Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

TIMco Woodscrews 5x80mm Pk100

TIMco Woodscrews 5x80mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Review 1 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful!
26 Mar 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" Seem decent enough quality for general use, and cheap enough for you to grab a few boxes to have on hand. "
Review 2 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screws
5 Mar 2015
By
, kings lynn
" a real bargain worth keeping a store of screws in your workshop. "
Review 3 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
14 Feb 2015
By
, Grangemouth
" At under a £1 for 200 these screws are great value for money. Used them to build a fence and had no problems with them. I was gonna nail the fence together but saw these (which were cheaper than the nails) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screws
20 Jan 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" No issues with these screws, Great price at 79p for 100 "
Review 5 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screws
7 Jan 2015
By
, darlington
" Excellent srew, only 79p for 100, really performed well and dont snap. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
2 Jan 2015
By
, Ipswich
" I was shocked at the price and as I use a lot of this size screw bought 10 packs . I was a bit worried that they would not work with impact driver but was really surprised at how well they performed . Would buy again without hesitation . "
Review 7 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
timco screws a worthy choice
4 Feb 2015
By
, rugby
" about time we had a cheap no nonsense screw for day to day use. I use these in non structural studwork and do a great job. They ideally need a pilot hole as the heads wont take too much punishment. But why use screws costing £3 plus a box for this use when these cost under a £1. Well done screwfix. "
Review 8 for Timco Classic Solo Woodscrews 5 x 80mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pilot hole needed in all wood
31 Jan 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Bought these last year to try as they were much cheaper than my usual turbo ultra ones & I thought they were not going to be able to do the same jobs well enough. How wrong I was.
I've used them on projects inside and out, on various types of softwood, MDF, chipboard & metal on my motorhome. Not been disappointed yet.
Exceptional value but use your brain. No pilot hole needed usually but I had to on the sheet metal & would do with hardwood too.
Buy when you have the chance to, they won't be around long
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.