Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Band Clamp

Band Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adjustable Band Clamp
Review 1 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong Clamp, Excellent Value
17 May 2015
By Wrenny1
, Kent
" This clamp was something of an impulse purchase because of its low price and it has already come in useful many times.
I have used it to glue up large wooden constructions or to simply hold a frame square and steady while I screw or nail it together. You can clamp things much tighter than I expected and it's become an invaluable extra pair of hands. It feels strong and well made, and I believe it will last. "
Review 2 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
25 Apr 2015
By Smiffy62
, Bristol
" Got a pair of these (all they had in stock at the time) to aid in making some shaker style doors, didn't really expect too much for the price but was shocked.. They did the job with ease and kept the doors square and tightly clamped, very impressed and they will be utilised over and over I'm sure.. "
Review 3 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
30 Mar 2015
By BadgersWoodwork
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought for building storage boxes and was not expecting such a good tool at such a value price.
I have build 20 plus boxes using this clamp with ease. The box is held square square every time and the wide straps make it very easy to use.
Recommend to anyone. "
Review 4 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAND CLAMP
14 Mar 2015
By Gittos73
, MIRFIELD
" BRILLIANT PRODUCT THAT I USED TO MAKE A HEAVY DUTY HARDWOOD WINDOW WITH PERFECT DIAMENTIONS DONE WITH EASE. "
Review 5 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
15 Feb 2015
By luboshcz
, Sheffield
" it does what it says, and it works, good enough for me, not sure what they mean by "max jaw capacity 350mm" but with 4m of webbing available it worked for me for a much larger frames "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clamp
11 Feb 2015
By hobbyjoe
, Derry
" Bought one for a project I was doing, worked really well, so much so I bought another one, great value, loads of uses, might even get a third "
Review 7 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple tool
10 Sep 2014
By Georger
, Gateshead
" Used this cramp to re-glue a circular seat of a chair, worked a treat. The only thing I thought could be improved on was to extend the plastic strap leavers "
Review 8 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
5 Jan 2014
By rwb1012
, Milton Keynes
" You can't buy a better band clamp for less.
The adjuster works well and unlike some others, the corners pieces are retained by the strap and the strap can be removed from either end.
I only needed it to last the day, but it came through with flying colours. I used to hold shelving tight together whilst I drove in the screws.
Just as good as the Stanley version, but only a third of the price.
It's not a match for my all metal Jorgensen version but that was ten times the price. "
Review 9 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More useful than I thought
22 Oct 2012
By Mysterae
, UK
" I bought 2 of these clamps to help construct a long shelf, too long for normal clamps. I was very surprised how useful they were and how well they performed.
The clamp opens out and you can place the 4 "corners" anywere and get it good and tight with the adjustable eh, adjuster!
You can also clamp cylindrical objects as per the product description but I haven't tried that apart from bunching tree branches to take to the tip - 2 are very useful for this! "
Review 10 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you must have one of these?
24 Feb 2015
By SMR61
, Oxford
" great piece of kit, easy to use and has got me out of trouble several times so far! "
Review 11 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Band clamps
12 Nov 2014
By UNIQAndy
, Pershore
" An excellent, easy to use clamp and good value for money. "
Review 12 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value band Clamp
3 May 2012
By Benthamite
, North Yorkshire
" At this price you would expect that it would be a badly made product. In practice the finish isn't brilliant but the design is sound and the materials seem OK. I have not tested it extensively, but It seems just fine. You can improve its operations by filing down the flashing's left by the mould. It only takes a few minutes and the improvement is well worth the trouble. All in all I am very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.