Review 16 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick clean channelling
3 Dec 2008
By
, Beds
" Channelling could never be easier than using this box shaped chisel. When used with a sufficiently heavy SDS drill this hardened tool will readily cut neat channels in brick and is quick. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product, but pricey
23 May 2016
By
, Surrey
" I've been through 3 of these in 2 years, all failed on the SDS shank "
Review 18 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should have bought it sooner!
18 Mar 2016
By
, South Wales
" I have never used one of these before and was very impressed at how quickly it cut a neat and even depth channel in a block wall. "
Review 19 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DOES WHAT IT SAYS
17 Jan 2016
By
, South London
" Too soon to say about reliability. Always follow the manufacturers guidelines about allowing the tool to cool down after 15 mins work "
Review 20 for Armeg SDS Plus Channelling Chisel 30mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
10 Dec 2015
By
, North west
" I though it was expensive at first , but after first use I was proved to be wrong! For the time and effort it saves, it's worth the money.
Cuts through plaster brilliantly and leaves nice neat channels, not tried on brick yet.
"
Page : 1 2 next>