Product Reviews

Crown Matt Emulsion

Crown Matt Emulsion
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value!
17 Dec 2014
By JennyN
, Northiam, E. Sussex
" This product gives the best coverage and finish I have had from any matt emulsion (and I have used plenty of others) and with the current price from Screwfix, this is most definitely the best value too. I am about to order my second 10L tub of this emulsion. "
Review 2 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
18 Nov 2014
By Mutl3y
, Sittingbourne
" We bought this paint for our loft conversion project, for both the Mist coat on the new plaster and also as a final finish.
The quality and value for money was excellent.
Great wall coverage and a Brilliant White colour "
Review 3 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
12 Sep 2014
By Phineas
, Wokingham
" I found this product to be very good. I used it to make a mist coat for plaster board and then a second neat coat that covered thoroughly with a nice finish. It brushed smoothly around light fittings and rolled out smoothly and easily on both horizontal and vertical surfaces. Much better than most contractors paint and at an attractive price. "
Review 4 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't buy this paint again!
8 Dec 2014
By scallan
, Livingston
" Very disappointed with this paint.
Not very 'white' at all, also it does not cover very well, quite transparent.
Would not buy this again.
"
Review 5 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dreadfull
24 Aug 2014
By hondax4
, lowestoft
" utterly useless.cant understand how a company like crown could make a product this bad and try to sell it. "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why bother?
10 Jul 2014
By Bathman2
, Bath
" I bet even the people who make this paint at Crown wouldn't use it in their own homes!
It fails at the most basic level. It's just not thick enough. Had to use three coats on one wall and then I gave up in digust.
This has put me off Crown paint for life. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont bother
4 Jul 2014
By mikee71
, bromley
" it is water in a tub.
im now on the 4th coat and it still wont cover the walls
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Watery, needs lots of coats
24 Mar 2014
By PeterGGG
, Kingston upon Thames
" Worst paint I've used in 30 years of professional and DIY work.
Watery and very thin on the wall.
It did not cover even the lightest scuff marks and needed several coats to cover the previous finish (which was a cream colour).
Worse, it dried to a dull white, not at all brilliant.
I had to buy some expensive (Farrow and Ball) emulsion. That did the job in one coat.
My mistake - I won't buy cheap paint again. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.