Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 221 reviews
5 stars
177
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
210 of 221(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill
22 Jun 2015
By Drali
, London
" Great Drill. Probably best cordless drill I have owned. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
20 Jun 2015
By Microbob
, Sheffield
" Ordered am picked up am used am
happy pm
brilliant combination drill brilliant service
From a proessional company.
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great combi drill
18 Jun 2015
By Wayne50
, Pencoed, South Wales
" great build quality
2 batteries included in price.
Used a corded drill and old li ion screwdriver before updating to the DeWalt. I was expecting a significant drop in power on the drill but a marginal improvement on the driver. I was wrong on both accounts. There is only a marginal drop in power over my corded drill and a SIGNIFICANT improvement on my old driver...plus is lighter and more portable...there are more expensive comb drills in the DeWalt range but as a non tradesman this one ticks all the boxes and is...so far...brilliant.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill I have ever owned.
17 Jun 2015
By Wingnuts
, Stevenage
" I have plenty of drills.
A corded one that is always minus its chuck key.
A 36volt cordless that requires arms like Popeye to use it.
And a 14 volt cordless that takes 5 hours to charge and goes on strike if you ask it to drive 2 screws.
I bit the bullet a bought the De Walt.
First job was to erect shelves.
Hammer drill,no problem.
Then helped neighbour screw decking down (it put his drill to shame).
Great product,good price,whats not to like.
I gave it 5 stars for reliability because I had to give it something to complete the survey (the drill is only a few days old) but its build quality does inspire confidence
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Dewalt set
8 Jun 2015
By ScrewfixUser13
, Solihull
" Replacement for my old Bosch drill that used NiCad battery. New Dewalt very easy to use and is a quality product. Decided on this drill after word of mouth recommendations from other people. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement drill
4 Jun 2015
By Casanunda
, Liverpool
" My old Dewalt 907 needed replacing due to the charger giving up the ghost after 10 years of use. Didn't even consider other makes and this drill comes with a spare second battery. Great make and great value from Screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Drill
1 Jun 2015
By DavyJ
, Malvern
" At last - a quality battery drill at an excellent price. I have owned many drills, both mains and battery, over the past 40 years and this one beats the lot, hands down. Battery technology has improved enormously over the past few years but this not only "does what it says on the box" b expectut exceeds all myations. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
29 May 2015
By Nobbys
, Wakefield
" 100 % Happy with my purchase, I would highly recommend this drill to any DIY'er, excellent value for money. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dwalt combi drill
28 May 2015
By enock
, Luton
" A great handy drill for all round use. The 1 hour charge make it always ready to use.
Would never be without it..
"
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last minute
28 May 2015
By charlie36
, Leeds
" A last minute purchase of this drill after previous one packed in while doing some work in the garden. A quick 20minute charge of the battery to full and I was back on it. Had no issues a worked great so far. The second battery is a massive bonus so that can switch quickly when needed "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Drill
24 May 2015
By KevinR22
, Shrewsbury
" Used to own a German made drill with lower voltage. Spent the extra on the replacement and so pleased I did. Fantastic drill, batteries last an age and with a recharge time shorter than the battery use, never going to be waiting. Been through concrete brick and steel beam without a murmer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A DIY Best friend
23 May 2015
By Harry33
, Birmingham
" Cannot beat this drill for quality build, price and reliability.I have no hesitation in recommending this drill to anyone looking for a drill in this category. "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Drill
20 May 2015
By DaveIY
, Aylesbury
" Great value and quality you'd expect from a big brand like DeWalt. With two batteries you'll be hard pushed to run a battery flat in the hour it takes to charge the other one so you'll most likely never be waiting for a battery to charge to finish the job. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
18 May 2015
By Construct
, Burntwood
" Once i got this drill home i was able to use it straight away.
It has a substantial weighted feel and it comfortable to use at any angle. With 3 supplied batteries and the drill bit set included in the carry case.. it is excellent value for money.
DONT FORGET ! to register online for your 3 year Guarantee. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class quality product.
18 May 2015
By dya1it
, Birmingham
" I can't believe I have wasted my time and money on cheaper products all these years. Used it today straight out of the box for repairing an old oak gate and I cannot believe how easy this Dewalt managed to drill and screw into such hard wood, the torq is just fantastic, best buy for me. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I need in a drill
18 May 2015
By cf10
, milton keynes
" Been advised to get a combi drill and this one appeared to have all I needed at a reasonable price. Not too heavy, battery charged fast, and decent carry case. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Drill
16 May 2015
By Ratstabber
, England
" Family bought me this for my big six zero......they listened to me moaning about cheap rubbish and got me a decent drill. As they say you get what you pay for.....and this fits the bill. Nice drill does what it says on the box. Looks well made. Carry case has room for two more batteries if they were required. Cant comment on reliability just yet. Three year guarantee if you register it online. Screwfix service reliable as ever "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great replacement
14 May 2015
By Moss
, Norfolk
" I bought this to replace an older DeWalt drill with a NiCad battery.
The Lithium battery has a great life and a fast charge!
The drill has a good amount of torque and gets any job done with ease.
The only problem I've had with it is the chuck loosens with use. But a firm grasp when tightening soon sorts that out.
Good product over all.
I've not been in a situation where I need the LED light but I'm sure if you're drilling in bad lighting it will help!
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
8 May 2015
By solarthread
, Poole
" Bought this to replace an ageing makita (8yrs!) but fancied a change as never liked the chuck on the makita
Love the LED work light - very useful if drilling is low lighting
Hopefully itll last as long "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
7 May 2015
By Lynda1
, Nuneaton
" Excellent drill for money. Service on click and collect at Nuneaton excellent "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>