Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant combi-drill
28 Sep 2014
By
, Harrogate
"Excellent quality drill for the keen DIY'er. The li-lion batteries last for ages before needing a recharge and can be fully charged in less than 30 minutes. Good quality carry case with plenty of spare room to carry all your drill and screwdriver bits. Highly recommended."
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit for purpose
11 Aug 2014
By
, Huntingdon
"Bought this drill to replace an Makita that was on its last legs,half the size and weight of the Makita and fits well in the hand. Copes well with most tasks and at the reduced price I am well pleased."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excelent
9 Aug 2014
By
, Ashton Under Lyne
"light and powerful drill.. battery cope well !! I am very happy with my choice of bosch and can recommend to anybody who is looking for great product for good price..."
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for DIY'er
13 Jul 2014
By
, brighton
"I spent a lot of time comparing this to an equivalent Makita, dewalt and Hitachi. As I DIY'er I wanted something I could buy other bare units and use the same battery and ended up choosing this based on the size and power, I nearly purchased an impact driver to go with it but so far the power is more than sufficient for me. The compact size also makes it a lot easier to use in tight areas. The 2ah batteries last very well and overall it is Well worth the money"
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSB 18 V-LI Drill
16 Jun 2014
By
, Inverness
"I work in tight spaces so a powerful but low profile drill is a must. I found it to be shorter in overall length but slightly chubbier than the Dewalts but feels allot more balanced in the hand, the brake also seems to have a smoother action and less jerk than most of the Dewalts iv used and at 67Nm there's plenty of power to get the job done.
Unfortunately the only fault is in the charger a tad bulky in my opinion for charging slimline Lithium Ion batteries and a 65 min turn around on charging from 0-100% compared to some of the other competitors who can do it within half an hour. Other than that the drill itself is an excellent competitor and im glad i bought it."
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bosch quality
13 Jun 2014
By
, Cambridge
"Asides the charging time of the product, you do get 2 batteries. This drill was a replacement for the hitachi I bought and returned and for a makita I'd had for several years which was showing signs of tiredness. The makita bit the bust because the battery life was worsening and the case was moving under load which I didn't like. The hitachi developed some kind of clutch fault. My. Decision to plump for the hitachi instead of another makita was 2 fold, firstly the £100 price tag and the fact I wanted more mileage than I got out of the makita (around 5 years) although good I was never convinced by the hitachi and decided to upgrade to the bosch. Immediately you can feel the difference in build between the other 2 drills. The torque rating for the bosch is less than the hitachi but I found the hitachi a little snatchy where the Bosch is more progressive, this to me makes it seem more powerful. I've had other bosch tools which have lasted well and this seems like it will not disappoint. In the future I'll buy bigger batteries, however I would thoroughly recommend this drill. I use it for everything from screwing to drilling 1" holes in softwood. It's really nice and comfortable to use and feels well built. Great buy."
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 18v drill
19 Jul 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Really pleased with this drill seems really robust just as you would expect from Bosch products and was a little concerned about the 2 ah batteries but they cope really well with everything I have thrown at them so far"
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bosch combi drill
10 Jun 2014
By
, Essex
"After buying this drill I found out it doesn't charge in 35 mins but 65 mins. Not as advertised. Advertised as 35 min charge time. When I checked the drill case it said 65 min charge time. Won't be buying from here again and wonder how many people have bought this drill thinking it only takes just over half n hour to charge."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.