Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Band Clamp

Band Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adjustable Band Clamp
Review 1 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A revelation
31 Dec 2015
By
, Basingstoke Hants
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" For years, I've been using 4 corner clamps when making boxes and frames. They are fiddly and it takes time to ensure that everything is straight and square before clamping, by which time the glue has started to go off
So, imagine my delight when using the band clamp: pull the band out, loosely fit the four sides, withdraw and glue, return to the clamp tighten the band, finally line up the corners and tighten. So simple, so quick, so precise.
I'm buying another one and consigning my corner clamps to the rarely used tool box!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well thought out bit of kit
14 Dec 2015
By
, Bellshill
" This is one piece of kit that makes a tricky job very easy "
Review 3 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
28 Nov 2015
By
, durham
" These are just about the best tools I have ever bought - they make mitre joints a doddle. I made 2 cases using mitre joints without any trouble at all - Excellent! "
Review 4 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap life-saver
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" Band clamps should be a must in every workshop- not only for frames, but for boxes and plinths as well! It actually achieves an impressive amount of pressure and, although a bit fiddly, is easy to use. This is the cheapo version of much more professional ones, and some parts do feel a bit cheap (some corner attachments broke in mine) but you can't beat the price!
Great tool "
Review 5 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so many uses
6 Sep 2015
By
, wokingham
" Bought for a specific framing purpose but used for lots of things often taking the framing corners out e.g. clamping a laser level to a plaster support pole rather than buying a bespoke stand and just holding things in place. Really useful. Once you have one you will find lots of uses for it. "
Review 6 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredibly useful
7 Aug 2015
By
, Wirral
" Once you have one of these clamps you will wonder why you haven't had one before. No more messing with multiple awkward bar clamps, just adjust the strap and tighten. Fantastic! "
Review 7 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Clamp
3 Jul 2015
By
, Stone
" Exceptionally versatile, does exactly what it`s supposed to . Makes picture framing easy & I have many more uses in mind. Well made & easy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal-DoesExactlyWhatItSays!
6 Jun 2015
By
, London
" I bought this for some cabinet making where I needed to hold together four mitred pieces whilst gluing and screwing. Worked a treat. "Ronseal - Does exactly what it says on the tin" AAA * * * "
Review 9 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
25 May 2015
By
, Stafford
" Used for building a variety of picture frames. Good piece of kit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Clamp, Excellent Value
17 May 2015
By
, Kent
" This clamp was something of an impulse purchase because of its low price and it has already come in useful many times.
I have used it to glue up large wooden constructions or to simply hold a frame square and steady while I screw or nail it together. You can clamp things much tighter than I expected and it's become an invaluable extra pair of hands. It feels strong and well made, and I believe it will last. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
25 Apr 2015
By
, Bristol
" Got a pair of these (all they had in stock at the time) to aid in making some shaker style doors, didn't really expect too much for the price but was shocked.. They did the job with ease and kept the doors square and tightly clamped, very impressed and they will be utilised over and over I'm sure.. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
30 Mar 2015
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought for building storage boxes and was not expecting such a good tool at such a value price.
I have build 20 plus boxes using this clamp with ease. The box is held square square every time and the wide straps make it very easy to use.
Recommend to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAND CLAMP
14 Mar 2015
By
, MIRFIELD
" BRILLIANT PRODUCT THAT I USED TO MAKE A HEAVY DUTY HARDWOOD WINDOW WITH PERFECT DIAMENTIONS DONE WITH EASE. "
Review 14 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
15 Feb 2015
By
, Sheffield
" it does what it says, and it works, good enough for me, not sure what they mean by "max jaw capacity 350mm" but with 4m of webbing available it worked for me for a much larger frames "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clamp
11 Feb 2015
By
, Derry
" Bought one for a project I was doing, worked really well, so much so I bought another one, great value, loads of uses, might even get a third "
Review 16 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple tool
10 Sep 2014
By
, Gateshead
" Used this cramp to re-glue a circular seat of a chair, worked a treat. The only thing I thought could be improved on was to extend the plastic strap leavers "
Review 17 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
5 Jan 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
" You can't buy a better band clamp for less.
The adjuster works well and unlike some others, the corners pieces are retained by the strap and the strap can be removed from either end.
I only needed it to last the day, but it came through with flying colours. I used to hold shelving tight together whilst I drove in the screws.
Just as good as the Stanley version, but only a third of the price.
It's not a match for my all metal Jorgensen version but that was ten times the price. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More useful than I thought
22 Oct 2012
By
, UK
" I bought 2 of these clamps to help construct a long shelf, too long for normal clamps. I was very surprised how useful they were and how well they performed.
The clamp opens out and you can place the 4 "corners" anywere and get it good and tight with the adjustable eh, adjuster!
You can also clamp cylindrical objects as per the product description but I haven't tried that apart from bunching tree branches to take to the tip - 2 are very useful for this! "
Review 19 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not bad
28 May 2015
By
, Leeds
" A little fiddly to use but it gets the job done. Almost worth tying a knot in the ends of the nylon cord so it can't slip out easily.
But other than that it's fine, not excellent, just fine.
"
Review 20 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you must have one of these?
24 Feb 2015
By
, Oxford
" great piece of kit, easy to use and has got me out of trouble several times so far! "
Page : 1 2 next>