Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cover Stain Primer 2.5Ltr

Cover Stain Primer 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.789 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best there is!!!
14 Jun 2016
By
, Norfolk
" All decorators should have a tin of cover stain in the van. It does everything, Covers unsightly water stains, seals problem areas and provides great adhesion for all top coats inside and out. Always have some on me..... always get it from Screwfix. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinseer Cover Stain
15 May 2016
By
, Crickhowell - wales
" I found this to be an excellent product. To quote another product maker ' It does exactly what it says on the tin'. Heavily stained ceiling due to water leak from radiator. Painted with one coat of this product, completely covered it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinsser cover stain primer
6 May 2016
By
, Poole
" Used this product for some years now primarily for covering water staining. Used recently on previously painted timber that hadn't been knotted. Covered the resin stains in one coat and left me with a perfectly primed surface. Recommended! "
Review 4 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primer
1 May 2016
By
, near Derby
" Its got great adhesion and really covers stuff up . "
Review 5 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100% of what it says on tin
23 Apr 2016
By
, Kent
" It does what it says on the tin 100%. Because of its fast drying time you can re-coating after 2 hours if you are using
ZINSSER COVER STAIN PRIMER WHITE 5LTR for long periods of time just kiss the brush with white spirit to keep the brush supple after a while.
"
Review 6 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
20 Apr 2016
By
, Rochdale
" Good value from Screwfix. Does what is says ans stuck to my varnish. "
Review 7 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinsser Cover Stain..
20 Apr 2016
By
, Uxbridge
" In the words of another famous brand..
Does exactly what it says on the tin ! "
Review 8 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best!
13 Apr 2016
By
, Portland Dorset
" I've used Zinsser Cover Stain to cover stains you would not believe! from water stains to grease, you can't beat it!! so buy it!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the Best
11 Apr 2016
By
, Norfolk
" I’ve used lots of different makes of stain cover over many years – and none of them work as well as Zinsser. It really is the Rolls Royce of stain cover. Yes, it’s just a bit more expensive than other makes, but if you think about what you are trying to do – stop bad or persistent stains, often at a high level on ceilings, then it really does make sense (and save time , trouble, and money in the long run) to go for the best – and this is the best. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Old school decorator
3 Apr 2016
By
, Dundee
" Would have solved a lot of problems if we had this product many years ago.
Unbelievably good and an accurate account of products abilities and uses.
"
Review 11 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives a perfect finish
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hove
" Was recommended this product by a furniture restorer who does the shabby chic thing. Tried it on an unpainted wooden bed frame. One coat later and the wood colour does not show through. Gives an excellent finish! "
Review 12 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
7 Mar 2016
By
, Sittingbourne
" Changing a wood window sill to white, two coats of undercoat and still patchy, base colour leaching through, one coat of this and all ok. One coat of top coat, no leaching . Would recommend "
Review 13 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
2 Mar 2016
By
, Soham Ely Cambs
" Got this to use on melamine kitchen carcasses before painting, it is fantastic the top coat of paint went on like velvet then got new doors looks like a very expensive kitchen for a fraction of the cost does just what it says on the tin. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to do the job
19 Feb 2016
By
, Street, Somerset
" Early days but it does look like it has stopped any show though!
Strong odour though so would suggest using in well ventilated areas.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.
9 Feb 2016
By
, Caerphilly
" Have lived with a water stain on the ceiling for a while. After 5 coats of emulsion i gave up until i saw this. 2 coats of this product and it's completely gone. Absolutely brilliant. Yes it is quite expensive but well worth it. Ceiling now looks like new again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says!
4 Feb 2016
By
, auchenheath
" I needed a product to hide a water mark that couldn't be covered with emulsion. Great stuff that lived up to the reviews on the screwfix website. Would highly recommend! Also loved the fact that the store was open till 8pm. It meant that I could pick the paint up after I finished work. Great service as usual! "
Review 17 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water stain/ Amazing product!
3 Feb 2016
By
, Halifax
" I hadn't read any reviews regarding my requirement for this paint; therefore, I was a little nervous applying it. I have Blown Vinyl on my walls in my living room, before I put my emulsion on, I noticed an area that was peeling. I mixed a little wallpaper paste, pasted it and waited until the day after until dry. The day after came, I put the first coat of emulsion on and left it to dry. To my dismay, the wallpaper paste, I had applied, had not thoroughly dried out and it had soaked through the paper and, emulsion leaving a big, dark water stain! I knew, if I covered it with more emulsion, the stain would just bleed through the paint. I did a little research and based on the reviews of this product, I decided to try it out. I peeled back my wallpaper, thoroughly dried it out, mixed a little more paste, waited 48 hours just to be safe and applied this product. Marvellous, the big stain had disappeared! But, was an oil based primer, going to cover with a water based emulsion! That was the part that made me nervous! After 2 coats of emulsion over the primer and on a wallpaper water stain! Voila! It looked absolutely perfect!!! I cannot see a thing now its completely dry! I now refer to this product as " My new toy ", searching for other areas to paint it on, e.g.. Gloss paint I had painted on wallpaper, a while ago, I had tried everything to block it bleeding through and emulsion wasn't adhering to it, I painted this product on it, followed by the emulsion and, amazingly, the gloss paint had gone!!! 10 stars ********** "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says on the T..
27 Jan 2016
By
, Bristol
" First time using this product. Great coverage on veneer doors. Easy to use with roller or brush.
Recommended "
Review 19 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 Jan 2016
By
, Lancaster
" Followed previous reviews and wasn't disappointed. Easy to apply and the fact that you can re-coat in a couple of hours helped the task along. Strong odour so make sure you're well ventilated but small price to pay. "
Review 20 for Zinsser Cover Stain Primer White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
17 Jan 2016
By
, Luton, LU3 2SG
" Covered old damp marks perfectly, would suggest doing whole wall to ensure you can see it through the top coat of paint. Cheap enough and good product. Does what it says on the tin. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>