Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Work Safe Boiler Suit Lge

Work Safe Boiler Suit Lge
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
39 of 46(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Review 1 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suit
5 Nov 2014
By PlumberDave
, Margate
"I bought the XL suit and, at 5'11" and med-large build it fitted wonderfully.
I originally brought this as protection while strimming a lawn that had a certain amount of cat and dog 'leavings' but as a comfy suit with ample pockets this will be used with much more frequency.
As well as the pockets on the chest it has side pockets on the suit and access slots for you trouser pockets. It is not however a zip fronted suit but a popper suit.
"
Review 2 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good boilersuit - watch size
16 Jun 2014
By JPW1
, Chelmsford
"I bought this boilersuit to replce another I'd worn out through kneeling on a concrete floor.
Nice quality suit for the price - BUT - I had to buy and XL - and normally I'm a Meduim!
So buy at least 2 sized bigger than normal.
"
Review 3 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
14 May 2014
By rochja
, Northants
"This boiler suit is well made from a quality material and is very durable. Once I got a size to fit I was very happy. I have never worn more than 40 inch chest but had to get the XL product which is still quite close fitting. Arm and leg length are perfect for my 5ft 8 inch frame. I have experienced no chafing, skin irritation or overheating. And I need not worry about buying the wrong size as Screwfix swapped it out immediately with no quibble"
Review 4 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality overalls
22 Apr 2014
By Bennyboy74
, Northampton
"I started a plumbing course at college and needed some overalls and after searching around in all the usual shops I found this on screwfix. I reserved online and picked up shortly after. I have been using these overalls twice a week for around 6 months now and they are very good. The material is of good quality, has a nice stretchy waist making movement very easy. Would highly recommend these especially at the price they are."
Review 5 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality boiler suit
21 Mar 2014
By Legionnaire
, Solihull
"My first impression on opening the packet was the quality feel of the material. It is not thin lightweight material so it will stand up to some pounding.
Sizing:
The manufacturer needs a new measuring tape. I'm just under a 44" chest and it fits well. so 48" it is not.
I'm 5"10 and the height fits me well.
As someone else said; rugby thighs can still fit in this boiler suit.
Overall couldn't ask for better for the price."
Review 6 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree, excellent quality
28 Nov 2013
By SiTrew
, Szolosnyaralo
"I bought one a couple of years ago and it has gone to Hungary and back twice, I wear it fours a week when I am doing up the house in hungary and it has never lost a stitch or torn at all. Extremely good vaue. A bit tight on my shoulders so I struggle to get it off after a hard day's work but I am going for the slightly bigger size now as recommended by another reviewer. I am buying another only because they are so good I want one both sides of the channel to save me having to pack it in my suitcase, the first one is still absolutely fine, very hard wearing and absolutely brilliant as good as the day it was made except when I have been lazy and wiped my paintbrush on it. Beware of expensive imitations."
Review 7 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OVERALLS
13 Oct 2012
By SELLMYSTUFF
, PENARTH
"I MEASURE UP AS A 46 BUT TOOK THE ADVICE OF ANOTHER TO GET A 48 I AM GLAD I DID THEY FIT ME JUST GREAT
I HAVE PUT FIVE STARS FOR EVERYTHING ASSUMING THAT THIS SUIT SHOULD PERFORM AND LAST OK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boiler Suit is great
22 Jun 2012
By ASAP9
, York
"I purchased my boiler suit from Screwfix.
What a great garment it wash's okay and is a very good fit. Overal it was a great purchase and I can recomend to one and all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic boilersuit does the job
8 Oct 2011
By Emjay111
, North Wales
"Probably one of the lowest priced boiler suits you can find. I'd agree with other customers, and advise getting the 48" version if you're a 44" chest size etc.
Material does feel a bit coarse at first, but hoping this will soften with subsequent washes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
12 Jun 2011
By UKOK
, Kent
"I thought these would fall apart but they have taken some serious abuse and come through intact. I would not bother with any other overalls in future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
23 Feb 2010
By Jayman71
, Devon
"Good quality at a reasonable price, why pay loads more when you are only going to get your boiler suit covered in paint / oil etc.
Fits me well and I'm 6'1"", 16 stone with rugby legs, if you're shorter you may have to wear it with turn-ups!!"
Review 12 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
4 Nov 2008
By ExPugMechanic
, Whiteley, Hants
"I bought this on the basis that it would serve me short-term until I found a replacement for the professional-type overall I had been using. Upon removing them from the packet I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for such a low price.
The XL allows freedom of movement although I would describe myself as being between M and L the XL was not as large as I was expecting so consider this when sizing.
In all honesty I think I will now refrain from spending £25+ on 'quality' overalls and go for a few pairs of these instead.
Overall, unbeatable at this price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effective boilers
1 Oct 2008
By QualityJob
, midlands
"Fine example of a boiler suit - excellent value for money and tough - takes abit of wearing in first"
Review 14 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE
10 Jul 2008
By STREAKY
, NORFOLK
"GOOD VALUE PRODUCT, AVAILABLE WHEN REQUIRED.DID THE JOB JUST FINE."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks good for the price
17 Nov 2014
By Wishingitwasdelivered
, UK
"Can't be bad for the price will have to see how long they last before I can give anything more for performance and reliability."
Review 16 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boilder suit
15 Sep 2014
By Jase72
, Crewe
"Seem to be up to the job, cheap enough to keep your jeans clean underneath"
Review 17 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boiler
20 Aug 2014
By Wigs
, Wigan
"Good value but not that big
I would say top half is medium and bottom large,
So if you are on the larger side go for XL
"
Review 18 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
3 Jun 2014
By MowerMech
, Shaftesbury
"I had purchased 2 pairs previously and was impressed. Lightweight and, so far, still in one piece."
Review 19 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, but watch size
14 Mar 2014
By brads
, Bristol
"I am a normal 6'1" bloke, not overweight, and normally find XL clothing too baggy.
This one is too small! Arms are very short, and it is a tight fit around the shoulders (and in fact everywhere else if wearing heavy clothing underneath.)
If you normally need XL clothes-be warned that this overall will probably not fit. Otherwise, a good product."
Review 20 for Work Safe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Navy Large 44" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good at the price.
13 Jan 2014
By Fazerstorm
, Barnstaple
"Good value, although a zip would be easier than lots of poppers.
Large is more like a medium, so check it fits!
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>