Product Reviews

Crown Matt Emulsion

Crown Matt Emulsion
Average Customer Rating:
3.107 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
16 of 28(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
19 Nov 2015
By
, Shepton Mallet
" I've been through 2 of these and it was appreciated by our decorator. In between using the Crown product, I bought a Dulux version (in a hurry and at 5 pounds more expensive) and that was a very poor performer compare to Crown. At this price, it is probably the best value anywhere. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good coverage at a great price
3 Oct 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Perfect for revamping your house. Gives good coverage and seems to go on forever. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crown paint
16 Sep 2015
By
, Stockport
" Great product supplied by screwfix & great price.was out of town in London.needed to get a good paint & screwfix came up trumps once again. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
white
13 Aug 2015
By
, great harwood
" This 3 my 3rd tub using as a base coat 1 part water to 3 parts paint going on a treat "
Review 5 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good paint and value for money
24 Jun 2015
By
, fareham
" Brilliant whte
worked perfectly on walls and cealing.
Great coverage
"
Review 6 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crown paint
20 Jun 2015
By
, Hastings
" This is a fairly good product for the money with a good roller this is perfect paint to ceilings and walls and covers well "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Finish & Good value
6 Jun 2015
By
, West London
" I was able to achieve a very good finish using this paint on ceilings compared to the dulux trade emulsion (which left a very patchy and inconsistent finish). Same roller and same technique.
I will be sanding down the other ceilings (ruined by the dulux paint) and using this stuff from now on. Yes it has a thinner consistency but I'd rather do another coat and get a good finish. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crown emulsion
4 Apr 2015
By
, Cardiff
" Great coverage with this paint wouldn't hesitate to use and recommend to others "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value!
17 Dec 2014
By
, Northiam, E. Sussex
" This product gives the best coverage and finish I have had from any matt emulsion (and I have used plenty of others) and with the current price from Screwfix, this is most definitely the best value too. I am about to order my second 10L tub of this emulsion. "
10 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
18 Nov 2014
By
, Sittingbourne
" We bought this paint for our loft conversion project, for both the Mist coat on the new plaster and also as a final finish.
The quality and value for money was excellent.
Great wall coverage and a Brilliant White colour "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crown Paint
4 Nov 2015
By
, Leighton Buzzard
" What can I say its a good brand and its white and its Matt and its a good price and a good paint and its in a resealable plastic tub that keeps it from going solid, if you want a matt white branded paint at a reasonable price then this is the one ! "
Review 12 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
20 Aug 2015
By
, neath
" great price and gives a good coverage. I would certainly purchase this product again from Screwfix. "
Review 13 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crown emulsion Mattt white
6 Apr 2015
By
, Keighley
" Put on our walls and it finished them off to a nice bright white we used cheap undercoat as was on fresh plaster but when we put on the crown brilliant white it made all the difference good price good product "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Paint at great price
1 Apr 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Nothing much to be said really, good quality paint at a great offer price for 2 tubs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
12 Sep 2014
By
, Wokingham
" I found this product to be very good. I used it to make a mist coat for plaster board and then a second neat coat that covered thoroughly with a nice finish. It brushed smoothly around light fittings and rolled out smoothly and easily on both horizontal and vertical surfaces. Much better than most contractors paint and at an attractive price. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Crown Emulsion Matt Brilliant
8 May 2015
By
, Swindon
" Good quality and great value. This retail budget paint does exactly what is says very well. Good coverage and probably the very best retail value paint I've used. This is as good as it gets in the retail value range. "
Review 17 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
took 3 coats
31 Mar 2015
By
, Berkshire
" I was disappointed with Crown paint. It remained see through until we had put on 3 coats.
I find the Leyland paint or No nonsense paint better.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
think before you buy
31 Dec 2014
By
, north devon
" Thought I was saving money with this paint Comes from Crown so considered it a good buy. Bottom line is it is very thin and takes three coats on a sealed wall where other take two coats. So given I was doing a whole house up it cost me hours and hours. BUY SOMETHING WITH BETTER COVERAGE "
10 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Surprising Crown
9 Sep 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Bought this as I thought Crown was a good name for paint. After three coats, light scuff marks were still showing through. Very disappointed as it's cost me a day's leave as I'll have to paint again. On a positive note, Screwfix were as good as ever with a full refund. "
Review 20 for Crown Emulsion Matt Pure Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor coverage and watery
22 Apr 2015
By
, Dorset
" This product is very thin and needs a few coats to cover properly, don't bother use Leyland Contract "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>