Product Reviews

Professional Grout Rake Cutter

Professional Grout Rake Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
3.36 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
15 of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Review 1 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Grout Rake
3 Dec 2014
By ILOVELAMP
, Hampshire
" Works quickly and effectively. I just use the abrasive head. All you need for a good price. "
Review 2 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best grout rake invented
24 Nov 2014
By yorkieexile
, norfolk
" have used these for many years , my original one was loaned out to a mate and not returned.
small and light so easy to use and keep in tiling toolkit.
has a long life if you keep it to yourself.
has a very good blade to remove grout easily yet will not cut skin so is safe to handle.
I quickly developed a technique to remove grout very speedily with little mess and no damage to tiles.
A highly recommended little tool
"
Review 3 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little tool
16 Oct 2013
By Mack1
, Sunderland
" It is wonderful to find such simple little tool that does the job so well "
Review 4 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Two!
12 Apr 2013
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" Really good tool, especially for the price. You get two different types of blades with it (Grit-Edged & Saw), so you have to unscrew them first before using it. I found putting the screws back a bit fiddly as the holes don't match up 100%, only slightly off, but requires a bit of patience. For this reason and the price, I bought two. Now I have two spare blades and don't have to spend time fiddling about each time I need to switch.
The tool is solid with a good handle, so you can put a bit of weight behind it if you have to. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!
12 Oct 2012
By Tanglefoot
, Plymouth
" I bought this product with some scepticism. Needn't have worried it tackled the job with such ease. I would recommend this product for cleaning up or removing grout. Just be careful it doesn't slip out of the groove as it will scratch the tiles. "
Review 6 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piles of tiles
29 Sep 2012
By ssray
, Stourbridge
" Worked as it says on the tin, hard work to remove all of the grout "
Review 7 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for grouting
8 Jun 2010
By sparkyjustin
, Devon
" This rake is the perfect tool for scraping dried grout from the joints between tiles, whether you're re-grouting or just need a tool to clean up the joints prior to grouting this tool is perfect for the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grout Rake is great
25 May 2013
By YachtingDog
, Sheffield
" I was also apprehensive about this product, i thought it would fall apart in half an hour. So i wasn't surprised when the comb shaped rake didn't last long, although it worked very well while it lasted (you could re-cut/sharpen the teeth if you had a thin grinding wheel and a vice though).
Luckily, there was no need as the grit coated blade was much better. I did my kitchen floor which is 90 tiles of 45cm x 30cm in about 6hrs! The trick i found was to scrape a center groove out with the tool, and then use a stanley blade to scrape the sides back to the tile edge (i got through both sides of a new blade) it is possible to just use the grout rake at an angle so you scrape both sides of the joint, but you have to be careful not to slip as you can easily scratch the tile surface.
I turned my grout from grey to white, and there's no trace of the old grout. Recommended.
"
Review 9 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well enough
5 Jan 2013
By ChrisY
, Warwick
" Works well enough for the good low price.
I had a small amount of grout to remove to re-grout when I replaced my shower. It would be hard work using this tool for a large area though.
Not particularly well made, I had to tighten the fixing screws since they quickly came loose. Also ended up using my hand on the blade itself rather than the handle which was too long and flimsy. "
Review 10 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
1 Jan 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Great little product had to re-grout shower cubicle for customer removed old grout in about 5 hrs, although I did have to change blades twice. "
Review 11 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its ok
3 Dec 2012
By bambam69
, cardiff
" It does what i say's it does not the best tool in the world soon give up and got the multi tool out "
Review 12 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item does the job
15 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, Banbury
" The pro grout tood does what it "says on the tin". "
Review 13 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little tool
2 Oct 2012
By Jak230
, Glasgow
" I used this little itty bitty saw on a job that was too big for it (40+ feet of floor tile grout and cement) . Result. The little devil didn't let me down. A little blunt on the point but plenty life in it yet. Strong contruction and handy design so you can get your palm on the flange to give extra down pressure. "
Review 14 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hand tool
20 Sep 2011
By GeordieJohn
, Newcastle
" Good quality product which works well if you are just removing a single tile or just cleaning up the surface of the grout. If you need to remove the grout entirely from a large area I'd get a power tool though. "
Review 15 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
13 Mar 2011
By WarwickJohn
, Midlands
" Quite a crude looking tool but it has worked fine so far for me. Hard to say how long it will last but at that price it hardly matters. "
Review 16 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sore Hands
4 Oct 2011
By Attentiontodetail
, Nottingham
" Blade does a good job and is replaceable, but the design of the handle is very poor and leaves the palms of your hands very sore after prolonged use over two days when re-grouting a kitchen floor. Would not buy again. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not a grout removal tool
22 Nov 2014
By SheppeyIslander
, Kent
" Normally got good things to say but this tool wears blunt in no time sharpened new edge 4 times gave up sharpened old screwdriver much easier would not recommend at all shame "
Review 18 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
useless
21 Nov 2014
By blackers111
, Nottingham
" Issue no 1 - the handle is the wrong shape for the direction of movement you need to do to remove grout. Hand slips down with each stroke. It should be a palm grip type handle.
Issue no 2 - it doesn't actually wear down the grout!
"
Review 19 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
slow going
25 Aug 2014
By MALCO
, south derbyshire
" Not really convinced with this tool. Takes too long and I cant really recommend as I found it awkward to use in confined spaces. OK for small areas. "
Review 20 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality blades
11 Dec 2013
By on2planks
, Edinburgh
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" For the first wee while I thought this tool was great, it does exactly what it needs to and handles well. Unfortunately the blades blunt extremely quickly - over only 3sqm of tiles I already needed to use a replacement. I'd seek an alternative solution next time. "
Page : 1 2 next>