Product Reviews

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.551 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
14
50 of 69(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Review 1 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap forstner bits
5 Feb 2016
By
, Chesterfield
" excellant product does what it says on the tin
Idid not expect quality for the price Very pleased with the product well done Screwfix
"
Review 2 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost feel guilty
27 Jan 2016
By
, Rugby
" Ive been using these sets for few years now and they are excellent value . I sometimes feel guilty buying them at that price . I use them for drilling through hard plastic and they last for ages. I just hope they keep selling them and that nobody from Screwfix reads this and puts the price up. "
Review 3 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bit set
15 Dec 2015
By
, Essex
" Needed hole saw but for same price got this set
Works well can not say how long last as only used on one job so far
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value.
5 Nov 2015
By
, Bradford
" Used this set to hang kitchen unit doors with concealed hinges, excellent cutting values and finish, I have more expensive cutting tools and this set is just as good, even if they don’t last at this price you can’t go wrong, recommend 100%. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to my workshop
2 Nov 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Having wanted a set of Forstner bits for a while now, I thought I'd start off with this set. So far, they have proven a great purchase. They leave a clean and sharp cut, and make certain jobs much quicker and less effort than before. I wish I'd bought them sooner! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value drill bits
30 Oct 2015
By
, Rotherham
" The pack has bits ranging from 15mm to 35mm.
I got them to drill a kitchen door for the hinge and used the 35mm bit.
It cut the hole cleanly and was well worth the price.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and great value!
23 Oct 2015
By
, Hastings
" They may look coursely made out of the box but they do cut a very neat hole and have so far remained sharp, so I'm very pleased with them. And for the price, I'd be happy to repurchase when they do blunt. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
16 Oct 2015
By
, rotherham
" Was a little unsure as to just how good these were going to be for the price but I was very pleased with the results. Better quality than the price would have you think. Would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little bit set
3 Oct 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" Fantastic value for money work and cut well . Well worth the money work really well in my pillar drill "
Review 10 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect for the job
28 Sep 2015
By
, Milford Haven
" Made a storage cupboard for the utility room and needed something for the door hinges. Bought these as they were the cheapest I could find. Worked perfectly and looks like they will do a lot more but I only needed them for limited use. Will keep them and maybe use them in future. If you want to fit your own cupboard hinges I recommend that you use a template to ensure that you drill in the right place as this is crucial with this type of hinge. First class all round but can't comment on extended use as I only drilled 4 holes. "
Review 11 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for Money
27 Aug 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" excellent, just what I needed to drill holes for hinges "
Review 12 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says !
16 Jun 2015
By
, Portrush
" Yeah, they work - dunno if the'll last but they're cheap enough to replace frequently "
Review 13 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out of trouble
1 Jun 2015
By
, London
" Needed to drill a 30mm hole in decking, couldn't find a 30mm holesaw or flat drill bit, saw these drilled 40 holes in 28mm decking exeptioal "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
29 Apr 2015
By
, Herts
" Bought to drill flat bottom holes to take 15 mm cam locks. Worked fine and come in plastic case for protection and tidy storage.Excellent value for the price. Brilliant 5min click and collect service from Screwfix. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
16 Feb 2015
By
, Redcar
" Needed to bore hole's in kitchen base unit for adjustable legs, struggled to find anything 15mm but these were just the job, quick and easy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bit drt
5 Jan 2015
By
, Truro
" Needed to cut a number of 35mm holes through 150mm boards. the 35mm bit did the job so easily and remains as sharp as new. An excellent bit set that will provide years of reliable use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Forstner bits 5 sizes
19 Nov 2014
By
, Warwickshire
" I needed to make 25 and 30mm holes in thin board.
The holesaws I had were either too large or too small.
The Screwfix price for 5 Forstner bits was better than the price for 2 new hole saws so thought I would try them.
I used the Forstner bits in my battery drill
( an end of line bargain from Screwfix).
The bits were quick cutting and accurate. I found they cut better on a higher speed than I anticipated in the soft material I was working with.
Job well done thank you!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the money
6 Sep 2014
By
, south west
" Bought this pack because I didn't have my usual drills with me. Used it for drilling into plastic, took quite a bit of pressure to get started but OK on wood. Did the job for a bargain price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for your money 5*
17 Jun 2014
By
, Burgess Hill
" Better and cheaper than a flat wood drill you get 5 for the price of one wood drill elsewhere.
Cuts are good but you must use correct cutting speed. I have used 4 of the cutters and cannot be more pleased. I have put two rating of 5 stars and three of 4 stars this is only because they are drills and would require honeing at some point.
"
Review 20 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Drill
9 Jun 2014
By
, Birmingham
" These did the job as they should... what more can i say "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>