Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 433 reviews
5 stars
342
4 stars
61
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
11
410 of 433(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
10 Jun 2016
By
, Telford
" After my first one being faulty with first use I popped straight back and got an exchange no problem at all. I used this drill on a call out job and it was great, feels good and pretty powerful considering the weight. Really pleased with the drill and would recommend to trade and non trade. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill
3 Jun 2016
By
, Scotland
" I got this because the others were a bit too heavy and my neighbours one was great so I bought one too "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
31 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" I have used this drill several times a day for the last 4 months on my house renovation. It's so versatile that I have bought another one for the times when I am lucky enough to have convinced someone to help me!
The batteries charge up very quickly, and seem to last for a decent amount of time. The fact that it has two batteries gets around any waiting for the charger issues.
If I had to find a con, I'd say that the light is not in the best place but it still works sufficiently. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
27 May 2016
By
, Poole
" Very impressed. Cordless tool tech has moved on. Compared to the 25 year old makita I had.
When I recently needed a second driver/drill, the choice was easy.
A good powerful drill. If you are not using it in filthy environments, then this brushed motor should be fine (otherwise you may want to look at the brushless ones).
A good grip and the rubber runs around the sides enough that it does not easily slide if put down on a sloping surface.
Battery life is not great, but having the second battery compensates and they charge pretty quickly (and having 2 drills now, I have 4 batteries). And the smaller size/weight compared to the 2AHr batteries is a good compromise.
A good positive keyless chuck and the hammer action is pretty usable.
All in I am impressed.
Only been using it for a few months of heavy DIY, so long term reliability is still to be seen. But they give a 3year warrantee, so I recon they are confident in their product.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C2
24 May 2016
By
, East Kent
" Great drill. This my 3rd, as my team all use them hard daily. Fast charge, good torque, lightweight driver..
No need for 4.0 Ah units. This does the BIZ.
Richard "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the money
23 May 2016
By
, Cardiff
" Only 4 stars on features as the Chuck shadow really bugs me. Can't see the screw tip. Other than that its a great drill. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it actually fits in the case!
20 May 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" Bought this as my old Hitachi battery hammer drill was so old that I was unable to get new battery for it. This item came up on offer and I had a ten pound voucher to use so I took a chance and bought it. What a great piece of kit. Very sturdy, lighter than I thought, good hammer action, 13mm keyless chuck , spare battery and a rapid recharge rate of under an hour. Drills through my walls easily. Perfect. And it even fits back in its case easily, no fidling about trying to jam the lid closed. Excellent. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cordless drill
18 May 2016
By
, East Sussex
" Great cordless drill, quite a powerful drill for such a compact size .The batteries last quite a while and charge quickly.Very good torque and also has the hammer feature. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for the price
18 May 2016
By
, Kidderminster
" Does everything you need it to from drilling brick to screwing down decking. Two battery's so while one is in charge you can use the other. Great all round drill with the LED also on it its very helpful. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
13 May 2016
By
, Alnwick
" It gets the job done brilliant little drill especially for the price. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great all rounder
5 May 2016
By
, lanark
" does what it says on the box great drill for all jobs The DeWalt DCD7762C-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-ion cordless combi drill is powerful and versatile, with 15 torque settings, drill and hammer settings, and a 2-speed variable motor. It has thermal overload protection for increased durability and its fan-cooled motor provides long lasting performance. The tool’s LED light improves visibility in dimly lit areas and its 13mm keyless chuck allows for secure one-handed tightening. The tool weighs 1.72kg and has a compact design, making it easy to handle and suitable for drilling in tight spaces. "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill for the money
31 Mar 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Really happy with the drill, lightweight with various settings and 2 batteries.
Have been using it for quiet heavy / continuous usage for the past 2 month and its stood up to it, Drilling seasoned wood, bricks, ridge tiles e,c,t.
Comes in a nice dewalt case.
Would highly recommend for the price.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
7 Mar 2016
By
, Harrow
" Simple, easy to use and powerful. Ideal for all handy jobs. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt Battery drill/driver
5 Mar 2016
By
, Bolton
" Smashing compact tool plenty of power for its size outstanding value with 2 batteries at this price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt 18v combi drill
4 Mar 2016
By
, merthyr tydfil
" first class piece of kit long charge easy to use and good value drill, the light is very use full when working with no electricity i can recommend this drill for all kinds of trade or diy jobs. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for the price
3 Mar 2016
By
, Nottinghamshire
" This is by far the best drill / driver on the market at the price.
No one comes close at this price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt 18v Combi Drill
2 Mar 2016
By
, Staffordshire
" I've been very impressed with this drill. Small body size, and very versatile with lots of features, especially as it is supplied with two batteries. It is good value for money and has excellent performance. Far superior to previous cordless drills I have owned. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cordlessdrill I have used
27 Feb 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" One day since buying the drill and I have been drilling and screwing a lot ;-)) "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really impressed so far
26 Feb 2016
By
, Dorchester
" Not had it long so can't comment on reliability but other DeWalt products I've bought have been excellent in that respect.
However registering the 3 year guarantee is a joke and in the end I just gave up. The links on the DeWalt website simply don't work. I'll be pretty annoyed if it gives up after two years when I should have had the 3 year warranty.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C2-GB 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
25 Feb 2016
By
, staffordshire
" I had to replace my old cordless Combi drill.
I am very impressed and one very satisfied customer .
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>