Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Band Clamp

Band Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adjustable Band Clamp
Review 1 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BAND CLAMP
14 Mar 2015
By Gittos73
, MIRFIELD
" BRILLIANT PRODUCT THAT I USED TO MAKE A HEAVY DUTY HARDWOOD WINDOW WITH PERFECT DIAMENTIONS DONE WITH EASE. "
Review 2 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
15 Feb 2015
By luboshcz
, Sheffield
" it does what it says, and it works, good enough for me, not sure what they mean by "max jaw capacity 350mm" but with 4m of webbing available it worked for me for a much larger frames "
Review 3 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clamp
11 Feb 2015
By hobbyjoe
, Derry
" Bought one for a project I was doing, worked really well, so much so I bought another one, great value, loads of uses, might even get a third "
Review 4 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple tool
10 Sep 2014
By Georger
, Gateshead
" Used this cramp to re-glue a circular seat of a chair, worked a treat. The only thing I thought could be improved on was to extend the plastic strap leavers "
Review 5 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
5 Jan 2014
By rwb1012
, Milton Keynes
" You can't buy a better band clamp for less.
The adjuster works well and unlike some others, the corners pieces are retained by the strap and the strap can be removed from either end.
I only needed it to last the day, but it came through with flying colours. I used to hold shelving tight together whilst I drove in the screws.
Just as good as the Stanley version, but only a third of the price.
It's not a match for my all metal Jorgensen version but that was ten times the price. "
Review 6 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More useful than I thought
22 Oct 2012
By Mysterae
, UK
" I bought 2 of these clamps to help construct a long shelf, too long for normal clamps. I was very surprised how useful they were and how well they performed.
The clamp opens out and you can place the 4 "corners" anywere and get it good and tight with the adjustable eh, adjuster!
You can also clamp cylindrical objects as per the product description but I haven't tried that apart from bunching tree branches to take to the tip - 2 are very useful for this! "
Review 7 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you must have one of these?
24 Feb 2015
By SMR61
, Oxford
" great piece of kit, easy to use and has got me out of trouble several times so far! "
Review 8 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Band clamps
12 Nov 2014
By UNIQAndy
, Pershore
" An excellent, easy to use clamp and good value for money. "
Review 9 for Adjustable Band Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value band Clamp
3 May 2012
By Benthamite
, North Yorkshire
" At this price you would expect that it would be a badly made product. In practice the finish isn't brilliant but the design is sound and the materials seem OK. I have not tested it extensively, but It seems just fine. You can improve its operations by filing down the flashing's left by the mould. It only takes a few minutes and the improvement is well worth the trouble. All in all I am very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.