Product Reviews

Keyed Alike Padlocks 70mm Pk2

Keyed Alike Padlocks 70mm Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Review 1 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid lock
18 Jan 2016
By
, Wales
" Seems like a solid lock, one key for both locks which is handy, slight rust on lock barrel but i dont always drop the rubber cover over it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
padlocks
21 May 2015
By
, London
" Excellent buy robust and effective for heavy use.I will definitely promote this amongst my colleagues and other interested parties.I have used these before and have not found a like for like replacement that matches the quality of this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike
16 Jan 2015
By
, Newton Aycliffe
" Excellent quality and all the security that most of us need at a good price and fast delivery "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad
16 Jun 2016
By
, Atherstone
" For the price I expected them to be a little bit better the fit seems to be a little lose but on the plus side it's one key fits all "
Review 5 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keyed alike locks
3 Nov 2014
By
, Chester area
" good value for a pair of reasonable quality locks. Smooth action and 4 keys to hand out to staff "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry, Can't Recommend.
16 Apr 2016
By
, Falkirk
" I bought two of these about a year ago for my garden shed, initially they were OK then of the one of the locks started getting stuck.
I tried to turn the key and the key just snapped, this was a few months ago and now the same thing has happened again.
I am now down to my last key and in the market for two new locks as I can't afford to have the key snap again.
"
MasterLockCompany18 Apr 2016
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your inconvenient experience with this product. Please be certain the key way cover is pushed completely down allowing the key to insert fully. If this key cover is not fully pushed down, the key cannot insert all the way in and will not turn. In this scenario, extra torque on the key could cause it to break. For more information regarding this product, or any others from Master Lock, please contact our Customer Support at Tel: 01279-810-350 MasterLock
Review 7 for Master Lock Excell Keyed Alike Disc Padlocks Max. Shackle W x H: 21 x 16mm 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Locks OK but not the keys
26 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Bough these a few months ago and now down to last key, one has snapped in the lock rendering it useless, another has bent when a tool bag snagged on lock while key was in it. I now realise the keys are made from cheap pressed steel which may be OK if turning the key wasn't part of the swivel action to close the lock. Initially very impressed, but not now, extremely disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
MasterLockCompany28 Jan 2016
Thank you for your feedback on this product and keys. I have shared your information with the product team for review. MasterLock