Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful saw for cutting wood and steel with tool-free blade change and pendulum action. Features fan-cooled motor and deadman's switch. Supplied with 1 x wood-cutting blade and 1 x hex key.

Powerful saw for cutting wood and steel with tool-free blade change and pendulum action. Features fan-cooled motor and deadman's switch. Supplied with 1 x wood-cutting blade and 1 x hex key.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent at the price
25 Jul 2014
By Delft
, Brighton
"It's excellent for cuts in difficult locations where nothing else can get in. Bought primarily to cut out some old iron water pipes from floor void, performed excellently. The rest is slightly adjustable in and out, but the movement is limited, making shallow cuts difficult."
Review 2 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan reciprocating saw
23 Jul 2014
By will49
, Whitley Bay
"Bought this machine to make life easy as I am ageing a bit and need a bit of help. I bought the machine mainly for the low price as it was for a project and I would have little use for it after, I have never bought Titan tools as I had assumed due to the price they would not last long and have purchase the high end market tools.
To my surprice the saw was light weight easy to hold and plenty of power, and good build quaility, this is a great tool I am pleased I purchased this saw, I thing I will be useing this saw lot and will look at other Titan products
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly good.
15 Jul 2014
By Richard1882
, Cambridge
"I had my reservations about this as had never used anything made by Titan before, but this is a joy to have in the box.
Despite the look, it is a solid piece of kit and has a nice balance and feel - pretty important with a tool of this kind.
It comes with a standard wood blade, so mixed with some Bosch metal & wood blades, this made pretty light work of a load of pallets I had lying around that needed fast dismantling to build garden furniture products.
Top buy for the price and I'll definitely look at other Titan power tools based on this."
Review 4 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great saw
7 Jul 2014
By Lunglung
, London
"I purchased this saw to help me cut into manageable lengths last year's laurel cuttings, as well as lengths of 6" x 2" timber. It is relatively light, easy to control and well up to the job. Great price too. Additional blades readily available of different grades. Highly recommended."
Review 5 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great tool
4 Jul 2014
By taza
, north kent
"I have been using a battery saw for some time, purchased this on the spur of the moment.. Next day it was used non stop. Very little vibration, comfortable to hold. varible trigger a little sensative but easy to get used to. Spent the day cutting floor boards and access panels through chipboard floor. With a firm grip i was able to shallow cut through the chipboard along the top of the joist. Easy blade fix and with the 2 year warenty this is a great tool. Could do with some more blades but at the price, im not complaining. I did purchase a diffrent make of blades at the same time and only used one all day.good blades do help."
Review 6 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutting edge
5 May 2014
By artsbandit
, Leeds
"I bought this because it was cheap and the lightest weight of ones advertised.It replaced my clattery old Ferm saw and so far has been smooth running and easy to use- I'm sculpting big blocks of polystyrene- the trigger allows me to vary speed as I carve, and the weight is easier to manipulate. Excellent value for the price and good for my use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
29 Jul 2014
By Johndart
, Dartford
"Had to replace my old saw and look the right one at the right price lets hope it last as long."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First saw of its kind
20 Jul 2014
By Renovate61
, Shropshire
"Never used one of these before , very useful for cutting nails around door frame which I wanted to reuse. Sawing in confined space is not ideal but this saw did well, as my house renovation has only just started it will come in for a number of tricky cuts!!"
Review 9 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
3 Jul 2014
By flotmangooner
, Norwich
"Made light work of cutting through conifer roots - made task a lot easier !
Only a cheap saw but no complaints
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Reciprocating Saw
5 Aug 2014
By Aquagility
, Kent
"Well built and good value for money. The blade is rubbish, though. Get some better ones!"
Review 11 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does what it says
9 Jul 2014
By LadyJane
, NE Essex
"Handy to use in difficult areas, e.g. between branches. Not too heavy for one hand use."