Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch blue 18v
17 Apr 2015
By motocrox
, midlands
" did consider buying a dewalt as was a bit cheaper, however chose the bosch as used them on site years ago. even dropped one from 3 stories up it cracked the battery so we taped it together and worked fine after to my shock. so when spending my own hard earned I knew bosch would be my 1st choice. this drill also has a bright work light on it which it doesn't mention in the screw fix description. handy for dark areas lofts etc. used for hole sawing wood, metal, screws, even masonry and hasn't missed a beat . excellent, spend that bit more you wont be disappointed. also has 3year warranty ;^) "
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value drill
14 Apr 2015
By Spencer177
, Greenhithe
" I'm a sparks and have used this drill on wood,brick and metals.it performs well in all conditions,no matter how hard you push it,it keeps going.
I'm very picky where tools are concerned as most drills even the better name ones,tend to be average when used by professionals,but this one is excellent.
The batteries last a lot longer than you'd expect and the charge time is pretty good aswell.
A good piece of kit for any professional trade to have at their disposal.
Highly recommended.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
16 Mar 2015
By HandyMonkey
, West Country
" I do a great deal of DIY both at home and at my holiday home and this drill does everything that I throw at it. It is the best drill I have ever bought and is so good I bought another. It has loads of power with a long lasting charge .It also has a good balance and weight.
Buy it, you won't be dissapointed
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my trade
9 Mar 2015
By Arelectrical
, Alfreton
" As an electrician, I'm not constantly using my combo drill. So buying a 4.0ah battery would of been pointless. But for the price I got two 2.0ah battery's with this drill which is fine for me. Comfortable grip, smooth, durable, powerful. Best combo drill for an electrician "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little drill
5 Dec 2014
By Shlealass
, Carnforth, Carnforth
" This is a fantastic drill. Really good weight balance and light enough for my wife to use. Very impressed with the power as well. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best.
7 Nov 2014
By munchie
, Coalville
" I've owned most of the other brands and found that something is compromised in bathe build. It might be a switch or the notchyness of the chuck or the weight balance. I find with all of the Bosch products that you get a consistent quality for all of their tools and this is no exception. My fifth Bosch combi and the best so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super litle drill
30 Oct 2014
By spooky67
, Calisle
" great drill it is so small compered to my other drill and has more power. the locking chuck is a feature that I have not used before but is very good "
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent tool
20 Oct 2014
By kapi
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Just started using it. It's my first one with li-ion battery, so I was bit surprised when it just stopped working, when with ni-cd gragually was losing juice. That's why 2 batteries is a must.
Very handy and small.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant combi-drill
28 Sep 2014
By Sandeman
, Harrogate
" Excellent quality drill for the keen DIY'er. The li-lion batteries last for ages before needing a recharge and can be fully charged in less than 30 minutes. Good quality carry case with plenty of spare room to carry all your drill and screwdriver bits. Highly recommended. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fit for purpose
11 Aug 2014
By davjan
, Huntingdon
" Bought this drill to replace an Makita that was on its last legs,half the size and weight of the Makita and fits well in the hand. Copes well with most tasks and at the reduced price I am well pleased. "
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excelent
9 Aug 2014
By Robert77
, Ashton Under Lyne
" light and powerful drill.. battery cope well !! I am very happy with my choice of bosch and can recommend to anybody who is looking for great product for good price... "
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for DIY'er
13 Jul 2014
By jozzee
, brighton
" I spent a lot of time comparing this to an equivalent Makita, dewalt and Hitachi. As I DIY'er I wanted something I could buy other bare units and use the same battery and ended up choosing this based on the size and power, I nearly purchased an impact driver to go with it but so far the power is more than sufficient for me. The compact size also makes it a lot easier to use in tight areas. The 2ah batteries last very well and overall it is Well worth the money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSB 18 V-LI Drill
16 Jun 2014
By Steve84
, Inverness
" I work in tight spaces so a powerful but low profile drill is a must. I found it to be shorter in overall length but slightly chubbier than the Dewalts but feels allot more balanced in the hand, the brake also seems to have a smoother action and less jerk than most of the Dewalts iv used and at 67Nm there's plenty of power to get the job done.
Unfortunately the only fault is in the charger a tad bulky in my opinion for charging slimline Lithium Ion batteries and a 65 min turn around on charging from 0-100% compared to some of the other competitors who can do it within half an hour. Other than that the drill itself is an excellent competitor and im glad i bought it. "
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bosch quality
13 Jun 2014
By ShortyAV
, Cambridge
" Asides the charging time of the product, you do get 2 batteries. This drill was a replacement for the hitachi I bought and returned and for a makita I'd had for several years which was showing signs of tiredness. The makita bit the bust because the battery life was worsening and the case was moving under load which I didn't like. The hitachi developed some kind of clutch fault. My. Decision to plump for the hitachi instead of another makita was 2 fold, firstly the £100 price tag and the fact I wanted more mileage than I got out of the makita (around 5 years) although good I was never convinced by the hitachi and decided to upgrade to the bosch. Immediately you can feel the difference in build between the other 2 drills. The torque rating for the bosch is less than the hitachi but I found the hitachi a little snatchy where the Bosch is more progressive, this to me makes it seem more powerful. I've had other bosch tools which have lasted well and this seems like it will not disappoint. In the future I'll buy bigger batteries, however I would thoroughly recommend this drill. I use it for everything from screwing to drilling 1" holes in softwood. It's really nice and comfortable to use and feels well built. Great buy. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill
29 Jan 2015
By Nagaho123
, belfast
" does what it says, powers through all jobs Ive given it with ease, light on this item was a bonus when I was working outdoor in poor visibility. Very happy with this combi drill. "
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small drill big punch
26 Oct 2014
By haystacks
, Belfast
" Lightweight compact drill with plenty of power. Use it frequently to drill stainless steel .....no problems. Great value. Go for 13mm chuck version. "
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
18 Oct 2014
By Bazsa
, Cornwall
" Full marks to Screwfix for delivering my new Bosch 18v drill very quickly. I ordered online around 6pm and it was at my house about 1pm the next day. the drill is well made, with two 2.0 AH Li-ion batteries, motor brake and cooling fan, 2 speed and with variable control of each speed. It comes in a well made hard plastic case, very pleased so far. "
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch 18v drill
19 Jul 2014
By Avfcmick
, Birmingham
" Really pleased with this drill seems really robust just as you would expect from Bosch products and was a little concerned about the 2 ah batteries but they cope really well with everything I have thrown at them so far "
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cuts out in certain positions
16 Apr 2015
By broobie
, cardiff
" I bought this drill to replace my similar bosch that has lasted well for years.This drill cuts out randomly in certain positions,and if i hadn't branded it with my initials it would have gone back,i must be the unlucky one judging by the other reviews,its a good drill apart from that. "
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bosch combi drill
10 Jun 2014
By Wilde1
, Essex
" After buying this drill I found out it doesn't charge in 35 mins but 65 mins. Not as advertised. Advertised as 35 min charge time. When I checked the drill case it said 65 min charge time. Won't be buying from here again and wonder how many people have bought this drill thinking it only takes just over half n hour to charge. "
4 of 25 people found this review helpful.