Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

5 Year Fence Life Med Oak

5 Year Fence Life Med Oak
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Review 1 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product
21 Sep 2015
By
, Southampton
" This is a quality product which did a great job on an old and fairly neglected fence. The colour is very pleasing once dry. The product is easy to apply with a decent block brush. It goes on very smoothly and covers well. It dripped far less than other wood treatments that I've used in the past.. Screwfix value at its best! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
1 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" Great offer at Screwfix for this product meant it was excellent value for money.
The instructions were clear and having painted 20 fence panels of varying sizes I am glad that I don't have to do them for another 5 years!
It rained a few days after I had painted the panels and I could see the rainwater sitting in droplets where the Ronseal product had repelled it and prevented it soaking into the wood, it really does do exactly what it says on the tin! Corny to say it, but it's true and it's what you want when you buy a product with a good reputation.
Staff at Screwfix even offered to carry the large tubs to my car, customer service at its best.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
22 Jun 2015
By
, Walsall
" I paid the extra price for this compared to other brands in hope it was a better product.
it is that, easy to apply and 1 coat needed. Lovely colour too
"
Review 4 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
11 May 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Excellent product from Ronseal.
Have given my 6x8 shed one coat and plenty left for a second coat. Great price from Screwfix - others charging same price for 5l.
Easy to apply and the colour isn't too dark.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the smart fence I wanted
6 May 2015
By
, Watford
" Great product at an excellent price. Our fences looked old and tired - no longer. Easy to apply, quick drying and covers well, even over old fence paint. Would recommend to anyone. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
29 Apr 2015
By
, Hampshire
" good coverage , nice colour , quick drying time, good price
hopefully does what it says on the tin and lasts 5 years
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ronseal
22 Mar 2015
By
, leeds
" top product ,three coats required is only down side "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you can pay this price for 5Lt
16 Jul 2014
By
, home
" very good covers well,Colour very pleasing would reccomend to friend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal 5 Year Weather Defence Fence Life Medium Oak 9Ltr
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst ever
8 Aug 2015
By
, surrey
" I bought this last year within less than six months I was doing it all over again. I have bought another one this year just in case it was a bad batch, guess what this has happened again I will be ringing ronseal 1st thing Monday morning. people who have just bought this will be very upset by Christmas because it will look awful, WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. "