Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 155 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
144 of 155(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
1 Apr 2015
By ScrivBandit
, Dumfries
" Excellent drill and at a great price. Great service and advice from local branch staff. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
1 Apr 2015
By Stiffhackle
, Whitby
" Exactly as described, a well designed and quality tool. So much better than my previous drill. Highly recommended!! "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth a try at this price
30 Mar 2015
By SleepyJoe
, Wolverhampton
" I found myself needing a drill on a recent visit to my mother-in-laws. Although DIY was on the cards I hadn't anticipated just how much I'd need a drill nor how many screws I'd have to undo, replace or use and had left my trusty mains powered drill at home.
Already having a DeWalt reciprocating saw I bit the bullet and purchased this drill (with 2 batteries#.
How glad I was.
The batteries didn't take too long to charge and seemed to last for ages, certainly far long than I thought they would.
The drill itself seems pretty well balanced and all of the controls are easy to use. I suspect that larger capacity batteries would change the balance and obviously make it heavier, but 1.3Ah seems okay for a DIYer.
The keyless chuck is easy and speedy to use and the speed control on the trigger is top notch, making starting holes a lot easier.
Although I didn't require the hammer action the drill itself managed well with 2mm galvanised steel #7mm hole#, wood and uPVC #various sizes 7mm to 12mm.#
Switching to the lower range for use as a screwdriver I didn't find a screw that it couldn't undo #on maximum torque setting# and after experimentation I was using it to place screws until the torque level was reached with final tightening by hand with my ratchet screwdriver #I'm old fashioned that way).
The working light comes on automatically and stays on for 20 seconds after the trigger is released, which proved quite handy when drilling in dark corners.
The carry case is quite roomy and has space for a third battery if required.
Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and I can see it making my mains hammer drill obsolete.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked drill
28 Mar 2015
By robbinz
, Ebbw Vale
" I always say dewalt overcomes everything else, this a brilliant drill at a brilliant value I would recommend it to any tradesman, diyer or work shop. Long life will drill through anything can't fault it hope others will go for it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great combi drill
27 Mar 2015
By tricks
, Haverfordwest
" I have used Dewalt drills for a few years now and have always found them to be reliable and good at the job they are built for, that is drilling and screwing.
My old drills use Ni-Cd batteries this one has a Li-Ion Battery so no memory effect when charging from a partially discharged state which can only be good.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
26 Mar 2015
By Buffgirl73
, Cambridgeshire
" Husband wanted a decent drill after we had a new bathroom installed and he experienced tool envy when he saw the contractor's collection! Without a huge budget he's always lusted after a DeWalt and looking at various reviews this one came out very well so we took the plunge.
It's a good chunky drill, nice and heavy and the power is surprisingly good considering it's cordless.
The light is handy for eyeing up your target and the case feels sturdy and good quality.
From a - very - amateur DIYer this drill gets all the thumbs up and the price is excellent, "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the price
23 Mar 2015
By Joshi
, Lincoln
" Great little piece of kit, was surprised of the power considering the specs.
Don't get me wrong, when you compare it to a plug-in HSS, or an 18v 4amp Bosch kit, you're going to know the difference, but that's just obvious.
Bottom line - For the price you get a real decent amount of quality and still power. You'll struggle to find a renound brand for the price.
A great promotion saw me leave with 2x batteries, charger and even a nifty little USB charger add-on, which you clip onto the battery to charge your phone, tablet or other USB device. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent choice
23 Mar 2015
By Stan12
, Carlisle
" Good all round drill went to the shop when they had it on offer couldn't have timed it better definitely a good all round drill and for me cheap to use Screwfix for all my jobs round the house they have everything and if the haven't they make sure they have for you next day so no let downs and weeks to wait for new stock to come in. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt drill
23 Mar 2015
By Duggo
, Walton
" Good bit of kit, for the weight it is surprisingly powerful. Good battery life and the light is very useful "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money!!
22 Mar 2015
By Minimee
, hertfordshire
" Great value for money from a name you can trust misplaced my last drill and needed one quick,ordered on line collected within 10 mins and a price that was more than fair,2 x batteries,a light to help you out in the darkest of places,rubber handle for grip,and a carry case.
Great little combi drill..
"
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill for the price
21 Mar 2015
By gstar0105
, Southampton
" This really is a bargain, and with a free use charger as well, don't be to put off by the 1.3 ah batteries as they last a lot longer than expected, breezes through any brick with a 5.5mm bit no problem "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good quality product
17 Mar 2015
By collegeboy
, romford
" the drill is easy to use and has all the power needed for masonry work - great all round tool and good value "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Drill
13 Mar 2015
By Teddyboy1
, Horsham
" Yes this is the drill you can feel the power in it, nice to handle, great at what it says it will do, and it does it with ease. BARGAIN. Screwfix staff excellent "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill, great value
11 Mar 2015
By Crewefix
, Crewe
" This really is a bargain, and with a free use charger as well, don't be to put off by the 1.3 ah batteries as they last a lot longer than expected, breezes through any brick with a 5.5mm bit no problem. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 Mar 2015
By Amrit
, Solihull
" Very good drill, good price, very reliable, have bought it for a diy project and has proved to be best tool in my tool box "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill I have ever had!
9 Mar 2015
By james1765
, London
" This dewalt drill i's amazing! It's reliable and the batteries last for ages well worth buying this product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy
9 Mar 2015
By sherfs
, Torbay
" My old cordless died and replacement needed. Order placed and collected same morning.
Drill performed better than I was used to.
Really happy should have purchased years ago.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
7 Mar 2015
By Jasper52
, Isle of Man
" I needed a battery drill for a little DIY and ordered this drill at about6.00 pm one evening. It arrived the next morning and as a result I was able to tackle several jobs around the house. The drill is robust but fairly light and hence is very useful for those overhead jobs. I cannot fault it on anything and I'm very pleased with my purchase. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
28 Feb 2015
By theo4
, Swaffham Norfolk
" Very easy to use and with the two chargers provided you can use this drill all day. Very powerful and lots of different adjustments. Lightweight and very handy having a box to carry it in. Plenty of room for drills and other items. Good value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome
26 Feb 2015
By MikeMcC
, Haywards Heath
" Great bit of kit, great value! Great to finally own a Dewalt drill!! Great value and so reliable to use, battery lasts a good 3hrs as well and only takes 1hr to fully charge!! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>