Product Reviews

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
11
26 of 42(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Review 1 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
29 Apr 2015
By Coysboy
, Herts
" Bought to drill flat bottom holes to take 15 mm cam locks. Worked fine and come in plastic case for protection and tidy storage.Excellent value for the price. Brilliant 5min click and collect service from Screwfix. "
Review 2 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
16 Feb 2015
By Cadzo
, Redcar
" Needed to bore hole's in kitchen base unit for adjustable legs, struggled to find anything 15mm but these were just the job, quick and easy. "
Review 3 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bit drt
5 Jan 2015
By JohnFootloose
, Truro
" Needed to cut a number of 35mm holes through 150mm boards. the 35mm bit did the job so easily and remains as sharp as new. An excellent bit set that will provide years of reliable use. "
Review 4 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Forstner bits 5 sizes
19 Nov 2014
By joesson
, Warwickshire
" I needed to make 25 and 30mm holes in thin board.
The holesaws I had were either too large or too small.
The Screwfix price for 5 Forstner bits was better than the price for 2 new hole saws so thought I would try them.
I used the Forstner bits in my battery drill
( an end of line bargain from Screwfix).
The bits were quick cutting and accurate. I found they cut better on a higher speed than I anticipated in the soft material I was working with.
Job well done thank you!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the money
6 Sep 2014
By rp220
, south west
" Bought this pack because I didn't have my usual drills with me. Used it for drilling into plastic, took quite a bit of pressure to get started but OK on wood. Did the job for a bargain price. "
Review 6 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for your money 5*
17 Jun 2014
By kidabrian
, Burgess Hill
" Better and cheaper than a flat wood drill you get 5 for the price of one wood drill elsewhere.
Cuts are good but you must use correct cutting speed. I have used 4 of the cutters and cannot be more pleased. I have put two rating of 5 stars and three of 4 stars this is only because they are drills and would require honeing at some point.
"
Review 7 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Drill
9 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
" These did the job as they should... what more can i say "
Review 8 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forstner drill bit set
2 Dec 2013
By Rogblade
, Ranskill, Retford
" Just what I needed to modify some existing self assembly furniture. Rapid delivery from Screwfix so very little delay in completing the modification. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Bits
25 Nov 2012
By batty18
, Aylesbury, Bucks
" We purchased this set as a single 30 mm bit was not in the screwfix range, as it turns out this was very good value and the quality is great.
Comes complete in a handy case with the three other sizes so very good value for money
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
18 Oct 2012
By opelomega
, Cheshire
" I was a little sceptical because of the very low price but decided that as I wanted them for a specific job only, even if they were rubbish they would at least do that job but I was pleasantly surprised. Not only did they cut accurately they stayed sharp for a good time. I also found them easy to hone. All in all exceptional value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
5 Sep 2012
By seddo
, westhoughton
" just what i needed to finish a toy for my grandaughter well worth the money
did a great job thanks screwfix..
"
Review 12 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Trick
4 Aug 2009
By JMCC
, Bedford
" The only tool that screwfix sell that cuts a 15mm hole in wood. Does a nice neat job, perfect for the holes used by cams in kitchen cupboards, so when one is missing from the manufacturer, you can use this to make your own. Also includes larger sizes. Tends to get blunt quickly on laminated surfaces. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do the job
14 Apr 2015
By Richie73
, Kent
" Brought to flush in a kitchen hinge. Very good value for money, amazing they can produce them for that money. There not brilliantly made but fine for occasional use. But to be fair what do you expect for that price!! "
Review 14 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great deal - easy click & coll
30 Mar 2015
By jhall41
, Birmingham, United K
" Used on doors for integrated units in kitchen - drilled exact size holes with ease - no burning or chipping of cabinet doors. Made a hard job easy "
Review 15 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dose the job
10 Jan 2015
By Daringdiy
, Manchester
" Bought it because the diy project I'm doing said it required two sizes of Forster bits this pack fitted the bill at a great price . "
Review 16 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill bits right for the job
11 Oct 2014
By Lanks
, Leeds
" Great box of bits for the money did job well and they are value for the money cut nice and clean "
Review 17 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forstner bit set.
16 Sep 2014
By go4it
, Leeds
" I bought these for a specific job and would not use them often. Ideal then that they come in a case so i can keep them together for when i need them next. "
Review 18 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forstner bits
27 Aug 2014
By Drum1
, Norfolk
" I bought the 5 piece Forstner bit set only because I needed to drill a 15mm hole to take 15mm cam locks in a piece of timber 20mm thick. To my surprise it worked very well without any penetration through the overall thickness. Highly delighted. "
Review 19 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bits for the price
3 Apr 2014
By RnB76
, Glasgow
" The bits come in a good box to keep them safe. They are well packaged and come with the protective caps.
I used them on both soft and hard wood and they cut ok. Maybe not as good as some but then again this set is cheaper than some individual bits. "
Review 20 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job
16 Nov 2012
By DunCain
, Musselburgh
" Only needed one of the bits to drill the holes to hang the door on an integrated washing machine. Did the job. Useful tool and at a reasonable price compared to elsewhere. Online purchase and collection from my local store saved time. Happy to recommend - and will use Screwfix again. Thanks "
Page : 1 2 3 next>