Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Reciprocating Blade Set 8Pc

Reciprocating Blade Set 8Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Review 1 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set of recip blades.
18 Feb 2015
By Paulthepunk
, Suffolk
" Great set of recip blades in handy box. Quality Dewalt as ever. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great blades.
23 Aug 2014
By SMR61
, Oxford
" Great set of blades that keep on cutting, set should keep me going for a long time. Blades are well made slightly stiffer than the Bosch ones they are replacing. Even after quite a lot of work blade still sharp with no sign of wearing and still straight. Thanks to Dewalt for another great product. I doubt if you can buy better for the money? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
7 Jul 2014
By TheDiyGuy
, Lancashire
" These blades are great they are really sharp but not too thin so you would struggle to break them. the case they come in is very strong and durable but is also well designed as it is collapsable in half so that you can get to the smaller blades without the need to tip all of them out.
Great product I think these will last me a very long time.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These to a sterling job
2 Jun 2014
By darkan99el
, Mansfield
" Not much to say other than they cut what they are supposed to and do it very well. I use my alligator saw to cut metal edging - a tad overkill I know but it cuts beautifully with these blades. "
Review 5 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bit expensive but the best.
21 May 2014
By Polishpower
, Evesham
" Very good quality blades. Can recommend to everyone . "
Review 6 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saw blades
14 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, middlesbrough
" got the blades to go in a cheaper saw and made a lot of a differance in cutting "
Review 7 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality product
16 Jan 2015
By Whizzer
, Derbys
" I bought these to use on my Titan reciprocating saw. .The cheaper priced blades were out of stock and I thought I would give these a try. I have been impressed with the 2 that I have used and will buy again when I need some more. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DT2442-QZ Reciprocating Saw Blade Set 8 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
4 Jan 2015
By lusio
, LONDON
" I bought this saw set after trying a lot of other cheaper blades. They cut swiftly and last.,wish I bought Dewalt in the first place. Good and strong. "