Product Reviews

Mini Tube Bender

Mini Tube Bender
Average Customer Rating:
1.8 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
3 of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mini Tube Bender
Review 1 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Microbore pipe bender
19 Oct 2015
By
, Romford
" Great bit of kit 3 sizes of pipe 6;8;10mm scale on the side, no loose pieces. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mini tube bender
22 Mar 2010
By
, Plymouth
" Used to bend oil line from tank to boiler. Easy to use with no ripples or kinks. Does what it says on the tin! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mine is OK but check...
10 Jun 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" the two halves don't align quite right, in my case they are only slightly out, (maybe 1mm). It worked fine on 8mm pipe but I suspect that if it was much more out-of-line it might damage the pipe, as seen in other reviews.
I would recommend checking the alignment of yours before leaving the store.
When working right it produces nice clean bends and is easy to use. "
Review 4 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor , poor tool
10 Apr 2016
By
, tewkesbury
" i wish i had read the reviews before i bought this "tool" as soon as i got it out the box i had bad feelings, it just crimps the pipe all way round, i wanted the rothenberger one but as needed it that day and screwfix only did next day delivery on the rothenberger one i bought this one, complete waste of money which i will now be returning to get the rothenberger one. DO NOT BUY!!!!! "
Review 5 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Tube bender
30 Nov 2015
By
, Llangollen
" Bought this to do some basic bends on 10mm copper pipe.
Bender casting actually showed inch markings.
Finish poor & did not seem to be well manufactured.
Think Screwfix should check what they are actually selling.
Ended up by buying a better Tube bender from Screwfix direct competitor superior quality & at a lower price .
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worthless
17 Aug 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Better off bending the pipe with my hands can't form a proper bend with out crushing the pipe , don't no why I bothered buying it . "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor pipe bender
12 Nov 2014
By
, surrey
" I purchased this cheap one because I couldn't find my old pipe bender,what a mistake!! possibly the worst tool I've ever used as it was worse than useless.
Luckly found my old ones which blow this cheap make out the water.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor knock off
30 May 2013
By
, cornwall
" Guides not aligned so pipe was crimped, 3-4mm out. Disapointed "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor copy.
7 Aug 2011
By
, Essex
" Don't bother with this bender - it doesn't work. There's too much play in the two hinge pins causing the guide and former to run out of alignment resulting in a distorted bend.
After the first use, I exchanged it for the Rothenberger model, which, although look the same, performs as expected. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mini Tube Bender
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Waste of money
29 Aug 2009
By
, Southampton
" A cheap copy of a professional tool that performs almost as good as no tool at all! Don't waste your money on this.
The straight top half is about 2mm offset from the curved bottom half so it fails to wrap around the pipe properly and initial pressure on the handles crushes the pipe between the two offset halfs so the bends end up with a 2mm "seam" all the way round and almost completely blocked internally.
Spend more and get something that has been made properly. Screwfix shouldn't stock this rubbish. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.