Product Reviews

Professional Grout Rake Cutter

Professional Grout Rake Cutter
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
19 of 30(63%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Review 1 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tool to remove grout
20 May 2015
By neilA
, Edinburgh
" This makes short work of removing hardened grout between tiles.
Had been messing around with screwdrivers and various other tools which took ages.
Great tool makes it so much easier "
Review 2 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Grout Rake
3 Dec 2014
By ILOVELAMP
, Hampshire
" Works quickly and effectively. I just use the abrasive head. All you need for a good price. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best grout rake invented
24 Nov 2014
By yorkieexile
, norfolk
" have used these for many years , my original one was loaned out to a mate and not returned.
small and light so easy to use and keep in tiling toolkit.
has a long life if you keep it to yourself.
has a very good blade to remove grout easily yet will not cut skin so is safe to handle.
I quickly developed a technique to remove grout very speedily with little mess and no damage to tiles.
A highly recommended little tool
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little tool
16 Oct 2013
By Mack1
, Sunderland
" It is wonderful to find such simple little tool that does the job so well "
Review 5 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy Two!
12 Apr 2013
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" Really good tool, especially for the price. You get two different types of blades with it (Grit-Edged & Saw), so you have to unscrew them first before using it. I found putting the screws back a bit fiddly as the holes don't match up 100%, only slightly off, but requires a bit of patience. For this reason and the price, I bought two. Now I have two spare blades and don't have to spend time fiddling about each time I need to switch.
The tool is solid with a good handle, so you can put a bit of weight behind it if you have to. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!
12 Oct 2012
By Tanglefoot
, Plymouth
" I bought this product with some scepticism. Needn't have worried it tackled the job with such ease. I would recommend this product for cleaning up or removing grout. Just be careful it doesn't slip out of the groove as it will scratch the tiles. "
Review 7 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piles of tiles
29 Sep 2012
By ssray
, Stourbridge
" Worked as it says on the tin, hard work to remove all of the grout "
Review 8 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for grouting
8 Jun 2010
By sparkyjustin
, Devon
" This rake is the perfect tool for scraping dried grout from the joints between tiles, whether you're re-grouting or just need a tool to clean up the joints prior to grouting this tool is perfect for the job. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grout rake
23 Feb 2015
By Geoff33
, Ripley
" Good strong tool for removing bad grout between tiles. "
Review 10 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple grout remover
18 Feb 2015
By Unlucky1
, Manchester
" It's only cheap, but very effective for removing old grout from in between tiles,. "
Review 11 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grout Rake is great
25 May 2013
By YachtingDog
, Sheffield
" I was also apprehensive about this product, i thought it would fall apart in half an hour. So i wasn't surprised when the comb shaped rake didn't last long, although it worked very well while it lasted (you could re-cut/sharpen the teeth if you had a thin grinding wheel and a vice though).
Luckily, there was no need as the grit coated blade was much better. I did my kitchen floor which is 90 tiles of 45cm x 30cm in about 6hrs! The trick i found was to scrape a center groove out with the tool, and then use a stanley blade to scrape the sides back to the tile edge (i got through both sides of a new blade) it is possible to just use the grout rake at an angle so you scrape both sides of the joint, but you have to be careful not to slip as you can easily scratch the tile surface.
I turned my grout from grey to white, and there's no trace of the old grout. Recommended.
"
Review 12 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well enough
5 Jan 2013
By ChrisY
, Warwick
" Works well enough for the good low price.
I had a small amount of grout to remove to re-grout when I replaced my shower. It would be hard work using this tool for a large area though.
Not particularly well made, I had to tighten the fixing screws since they quickly came loose. Also ended up using my hand on the blade itself rather than the handle which was too long and flimsy. "
Review 13 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
1 Jan 2013
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Great little product had to re-grout shower cubicle for customer removed old grout in about 5 hrs, although I did have to change blades twice. "
Review 14 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its ok
3 Dec 2012
By bambam69
, cardiff
" It does what i say's it does not the best tool in the world soon give up and got the multi tool out "
Review 15 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item does the job
15 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, Banbury
" The pro grout tood does what it "says on the tin". "
Review 16 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little tool
2 Oct 2012
By Jak230
, Glasgow
" I used this little itty bitty saw on a job that was too big for it (40+ feet of floor tile grout and cement) . Result. The little devil didn't let me down. A little blunt on the point but plenty life in it yet. Strong contruction and handy design so you can get your palm on the flange to give extra down pressure. "
Review 17 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good hand tool
20 Sep 2011
By GeordieJohn
, Newcastle
" Good quality product which works well if you are just removing a single tile or just cleaning up the surface of the grout. If you need to remove the grout entirely from a large area I'd get a power tool though. "
Review 18 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
13 Mar 2011
By WarwickJohn
, Midlands
" Quite a crude looking tool but it has worked fine so far for me. Hard to say how long it will last but at that price it hardly matters. "
Review 19 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth getting
2 Apr 2015
By HissingSid1
, London
" I used the diamond edged blade. It does cut into the grout but remember that it is hard work. In the end I decided to use an electric tool to do the main cut and then opened it out with the Pro Grout Rake.
I did buy a spare set of blades, as I was doing a shower and splash back. However, I didn't use the spare blades as the diamond edged blade lasted for the whole job.
"
Review 20 for Pro Grout Rake / Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sore Hands
4 Oct 2011
By Attentiontodetail
, Nottingham
" Blade does a good job and is replaceable, but the design of the handle is very poor and leaves the palms of your hands very sore after prolonged use over two days when re-grouting a kitchen floor. Would not buy again. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>