Product Reviews

MK 1G TV/FM Coaxial Socket

MK 1G TV/FM Coaxial Socket
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Review 1 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat TV aerial socket
24 Nov 2014
By Gadgetkid
, Watford
" It's only a simple aerial socket but the MK series just looks more elegant, which is important in a domestic setting. It does the job too! "
Review 2 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit
24 Oct 2014
By Anonymous
, Manchester
" Easy to fit. No problems with the cable connections being side entry. The angled socket is a good idea as it makes the plug in lead less vulnerable to damage. "
Review 3 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mk tv socket
20 Jan 2014
By Trickydicky2
, Essex
" Does exactly as described, a quality product, value for money too "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best looking
20 Apr 2013
By Hardlyhandy
, Cheshunt
" I have fitted all types, but the Mk still looks the best, also easy to connect up "
Review 5 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV outlet
9 Jun 2010
By mhforce1
, London
" Needed to match existing MK sockets. Ideally one with both TV and FM/DAB would have been better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good reliable TV socket
21 Feb 2010
By ben3793
, Bristol
" Looks nice, particularly with the angled socket which means the cable neatly flows downward, rather than sticking out with convential TV sockets. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Expensive rubbish!
3 Nov 2014
By Beren
, Dorset
" I've got many other MK products, which I'm very happy with, but this one is terrible! After fitting it, my TV reception was awful. The way the centre of the coaxial cable is connected is bad. It just relies on friction, but not very much. I replaced it with a superior and much cheaper one (Screwfix part no. 25407), which works a treat. "
Review 8 for MK 1-Gang TV/FM Coaxial Socket White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Difficult to fit
28 May 2012
By Kover
, Exeter
" I bought three to replace existing aerial sockets because I liked the 45 degree socket, which keeps the cable close to the wall.
Unfortunately I couldn't fit them because:
1. Barely enough cable was left by the electrician who wired the house to allow me to strip back the centre core 20mm (as instructed) and not have a really tight bend in the cable.
2. The outer cable clamp wouldn't grip the folded back outer cable braid without crushing the hollow insulator. Even then the cable wasn't secure since the "no screw" fixing of the inner core doesn't provide much strain relief.
I had to abandon the idea of replacing the sockets and unfortunately, since I made the stupid mistake of opening all three packages, I don't think I can ask for my money back. "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.