Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Telescopic Anvil Loppers 32"

Telescopic Anvil Loppers 32"
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
63 of 69(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Review 1 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telescopic Anvil Lopper
26 Jul 2016
By
, Market Harborough
" Good value, appear to be well made, used only for short time so far but appear to be OK. Time will tell if they can stand up to heavy useage "
Review 2 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tenner I've ever spent!!
25 Jun 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Brilliant. Can't believe how easy this cuts through thick branches. What great value for money. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
14 Jun 2016
By
, Consett
" I snapped the loppers I had for years and was looking for a similar type. These loppers are an updated model of the ones I had. These updated ones have an adjustable anvil, and they tackle branches with ease. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp
9 Jun 2016
By
, Paisley
" Was a bit apprehensive about buying these at the price but they are great cut through everything I tried would recommend "
Review 5 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
9 Jun 2016
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Very impressed.
There are budget anvil loppers around for less than a fiver and these Screwfix loppers are definitely not top end, but to date they've cut everything they've been asked to and seem to be very sharp compared to my previous set. I would definitely recommend spending the extra couple of pounds on these.
The plastic sleeve used for the telescopic arms came out of my Screwfix bypass loppers so I took the precaution of securing them both with a bit electians tape, I had a similar issue with a padded handle on a top end set, so I know it's nothing to worry about.
My named brand set snapped at the casting on the jaw, hence my purchase of these. Glad I bought them.
It's a "Yes from me!" "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value lopper.
7 Jun 2016
By
, Stoke on trent
" Not the strongest of loppers but for the price they can't be beaten. "
Review 7 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well worth the money
31 May 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" Bought these as price was good and needed to cut down a large bamboo bush, the loppers worked perfectly cutting through stems over 1" thick with ease,made light work of the job, also makes getting at hard to reach areas easy when handles are extended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bargain
30 May 2016
By
, Hornchurch
" Bought these after reading reviews. Did the job in helping to cut back branches on a tree. Handled quite thick branches. Would recommend. "
Review 9 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product
16 May 2016
By
, Swindon
" To start with I am not much of a gardener. I needed to buy something to help cut down a number of dense bushes and small trees in my garden. I didn't want to spend alot of money so after reading the excellent reviews on the screwfix website, I thought I would give these loppers a go.
Don't let the price fool you, these are a fantastic piece of kit.
Another outstanding product from screwfix. I would highly recommend these to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loppers
21 Apr 2016
By
, Worcester
" Wow amazing . these may be cheap but good quality . pruned my trees with ease. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loppers
10 Mar 2016
By
, birmingham
" i had some quite big branches to cut through and these did the job with ease even the hard to reach branches due to the extendable handles,they're sharp and brought an 8ft hedge down to 4ft in no time i would recomend these to people who like myself have arthritis in their fingers as the soft grips eleviate a lot of the problems that plastic handles can cause "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid
8 Mar 2016
By
, Lewes
" These have been a decent pair of loppers, appear sturdy, decent blade. The extending handles come in handy. Would recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
30 Nov 2015
By
, Chorley
" Great Price, Quality Appears Excellent, did the job and will hopefully last for many years. I need 2 sets so now plan to buy another as only 1 was in stock at the time of purchase. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant lopers
19 Oct 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Great lopers. Not light weight but has a quality feel. Used them to cut some old and green wood of up to around 40mm dia at full handle extension. Was perfect and would have been happy if I had paid a lot more. These are very good for the price. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anvil loppers
5 Oct 2015
By
, London
" second pair of these I've bought. Had the first set for a number of years and have abused them heavily often cutting branches in excess of their stated capacity. finally wearing them out. But the cost of replacing them is excellent and I wont hesitate to buy a 3rd pair when the time comes, even if the price has gone up. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
30 Sep 2015
By
, Stockport
" Just what I needed to finish the job. Would highly recommend "
Review 17 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
21 Sep 2015
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Good sturdy loppers, this is the second set I've purchased. The first set have done a lot of work and are still going strong. Excellent price considering they are extendable as well. I would recommend these to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Telescopic Anvil Loppers
20 Jul 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" Ordering and collection of product went very well, with no issues. The loppers appear to be very well constructed and feel like they are made of good quality materials.
It is a great tool and very good value for money. Makes easy work of large branches. Very happy with the purchase
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
14 Jul 2015
By
, Belfast
" This is a great product purchased for £5 in sale and possibly best value for money product I've purchased very sharp and have been used constantly the telescopic feature very usefull with a good mechanism very durable had has delivered great performance on the many times I have used them won't get anywhere near this performance for less than £30 "
Review 20 for Telescopic Anvil Loppers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anvil loppers A1 tool
9 Jul 2015
By
, Aberystwyth
" I have had one of these loppers for quite a while and it is just starting to wear on the anvil this is a very good tool cuts thick branches with ease and now they are half price I just bought the last 2 in Aberystwyth I know I have had a bargin as I have used this tool a lot in the past few years 5 star? "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>