Product Reviews

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc

Forstner Bit Set 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.151 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
9
20 of 33(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Review 1 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Forstner bits 5 sizes
19 Nov 2014
By joesson
, Warwickshire
" I needed to make 25 and 30mm holes in thin board.
The holesaws I had were either too large or too small.
The Screwfix price for 5 Forstner bits was better than the price for 2 new hole saws so thought I would try them.
I used the Forstner bits in my battery drill
( an end of line bargain from Screwfix).
The bits were quick cutting and accurate. I found they cut better on a higher speed than I anticipated in the soft material I was working with.
Job well done thank you!
"
Review 2 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the money
6 Sep 2014
By rp220
, south west
" Bought this pack because I didn't have my usual drills with me. Used it for drilling into plastic, took quite a bit of pressure to get started but OK on wood. Did the job for a bargain price. "
Review 3 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for your money 5*
17 Jun 2014
By kidabrian
, Burgess Hill
" Better and cheaper than a flat wood drill you get 5 for the price of one wood drill elsewhere.
Cuts are good but you must use correct cutting speed. I have used 4 of the cutters and cannot be more pleased. I have put two rating of 5 stars and three of 4 stars this is only because they are drills and would require honeing at some point.
"
Review 4 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Drill
9 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
" These did the job as they should... what more can i say "
Review 5 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forstner drill bit set
2 Dec 2013
By Rogblade
, Ranskill, Retford
" Just what I needed to modify some existing self assembly furniture. Rapid delivery from Screwfix so very little delay in completing the modification. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quality Bits
25 Nov 2012
By batty18
, Aylesbury, Bucks
" We purchased this set as a single 30 mm bit was not in the screwfix range, as it turns out this was very good value and the quality is great.
Comes complete in a handy case with the three other sizes so very good value for money
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really pleased
18 Oct 2012
By opelomega
, Cheshire
" I was a little sceptical because of the very low price but decided that as I wanted them for a specific job only, even if they were rubbish they would at least do that job but I was pleasantly surprised. Not only did they cut accurately they stayed sharp for a good time. I also found them easy to hone. All in all exceptional value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job well
5 Sep 2012
By seddo
, westhoughton
" just what i needed to finish a toy for my grandaughter well worth the money
did a great job thanks screwfix..
"
Review 9 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Trick
4 Aug 2009
By JMCC
, Bedford
" The only tool that screwfix sell that cuts a 15mm hole in wood. Does a nice neat job, perfect for the holes used by cams in kitchen cupboards, so when one is missing from the manufacturer, you can use this to make your own. Also includes larger sizes. Tends to get blunt quickly on laminated surfaces. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill bits right for the job
11 Oct 2014
By Lanks
, Leeds
" Great box of bits for the money did job well and they are value for the money cut nice and clean "
Review 11 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forstner bit set.
16 Sep 2014
By go4it
, Leeds
" I bought these for a specific job and would not use them often. Ideal then that they come in a case so i can keep them together for when i need them next. "
Review 12 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forstner bits
27 Aug 2014
By Drum1
, Norfolk
" I bought the 5 piece Forstner bit set only because I needed to drill a 15mm hole to take 15mm cam locks in a piece of timber 20mm thick. To my surprise it worked very well without any penetration through the overall thickness. Highly delighted. "
Review 13 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bits for the price
3 Apr 2014
By RnB76
, Glasgow
" The bits come in a good box to keep them safe. They are well packaged and come with the protective caps.
I used them on both soft and hard wood and they cut ok. Maybe not as good as some but then again this set is cheaper than some individual bits. "
Review 14 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the job
16 Nov 2012
By DunCain
, Musselburgh
" Only needed one of the bits to drill the holes to hang the door on an integrated washing machine. Did the job. Useful tool and at a reasonable price compared to elsewhere. Online purchase and collection from my local store saved time. Happy to recommend - and will use Screwfix again. Thanks "
Review 15 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Budget set
13 Mar 2012
By EdenProductionServices
, Gloucestershire
" Needed a set in a hurry saw these a good price, however you pay for what you get there ok for the odd useage here and there not the best for constant use though, but so long as kept maintained they will be fine for a good while. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Superb Value for money
18 Jan 2010
By Lottie
, Newmarket
" Not the most prestiguous set of bits in the world but superb value for money and did the job brilliantly "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple Clearance item
19 Sep 2008
By Krayol
, Nottingham
" Not much that you can say about threaded bar!
However, it is "to size" and worked well for the assembly work that I was doing.
I was pleased that the ends weren't burred over as threaded bar often is - I hate having to re-thread the ends because nuts don't fit! This was fine.
"
0 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill Bits
22 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Leicester
" Needed a shallow point drill bit for a simple job, all my spade bits didn't fit the bill so I turned to screwfix who had the right bit at the right price, thank you "
Review 19 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap and not so cheerful
6 Oct 2014
By Theibrahims
, Milton Keynes
" It is cheap. But it is not that good. I had to do some work on it to get a decent cut off it, so lots of sharpening, grinding and cleaning the rough edges. My overall advice: if you have the time, will to do somework on a brand new tool and have various files, slip stones and sand paper, you can get a decent cut off these. However, it will work cheaper to buy decent bits in the first place and save your time for work. "
Review 20 for Forstner Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Forstner Drill Bits
25 Aug 2014
By chestnutfarmer
, Norfolk
" I needed to drill 2 holes in a kitchen cabinet door for an integrated washing machine. The individual TCT hinge cutter was expensive to buy for just 2 holes, so opted for these Forstner bits, only needed the 35mm bit so got 4 others free, so to speak. I found it OK to use, did the job required, hole was just a little oversize to the existing hinge holes but not a problem. These are obviously cheaper end of the market, but for occasional use they should be fine. "
Page : 1 2 next>