Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dickies Redhawk Coverall XXLge

Dickies Redhawk Coverall XXLge
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Review 1 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made
25 Jul 2015
By
, Newcastle
" Superb quality, although if you have a long body, I'm 6ft 2inches and have a 31 inch leg they are short in the body. Just bought these to replace the previous Dickies overall's 18 years old!! If they are as good the company will go bust as I am only a diy man not an every day user "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and well made
15 Nov 2014
By
, Edinburgh
" Dickies Zip Front Coverall is well made and great quality. We've put it through some though conditions and it shows great durability and keeps us clean. Can't ask for more. We'll be getting more of these in the future... but that will be some time away because it's looking like these will last us a long time. "
Review 3 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Biolersuit
8 Apr 2011
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Great price for a Dickies boilersuit. Dickies has always been a good brand anyway, all the usual handy pockets and knee pad pockets as well. Hard wearing long lasting, only fault would be the zip can fail before the boilersuit wears out. Overall a good buy. "
Review 4 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't go wrong with Dickies
18 Mar 2010
By
, S. Devon
" Another well made hardwearing product from a reliable name.
But why is it assumed that only giants wear this type of product. Surely I'm not the only person with a 40 ins chest and moderate length arms and legs. "
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies Redhawk Coverall
29 Jul 2008
By
, Cambridge
" Hard wearing overalls. Comfortable to wear and didn't notice any shrinking when washed "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, tight fit
25 Apr 2016
By
, Basingstoke
" I'm 6' tall and 40" chest. These 42" overalls zip up very snugly over my base- and mid-layers and, as another tall reviewer has said, are not all that long in the body.
Nevertheless, the quality is excellent. I tend to be more suspicious of metal zips (which these overalls have) than of plastic ones, but the zippers on these overalls seem solidly made. Time will tell.
"
Review 7 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skinny Overalls
30 Jan 2016
By
, Lowestoft
" There is no doubt I have put on weight over the years but I am having extreme trouble with the sizing of Dickies overalls. 5'8" and an inside leg of 30" is quite normal and i easily get in suit jackets measuring 40-42" chest. I have just purchased the second pair of Dickies coveralls the 40" being far too small. The 44" I can get in but can't get back out of without assistance (i'm wearing just a heavyweight shirt - no vest or sweater) to pull them off my shoulders. So now I will try the 46"XlL with 30" leg but it's getting tiresome. The product is excellent but both the chest and leg (length) sizing is just plain wrong !! Anybody else find the same problem? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Just Makes sense
15 Nov 2014
By
, Rutland
" With the Dickies Coverall, I am warm, comfortable, easy access to all pockets and a 'Jimmy Riddle'.
When I need to step out of the coveralls for a meeting nobody can guess I have been doing dusty/dirty work.
The Dickies cover-all save's on my clothes too -probably 6 pairs of jeans OR 1 coverall, what would you choose?
"
Review 9 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small Sizing
21 Jun 2011
By
, London
" Good product but I would agree with all the other reviews re sizing. If normally large buy EXTRA Large if you want to wear them over anything other than T Shirt and thin trousers. Also close fit in the length for 6ft users is another reeason to go larger. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does one size fit all?
11 Nov 2009
By
, Exeter
" Great product but there is way too much length in the legs and arms- due in my part for to the need to cater for too much width in the midriff department ;)
Sturdy, comfortable and not too bulky.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
22 Oct 2009
By
, Bradford
" Comfortable and Durable. Plenty of pockets to carry around those things you might just need. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dickies Redhawk Zip Front Coverall Red XX Large 48" Chest 30" L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wasted my time!!!
16 Jul 2015
By
, Newcastle
" I was very disappointed with this purchase simply because, I had a pair of the same overalls which have lasted me for years but are past their best, so I ordered a new pair exact same size 44 inch regular and when I got them home they do not match the original ones I bought. The body is shorter, they fit much tighter and have resulted in me having to reorder a larger size unsure if they will be suitable for purpose. This is not the fault of the screwfix team who are always so keen to help.
I hope they are right next time as they are a next day purchase. "