Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Strong and durable 18V combi with all-metal gearing and chuck for long lasting toughness. Features LED work light, replaceable carbon brushes and thermal overload protection. Part of the intelligent DeWalt XR Li-ion series, compatible with all 18V DeWalt Li-ion batteries. Supplied with 2 x 1.3Ah XR Li-ion batteries, charger and heavy duty carry case.

Strong and durable 18V combi with all-metal gearing and chuck for long lasting toughness. Features LED work light, replaceable carbon brushes and thermal overload protection. Part of the intelligent DeWalt XR Li-ion series, compatible with all 18V DeWalt Li-ion batteries. Supplied with 2 x 1.3Ah XR Li-ion batteries, charger and heavy duty carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 54(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt convert
27 Aug 2014
By Cheshire
, Bridgend
"After years of buying other makes, I am converted to DeWalt, they cost more but the extra is worth it in the long run."
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Drill
14 Aug 2014
By AGselfbuild
, Wrexham
"Bought this drill as Black and Decker 18v cordless wan't up to the job. The drill is light weight, powerful and rugged. When I first saw the drill I didn't think it would be rugged enough, but experience has proved me wrong. Batteries charge within 1hr and seem to last for ages. In terms of reliability not had it long enough to judge.
It proves you get what you pay for!
A brilliant drill for the money."
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind at a great price
12 Aug 2014
By RampyDave
, Boston
"Having got through so many NiCd cordless drills, where the batteries have soon developed a memory & it cheaper to replace the drill rather than the batteries, it was time to go with the top name & L-Ion power.
This combi drill delivers the power I require for the task, from screwdriving to hammer action, the built in worklight is so handy when working in or behind cabinets & I know that it's covered by the DeWalt 3 year guarantee.
Why buy cheap when in the long run its cheaper to buy quality?
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight excellence
9 Aug 2014
By DoctorEvil
, Dover
"Used De Walt at work so when I needed a new drill l knew what i wanted. Invested in the Li-on version and was surprised how light and well balanced the drill turned out to be.Makes drilling and driving really easy"
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah L
30 Jul 2014
By fastrakuk
, Minehead
"Absolutely brilliant drill, very sturdy, comfortable to hold and use. Batteries really do charge in an hour. Very nice piece of kit to have."
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt the best!
28 Jul 2014
By SteveFromBurton
, Burton on Trent
"What a cracking little DeWalt! A very light, strong and durable cordless combi drill that certainly punches well above its weight!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt drill driver
24 Jul 2014
By seal
, essex
"excellent tool,
The business!
power and precision at an affordable price
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt drill
20 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, taunton
"Excellent quality as usual, great value for money,"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
18 Jul 2014
By Claust
, Huddersfield
"I have been looking for new cordless drill for a while.
I've had many mid price one's but it is always the battery that fail first. (Ni-cad)
What attracted me to this was the lithium battery and the offer of a usb adaptor for free.
Excellent product, well balanced.
De-Walt renown for excellence.
"
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ANOTHER GREAT DEWALT DRILL !
18 Jul 2014
By FXHIRE
, liverpool
"Having years of using various quality drills, this purchase ticked all boxes to suit the job in hand on a daily basis, dewalt reliability, quality and even more compact and lightweight with still the power expected, a 5 star product, buy with confidence."
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt does the job
18 Jul 2014
By Goochie
, Reading
"This drill does what it says and more,man enough for the toughist job,and with 2 Li-ion batteries a bargain. I would recommend as a good buy."
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah
16 Jul 2014
By boilerman1
, Plymouth
"I have a DeWalt 18v Ni-Cad version of this drill which has been used daily & served well for the last 4 yrs without missing a beat, whether it be stone, metal or wood its drilling, and that cost more than this one back then!.
Having only had this Li-ion version for less than a week I can say that it out does the Ni-Cad for power and is much lighter to use with an unbeatable DeWalt quality build and performance to match, I this one lasts as long as the Ni-cad version I will be a very happy bunny, definitely the one to go for, value for money without doubt, wouldnt bother buying the more expensive versions, as this will do all the things you need. Plus its on offer at the moment so BUY ONE NOW!!!!
"
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Cordless drill
9 Jul 2014
By Riddles9F
, Henfield, West Susse
"This is a very good, quality product that I am sure will give years of service - I have used two of these before and they have been extremely reliable with excellent battery life. The addition of a light on the model I purchased this week is a great help. I particularly like the forward/ reverse etc and the large capacity chuck. All-in-all a good product at a good price"
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
8 Jul 2014
By CrazyStu
, Devon
"My old cordless died at the weekend.
Bought this as my son has (a different model) DeWalt.
Got home and found that batteries were charged.
Drilled 5 x 8mm holes 3" deep in hard block.
My old drill would have done it but not fast.
The DeWalt drilled it like it was butter.
It's early days but this drill is certainly looking like the best I have ever owned and anyway it has a 3 year warranty so reliability doesn't come into it.
This drill has all the functions required and they are easy to select.
The torque settings are great, from full to really gentle.
It is light weight and fits my large hands perfectly.
I have absolutely no hesitation in 100% recommending this drill and am now looking at other DeWalt products as I am so impressed with this.
"
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invaluable timesaver
8 Jul 2014
By Rodthunder
, Weymouth
"My old cordless conked out last week and I bought this one to finish a big DIY project. I was amazed at how much better it was than my previous one - more powerful, better features (LED guide light is very handy), and it's much smaller and lighter. I finished the job in no time - with my old one I'd have had to recharge the battery at least once but this one just carried on all day. Overall very pleased indeed."
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah L
4 Jul 2014
By Emac
, Suffolk
"Brilliant drill, great value for money. Can be used easily on masonry or timber."
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good drill
3 Jul 2014
By Gerryperry
, Rhosaman South Wales
"Light and powerful tool at a good price Also very good and strong carry case"
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Great Dewalt Product
3 Jul 2014
By TheDiyGuy
, Lancashire
"This model has amazing power and in such a compact and lightweight package. The battery life is great and you would struggle to run one battery down in the time it takes for another to charge. The only thing I would have preferred the drill to come with would have been a belt clip like the 1.5 ah models. Other than that it's perfect for anyone into diy or even the professionals who want a quality drill that will far exceed the needs of any Diy'er."
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First Impressions
3 Jul 2014
By DIYLawyer
, Cornwall
"It is difficult to provide a thorough review as I have not had the drill for long but my first impression is very good in respect of the quality of build and features.
I have long admired De Walt tools but ordinarilly they are too expensive for my budget but with the offer that was available I could not refuse.
With 2 Li-Lon batteries as part of the deal it was a no brainer.
Please note I cannot judge the reliability as I have only had the item for a few days, hence the 3 star"
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt dcd776c2 18 volt drill
1 Jul 2014
By nellie2
, sanquhar
"purchased on sunday , used all day monday excellent drill. two batteries are a bonus. personally the beauty of this drill is how compact it is and so light in weight compared to some other drills.only fault ? light stays on for a good six seconds after trigger is released.overall an excellent drill at an excellent price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>