Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Traditional Boiler Suit X Lge

Traditional Boiler Suit X Lge
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 of 79(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Review 1 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
17 Jan 2016
By
, Ross on wye
" These are excellent value for money, tough and comfortable to wear. Just what was needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Boiler suit
30 Nov 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Fits well and washes great, tough material and perfect for what I wanted "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boiler suit
29 Oct 2015
By
, Somerset
" Very good quality,well good fit comfortable..wash well.good all round boiler suit "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
1 Aug 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" This boiler suit is an excellent product at an excellent price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
17 Jul 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" This overall is very good quality and well made for the price. They do however come up on the small side. I had to exchange the one originally purchased for a larger size which although much bigger than i would normally buy, was still very tight fitting. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect overalls
23 Apr 2015
By
, Wolverhampton
" These Overalls are perfect, they fit multiple body types and seem very well made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and does the job
1 Apr 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" I took the advice of other reviewers and bought a size up from my normal size - just right. I'm a medium in a T shirt and the large size fitted fine over a fleece (it's cold today). Quality seems good, can't give exceptional for the features and performance because it is what it is. I've given the reliability four stars because I have to put in something, but the review is based on a product I've worn for two hours - it lasted that long at least! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Overalls
9 Mar 2015
By
, Staines
" Bought these as coveralls for home use, doing diy. Due to other reviews I bought the largest size available which was bigger than my actual size and they fitted perfectly. I like the press stud fastening and the roomy pockets. a great item that I would happily recommend. "
Review 9 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
22 Feb 2015
By
, Bedford
" I am a DIY person and needed to replace my old boiler suit that could nearly stand up by itself with the paint and muck that it had accumulated over the years (my wife wouldn't let me put it in the washing machine for some reason).
I agree with the comments about size, I am a 42 chest and 38 waist and 5ft 11 and the Extra Large size fitted me fine even though it is meant for 48" chest. The elasticated waist makes it snug around the waist and I don't think someone with a "fuller " figure would find it comfortable.
Having said that it is excellent value.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Dickies Stud coverall
6 Feb 2015
By
, Chichester
" Good product, good price, good fit, don't buy lower value options. "
Review 11 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suit
5 Nov 2014
By
, Margate
" I bought the XL suit and, at 5'11" and med-large build it fitted wonderfully.
I originally brought this as protection while strimming a lawn that had a certain amount of cat and dog 'leavings' but as a comfy suit with ample pockets this will be used with much more frequency.
As well as the pockets on the chest it has side pockets on the suit and access slots for you trouser pockets. It is not however a zip fronted suit but a popper suit.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good boilersuit - watch size
16 Jun 2014
By
, Chelmsford
" I bought this boilersuit to replce another I'd worn out through kneeling on a concrete floor.
Nice quality suit for the price - BUT - I had to buy and XL - and normally I'm a Meduim!
So buy at least 2 sized bigger than normal.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
14 May 2014
By
, Northants
" This boiler suit is well made from a quality material and is very durable. Once I got a size to fit I was very happy. I have never worn more than 40 inch chest but had to get the XL product which is still quite close fitting. Arm and leg length are perfect for my 5ft 8 inch frame. I have experienced no chafing, skin irritation or overheating. And I need not worry about buying the wrong size as Screwfix swapped it out immediately with no quibble "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality overalls
22 Apr 2014
By
, Northampton
" I started a plumbing course at college and needed some overalls and after searching around in all the usual shops I found this on screwfix. I reserved online and picked up shortly after. I have been using these overalls twice a week for around 6 months now and they are very good. The material is of good quality, has a nice stretchy waist making movement very easy. Would highly recommend these especially at the price they are. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality boiler suit
21 Mar 2014
By
, Solihull
" My first impression on opening the packet was the quality feel of the material. It is not thin lightweight material so it will stand up to some pounding.
Sizing:
The manufacturer needs a new measuring tape. I'm just under a 44" chest and it fits well. so 48" it is not.
I'm 5"10 and the height fits me well.
As someone else said; rugby thighs can still fit in this boiler suit.
Overall couldn't ask for better for the price. "
Review 16 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree, excellent quality
28 Nov 2013
By
, Szolosnyaralo
" I bought one a couple of years ago and it has gone to Hungary and back twice, I wear it fours a week when I am doing up the house in hungary and it has never lost a stitch or torn at all. Extremely good vaue. A bit tight on my shoulders so I struggle to get it off after a hard day's work but I am going for the slightly bigger size now as recommended by another reviewer. I am buying another only because they are so good I want one both sides of the channel to save me having to pack it in my suitcase, the first one is still absolutely fine, very hard wearing and absolutely brilliant as good as the day it was made except when I have been lazy and wiped my paintbrush on it. Beware of expensive imitations. "
Review 17 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OVERALLS
13 Oct 2012
By
, PENARTH
" I MEASURE UP AS A 46 BUT TOOK THE ADVICE OF ANOTHER TO GET A 48 I AM GLAD I DID THEY FIT ME JUST GREAT
I HAVE PUT FIVE STARS FOR EVERYTHING ASSUMING THAT THIS SUIT SHOULD PERFORM AND LAST OK. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Boiler Suit is great
22 Jun 2012
By
, York
" I purchased my boiler suit from Screwfix.
What a great garment it wash's okay and is a very good fit. Overal it was a great purchase and I can recomend to one and all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic boilersuit does the job
8 Oct 2011
By
, North Wales
" Probably one of the lowest priced boiler suits you can find. I'd agree with other customers, and advise getting the 48" version if you're a 44" chest size etc.
Material does feel a bit coarse at first, but hoping this will soften with subsequent washes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Worksafe Traditional Polycotton Boiler Suit Blue X Large 48" Chest 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
12 Jun 2011
By
, Kent
" I thought these would fall apart but they have taken some serious abuse and come through intact. I would not bother with any other overalls in future. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>