Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box..
26 Aug 2015
By PennyMS
, Warwickshre
" The perfect tool for the job. Battery operation, but still strong enough to cope with every task. "
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money well spent on this drill
4 Aug 2015
By Chil
, Lichfield
" Went for this one with 2 x 2Ah batteries rather than the same Bosch drill with 1 x 4Ah battery on the basis of 'one to wash one to wear'.
That said I've rarely run a battery flat in one day even under heavy use driving 2" S/S self drilling screws all day! Can definitely charge the second battery before the one in use runs flat.
This drill really does not miss a beat for general drilling/driving, loads of torque so have to be careful to select correct setting for job in hand.
Definitely a professional quality product from Bosch, well satisfied after a years use.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Worth it
15 Jun 2015
By Ortwin
, Eastleigh
" Well worth the money. Especially with the extra torq over the other makes. Also has plenty of storage for additional batteries, bits and bobs.
Found the extra warranty on the Bosch website. (2 years on batteries/charger and 3 years on the drill)
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good pice of kit
6 Jun 2015
By oddgap
, Norwich
" I'm very pleased with this drill , very light ,well balanced and powerful . "
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
30 May 2015
By Gav7
, Pontypool
" Always bought makita but tried bosch a couple of times and like them so bought this drill,
What a bit of kit
Compact.....powerful and runs all day, plus come with 2nd battery and carry case that you can store your drill bits!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool
29 May 2015
By Yenoh
, Isle of Wight
" Needed a drill to replace my other,
But didn't want to buy its big brother
So Bosch was the choice
Giving high torque and great power
Lightweight, good price
A profession desire
Write a review and enter our draw
Win our great prizes Never offered before
So here it a review of My drill
It's pretty good without the high bill
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
26 May 2015
By Giwi
, Halifax
" Great drill light and powerful and great value , and typical Bosch quality "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful drill
25 May 2015
By geekypenguin
, Kent
" I have a few corded drills but decided to invest in a cordless one for the smaller jobs.
Ive been using this now for a few days and am not disappointed.
The drill is very comfortable and easy to use and the small lamp was a nice surprise not mentioned in the the specs.
Although the batteries are only 2Ah, ive had a full weekends use out of 1 battery and having a second means one can be on charge, ready and waiting. "
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool
24 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Bridgend
" I've had many drills in my time, I put them through a real hard life. My first Bosch drill lasted years until the batteries (NiMh) died. Anything after that didn't match my old Bosch including a dewalt and makita. So I'm back to Bosch.
This is a nice, compact & light drill with lots of torque. Great tool box to store the drill in after use, and although I've always thought of a drill guide LED light as a gimmick it's actually useful. I also like the fact that the batteries come with a button to give an indication of remaining capacity so you can ensure the batteries are charged and ready for action. Would thoroughly recommend this tool. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best drill in price range
21 May 2015
By woodmonkey
, derby
" Great drill for price. Well constructed, powerful and very light. "
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good
13 May 2015
By desmond1
, peterborough
" I've only had the drill for a few days but so far am very pleased with it. The only job I've done has been screwing 130 x 6 screws through cant rail into 100mm posts and it has plenty of torque for that, done about 20 screws and battery is nowhere near flat (which is better than my old one!). The torque settings seem to have a good range but it has to be on drill for the big screws above.The light is in a good place to illuminate work. Time will tell if battery life will keep up with charge time but it seems a quality tool and I have always got on well with Bosch before. "
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch blue 18v
17 Apr 2015
By motocrox
, midlands
" did consider buying a dewalt as was a bit cheaper, however chose the bosch as used them on site years ago. even dropped one from 3 stories up it cracked the battery so we taped it together and worked fine after to my shock. so when spending my own hard earned I knew bosch would be my 1st choice. this drill also has a bright work light on it which it doesn't mention in the screw fix description. handy for dark areas lofts etc. used for hole sawing wood, metal, screws, even masonry and hasn't missed a beat . excellent, spend that bit more you wont be disappointed. also has 3year warranty ;^) "
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value drill
14 Apr 2015
By Spencer177
, Greenhithe
" I'm a sparks and have used this drill on wood,brick and metals.it performs well in all conditions,no matter how hard you push it,it keeps going.
I'm very picky where tools are concerned as most drills even the better name ones,tend to be average when used by professionals,but this one is excellent.
The batteries last a lot longer than you'd expect and the charge time is pretty good aswell.
A good piece of kit for any professional trade to have at their disposal.
Highly recommended.
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
16 Mar 2015
By HandyMonkey
, West Country
" I do a great deal of DIY both at home and at my holiday home and this drill does everything that I throw at it. It is the best drill I have ever bought and is so good I bought another. It has loads of power with a long lasting charge .It also has a good balance and weight.
Buy it, you won't be dissapointed
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my trade
9 Mar 2015
By Arelectrical
, Alfreton
" As an electrician, I'm not constantly using my combo drill. So buying a 4.0ah battery would of been pointless. But for the price I got two 2.0ah battery's with this drill which is fine for me. Comfortable grip, smooth, durable, powerful. Best combo drill for an electrician "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little drill
5 Dec 2014
By Shlealass
, Carnforth, Carnforth
" This is a fantastic drill. Really good weight balance and light enough for my wife to use. Very impressed with the power as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best.
7 Nov 2014
By munchie
, Coalville
" I've owned most of the other brands and found that something is compromised in bathe build. It might be a switch or the notchyness of the chuck or the weight balance. I find with all of the Bosch products that you get a consistent quality for all of their tools and this is no exception. My fifth Bosch combi and the best so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super litle drill
30 Oct 2014
By spooky67
, Calisle
" great drill it is so small compered to my other drill and has more power. the locking chuck is a feature that I have not used before but is very good "
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent tool
20 Oct 2014
By kapi
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Just started using it. It's my first one with li-ion battery, so I was bit surprised when it just stopped working, when with ni-cd gragually was losing juice. That's why 2 batteries is a must.
Very handy and small.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant combi-drill
28 Sep 2014
By Sandeman
, Harrogate
" Excellent quality drill for the keen DIY'er. The li-lion batteries last for ages before needing a recharge and can be fully charged in less than 30 minutes. Good quality carry case with plenty of spare room to carry all your drill and screwdriver bits. Highly recommended. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>