Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

Bosch 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless drill
18 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" Good quality drill with a good range of torque settings. Nice size for drilling in enclosed areas, I used mine to drill some cable access holes through a stud wall. As the drill is quite short, I only needed to cut a small section out of the plasterboard. Battery lasts a reasonable amount of time, and this comes with two, which is a must in my opinion. Will be looking to purchase the impact driver alongside this in the near future. "
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Quality Is Not In Doubt
10 Dec 2015
By
, Lowestoft
" The shelves are full of power tools and endless different brands. Some of the budget products (such as Titan) are amazing, but when it came to replacing my cordless drill, for me, there was only one option and that was Bosch......So why? well, for 4 years I've been using one of the Bosch 18v PSB Li-2 hammer drills and despite only being an adventurous DIY'r , I have restored 2 houses in that time and have used the existing drill for just about every application you can imagine and I've used it lots. I've made it do things it shouldn't do and pretty much abused it in every way, yet its still working absolutely fine. The batteries have been charged probably 100's of times and yet it still holds the charge and seems to last as long as it ever did.............so, you're going to ask why, I've bought the new Bosch drill.........well, its simple, my existing drill has been wonderful and should have packed up years ago (bearing in mind the amount its been used), so I truly think "I've had my moneys worth out of it", so I don't resent spending out to replace it and as I write, who knows, the old one might last another few years, but you know how it is with boys and their toys, I saw the new Bosch on offer at an amazing price at Screwfix and its a better and more powerful model, with higher power batteries and I simply couldn't resist it......So call me "2 drills" now........lets hope the new one performs as well as the poor old abused Bosch drill has, but based on my experience, I'm pretty sure it will. So, choosing Bosch was a no-brainer and choosing Screwfix, gave me the best price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch combi gab 18li
5 Dec 2015
By
, Ballymoney
" Bought this drill as my old one had came to the end of its life. This is both lighter and more powerful. Two batteries are great as you can have one charging while using the other. Plenty of power and torque. Also got 3year warranty on drill and 2 years on batteries. It does what it's supposed to do. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highley reommended +++++
3 Dec 2015
By
, Bristol
" Bought this as fed up with batteries
dying on my ni-cad drill, so far so good, solid construction good battery power broke my screwdriver bit driving in a 70x5 wood screw, will have to by some reinforced bits, really good variable trigger, Light is a handy feature, bit early to tell about reliability but feels like will last, good value with x2 batteries considering cost of replacement.
"
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for!
1 Dec 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Solid very professional feel as compared to cheaper models and handled its work with ease so far! Love the light focused on the drill point! "
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Nov 2015
By
, Hove
" I voted for this as part of the deal of the day and when it cam up I had to buy it! great drill, with loads of power and last for hours. Having two batteries is a bonus as well. Build quality is up to the usual Bosch standard and the storage box is handy for transporting. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Bosch...
26 Nov 2015
By
, Louth
" Absolutely ace bit of kit, got recommended this drill by a friend.. He has the version with the single 4ah battery, but drill is the same, I've used his on several occasions and loved it, he has had his about 2 years now and loves it..
I bought mine as my trusty ni-cad makita (which I bought just as li-ion was coming in to the main stream) started to become unreliable due to battery life. Still rate the makita highly, but this is a different league, not only because of the shear torque and power of this drill, but also it is so compact so can get in anywhere.
Fully plan on extended my range of Bosch cordless tools now.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
23 Nov 2015
By
, England
" Very powerful, battery hold charge for a long period while other can be on charge (or in another product)
Havent come across any issues so far "
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill...
22 Nov 2015
By
, Walsall, West Mids
" Exceptional value fron Screwfix, fantastic quality from Bosch. The unit is light to use and well balanced, a pleasure to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VFM drill
22 Nov 2015
By
, Norwich
" Brilliant value for money, compact & powerful with the added benefit of the hammer action. "
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless drill
21 Nov 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" i always buy Bosch corded products but this is the first cordless Bosch and the quality is fantastic only had a few days but already love the feel and quality i will definitely buy more Bosch cordless in future "
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Drill
21 Nov 2015
By
, Matlock
" Very good value for money especially at the sale price. Comfortable to use, small and powerful. I am very happy with this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill
20 Nov 2015
By
, Belfast
" Excellent drill good power light weight good carrying case "
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value & feels well built
20 Nov 2015
By
, London
" Bought the drill for my father in law as I was feed up with going round to fix something and having to either use his ancient corded one or bring my own.
If feels really well built. Batteries especially feel like they could take some abuse.
Its far lighter than the Makita I use, which for overhead work is a bonse.
Case has lots of extra space in it for either more batteries or drill bits/ other tools.
Coming with two batteries means I will probably buy him a bare jigsaw for xmas as its reasonably priced without the charger and battery, and can use the batteries from the drill.
Only negatives; the clips on the case don't feel as strong as the ones on my Makita case, the chuck is plastic which again doesn't feel as good as the metal Makia one.
Only time will tell but it certainly feels like it should last.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT COMBI DRILL
20 Nov 2015
By
, NORTH DEVON
" Bought from Screwfix for promotional price. Really good drill, feels solid and well made, not had it long enough to comment on reliability. Registered online to get extended warranty. would definitely buy Bosch tools again.Overall excellent value for money and a quality bit of kit. "
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality drill
20 Nov 2015
By
, Lampeter
" Until the special offer on this drill I intended getting my usual Makita, really pleased with the choice I made. The drill is not only lighter than most 18v drills but it has a very comfortable soft grip and more torque than most others.
I would give the drill a 5 but obviously being a new purchase I have no idea about reliability although the build quality does seem to be very good.
Overall great product for the price. "
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good quality product
20 Nov 2015
By
, Epsom
" Picked up this drill driver on the Screwfix daily deal. Very happy with the price for the product. A few comments below:
- The drill build quality is very good. I am sure this will last many years.
- Bosch seem to have far to many different models with similar features but different prices! Simplify your product line and I am sure you will still achieve sales.
- The case is quite large, with plenty of space for other bits inside. This could be a benefit to some, but I prefer a smaller case with just the individual tool in
"
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well made cordless drill
18 Nov 2015
By
, tyne and wear
" Good drill plenty of power the batteries last well good chuck which does not slip. I have registered the drill and the 2 batteries plus the charger on the Bosch website to get 2 years warranty on the batteries and charger and 3 years warranty on the drill. All in all a very reasonable priced cordless drill which is more than capable of doing the jobs you need doing . "
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great drill
31 Aug 2015
By
, Leeds,
" What a great little,lightweight powerful drill.Even after a week or two with no use its nice to pick it up and have a charged drill on hand,Useful to have a light (sometimes) but what would be good would be to have a little spirit level on it..... One little drawback is with constant screwing and un-screwing the screw bit comes loose in the chuck and small drills can slip a bit. But overall very happy with it. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18V-LIDS Professional 18V 2.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box..
26 Aug 2015
By
, Warwickshre
" The perfect tool for the job. Battery operation, but still strong enough to cope with every task. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>