Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
120 of 129(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rolls Royce of drills.
25 Feb 2015
By chrismech63
, Hampshire
" I love this make of drill. You can just feel the quality while you are using it. It is easy to maintain, comes with a spare battery which already has an excellent run time and complete with a rugged carry case. The purchase of the drill was made online in the Evening and the drill arrived at Noon the following day.
You just can't ask for it to be any better ! "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
23 Feb 2015
By canary888
, Norwich
" First time I have owned a DeWalt drill and it performs as good as it looks! A professional drill with all the features you would expect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
23 Feb 2015
By Gazj76
, cheshire
" Great drill and came with 2 batteries and dewalt usb charger which is ideal for charging phones/tablets. Chose dewalt as recommended by friend who is a tradesman. Easy to locate spares for like batteries.Ordered online and it was waiting there for me to collect, in and out of store in 3 mins! "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt combi drill
19 Feb 2015
By pandypops
, merseyside
" very happy and pleased with my perchase it gets a lot of use and stands up to the task would recomend to anyone "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy drill
18 Feb 2015
By Ontheplusside
, Norwich
" If ur a budding DIYer like myself then this drill is for u I've tried many a different battery drills and none of them perform as well as this 1 . "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had to get one
14 Feb 2015
By phyco
, charnwood
" well what can i say, been looking at these drills for some time now,and why did i wait because this drill is everything i wanted,small, powerful,easy to handle,one spare battery which is plenty for me because the battery seems to go for ever, i already have a mains DeWalt drill which i use for more bigger jobs like cutting holes in my brick work with the chisel function goes through like butter cannot fault it, anyway back to the other drill, as a bonus i got a free battery charger which sits on the bench charging my mobile phone really handy in case you don't have any mains nearby, but i must point out this was an offer with the drill but still worth while for a tradesman working on site. 5 stars all the way. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to replace Old Dewalt
12 Feb 2015
By switch
, sheffield
" We bought one of these to replace my old 14.4v desalt driver drill, which after many years service, was still working, but the charger died, but at the price for a replacement charger, it made much better sense to replace the drill.
Have to say I love it, it's powerful, light weight and the batteries last well and charge quickly. that's why we decided to get another to save messing with switching between drill and driver bits.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Cordless Combi Drll XR
11 Feb 2015
By Jetwise
, Wrexham, North Wales
" Best little drill I've ever used. Small but quite powerful. Very happy with it and would recommend it to anybody. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and quality
11 Feb 2015
By superspur15
, london
" quality product,at a great price,and with a free usb charger,fantastic,and no probs next day delivery "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewalt cordless combi
11 Feb 2015
By davethegardener
, manchester
" a great product and a great price does what is says "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt Combi Dril XR
11 Feb 2015
By Chipper1
, North Yorkshire
" Excellent piece of kit, with the added bonus of two batteries together with the USB charging unit.
Drill is light and well balanced.
Once again superb price and delivery from Screwfix.
Cannot comment about reliability as I have only had it two days, but if previous De Walt units are anything to go by should be fine. De Walt are also offering a 3 year warranty at the moment so pretty much worry free.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely brilliant
10 Feb 2015
By Dewalts
, Sheffield
" Bought this drill and loved it. It performes brilliantly definitely worth the money. "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt quality
9 Feb 2015
By GregB
, London
" I've used a lot of desalt products before and have never been disappointed. This drill doesn't disappoint either.
Compact, powerful and with a second battery so i'll never run out of power... as long as I remember to charge as I go. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent buy
6 Feb 2015
By Royo
, Scunthorpe
" Desperate for a good powerful diy drill I was recommended this one. I am pleased in everyway with the handling of it and its versatility. Bonus is the light to improve accuracy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time for a change
6 Feb 2015
By krs166
, sheffield
" Time to bin my two old drills and replace with this one. Works great and does the job of my old battery as well as my wired drills . Has a real feel of quality with a good weight to it but not too heavy. Had to go back to the shop for my free USB connector but thanks to Lisa at the Queens Road branch( Sheffield) this was little trouble for me "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt drill
4 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
" Great piece of kit and pick-up service from Screwfix in Kings Norton branch was ace! "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
30 Jan 2015
By Andyz
, Broadstairs
" Very happy with my purchase, works well. Am an electrician and is excellent for all the work I put it through. I needed a new drill and did use ryobi, but moving away from them now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value drill
29 Jan 2015
By doingmybest
, Romford
" Just what I needed. A powerful drill that doesn't need a cable which screws, drills and hammers plus having a spare battery. All at a great value price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1
29 Jan 2015
By Smak
, Birmingham
" Very impressed with quality and price very light and easy to hold powerful enough for most jobs would suit diyer or professional "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V
29 Jan 2015
By Richardxdyer
, London, UK
" Efficient next day delivery, excellent drill, incredibly compact but very solidly built, a true professional's tool, ten out of ten. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>