Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Reciprocating Saw 240V

Titan Reciprocating Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
54
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
142 of 145(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BR
25 Jun 2016
By
, manchester
" RIP pallets! very solid, robust tool you'd expect from Titan products. Only minor quibble would be the lack of variable speed on the trigger - but for the price that really is nit-picking. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Powerful and solid
14 Jun 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" This is a cracking tool. I really was not sure on quality so went in store and spoke to staff. They let me have a look n by just holding it, it already impressed. Does not feel cheap or plasticy n has nice heft to it. It left the shop with extra blades also bought and helped with by Edinburgh staff n was straight out and used in anger cutting up over 30 pallets for reusing. Saw ate them n nails up for breakfast. Powerful and solid is how I would describe it. Since has done numerous other tasks like log cutting n hacksawing but mostly gets abused on pallets.t here is no variable speed and I don't care what anyone says the trigger is def on or off but that is very minor gripe which most applications on a reciprocating saw is not needed. If you want delicate use another tool "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then using a hand saw
11 Jun 2016
By
, West Midlands
" This sure beats using a hand saw to cut up pallets. OK it is not a precision tool and you can't easily control the squareness of a saw cut but it rips through softwood pallets with ease.... "
Review 4 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
9 Jun 2016
By
, keighley
" i needed to remove fence panels it was a breeze with the titan metal saw blade cut straight through the nails made the removal very easy "
Review 5 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bargain
15 Apr 2016
By
, Co.antrim
" Had been looking for a saw to cut up old water tank,happened across screw fix were I seen this saw.never heard of a reciprocating saw before.itvwas at half price.after reading reviews bought straight away.i rang screw fix to ask what blades to buy for it and got great advice. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the job
11 Apr 2016
By
, London
" I bought this saw to aid in the destruction of a treated timber deck which had begun to rot in places. I allowed a day to take it down, and was finished bar removal of waste, in 2 hours. So much quicker and more effective than I expected. It remains to be seen how it stands up to extended use, so only 3 starts, maybe another review in three years time? So far it has exceeded my expectations. I bought a pack of 5 blades and have only used one so far, although it's a bit blunted by screws it's gone through.
Highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Supersaw!
10 Mar 2016
By
, Blackwood
" You may think this product won't be up to the job, but I can safely say this thing cuts through pallet wood like a hot knife through the butter for my toast. Brilliant tool! "
Review 8 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw
6 Mar 2016
By
, Suffolk
" First use of a reciprocating saw. I needed an easier way of sawing up branches and this proved ideal. Easy to use with minimum of fuss to set up. Good value for money compared to other brands. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
5 Mar 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Super little tool fab for cutting my logs for the fire as well as my DIY projects "
Review 10 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Reciprocating Saw
28 Feb 2016
By
, chigwell
" First time using this kind of saw found it to be very good especially for cutting large branches off of trees with Bosch10" wood blades, S1531L.
Very happy with both products would highly recommend
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Tool for THE KIT
27 Feb 2016
By
, Clacton on Sea
" Only had the saw a couple of days but finding it really good. Cut out 3 door frames and 4 window frame without a hitch. Still some to go.
At less than half the price of its nearest competitor you cant go wrong. Would thoroughly recommend the product.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow!
27 Feb 2016
By
, Wales
" I bought this just in case I needed it putting up a shed and taking down another to rebuild smaller.
I used it to cut some boarding to strengthen the new shed floor and it cut through like butter :) saved me loads of time and effort. I gave it 5 stars for reliability, because hopefully it won't let me down, but I've not had it long enough really. Time will tell. Titan seems to be a really quality brand, I recently bought the jigsaw too, for a great price, and it was great.
I think this reciprocating saw is going to come in very handy.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
unbelievable price
26 Feb 2016
By
, Norwich
" I didn't think this saw would be up to much as it is so cheap. I only wanted it to reduce the height of a tall fir tree, which had several thick uprights. The blade smoked a bit, but it did the job and survived. I think it would have been easier with a more appropriate blade, but the saw exceeded my expectations. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective and Good Value
22 Feb 2016
By
, South West
" This saw was purchased specifically for cutting nails in pallets.
It is very strong, quick and effective.
I picked this up on sale at Screwfix and it seems very good value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Piece of Kit
21 Feb 2016
By
, Essex
" Used to cut out steel suspension bushes under car. Did a beautiful precise job. Tool holder excellent. Variable speed (on trigger), variable depth of cut, and not too heavy in confined space but used the weight of saw for advantage. Best of all saved two days, didn't have to remove subframe! So Good and Such Good Value I want to buy another ....... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective and great value
16 Feb 2016
By
, Exeter
" Had this thing half a day and am very impressed, like all other reviewers. Supplied blade is short and a bit tame, but with a 5-pack of more aggressive 240mm Bosch blades I have cut down some serious Leylandii boughs without the frightening risks of a chainsaw. And you can get it into spots a chainsaw cannot reach. Yes, a chainsaw would be quicker, but for my purposes this is ideal. No idea how it will wear, but it seems solidly made. For the moment, I am well pleased. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent recip saw
15 Feb 2016
By
, Charnwood
" Fantastic performance for a low, low price. Easy to fit the blade then pull the trigger and away you go. Reasonable balance in use and comfortable enough to reduce an old 12' birch to a good selection of firewood.
4 star sections are not because of issues.
4* features - not much finesse, when it's on, it's on!
4* reliability, just got it so give me chance
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
15 Feb 2016
By
, huddersfield
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" purchased on Friday to use during the demolition of a static caravan, hoping not to use it as we had a chainsaw but purchased as a backup, anyway chainsaw chain snapped in first 10 minutes. out comes the Titan reciprocating saw, purchased spare bosch wood cutting blades, as the one in the box looks useless.
5 hours later and the static demolished i can say this has to be one of my best purchases from a diy store. combined with the bosch wood cutting blades, the wood frame and 15mm ply base was tackled no problem. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and reliable
30 Jan 2016
By
, Church Village
" Bought as a back up due to the really low price but performs equally with my main saw which was four times the price. Use quality blades and you will find no fault with this remarkable tool. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB533RSP Reciprocating Saw 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reciprocating saw
27 Jan 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Excellent value and even better at half price not just for the trade but also the diy-er "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>