Product Reviews

Water Level Kit 10m

Water Level Kit 10m
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Water Level Kit 10m
Review 1 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Mar 2014
By
, nottingham
"Wanted to use this for levelling in different rooms. My first one was damaged but screwfix was happy to replace. The old ideas are sometimes the best. Quality of the hose is good compared to other competitors. I just ran water through the pipe to remove air locks."
Review 2 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realistic basic value
7 Jul 2011
By
, Weymouth
"I was working at ground level so I enlisted the help of my laser level tripod to give me a constant height from the foundation for the first vessel. No problem with the help of a couple of electrical tie clips. I then clipped on the second vessel to a stick so that the two levels matched at the required height. I found that the level worked far smoother when I added a few drops of washing liquid to the water. It also dissipated the bubbles faster. Just for fun I added some black current juice to give it all a bit of colour. Oh don't forget to take the caps off."
Review 3 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, but accurate.
30 Jun 2010
By
, Wolverhampton
"What a simple device! Just fill with one end lower than the other until full, and no air bubbles, as noted. Both ends are cable tied to stakes in the ground and roughly eyed in to start with, the thing which everyone is missing is to leave the caps off!
Top up as neccesary, you can walk around slowly in a circle and the response is immediate. Think Pyramids!!!!
"
Review 4 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful kit
21 Jun 2012
By
, Reading
"Very handy. I used mine for laying a new patio.
Make sure you spend time getting the air bubbles out and then it's millimeter perfect over 10m."
Review 5 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best tool for the job
5 Jul 2009
By
, cheshire
"This is only really useful for measuring levels > 1 foot from the ground (unless you use a graduated stick to hold the water level at a consistant height from the ground / datum)
I found filling from the garden tap the best and to let it flow through and out the other end for a couple of minutes to get rid of all the bubbles. Any bubbles really slow down the response time and accuracy.
I used it to measure out building foundations (cross checked with a laser level once it got dark!) and it was spot on. I found using a graduated stick worked fine.
You will need 2 people to use this.
As far as accuracy is concerned, you can't argue with gravity!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too awkward
28 Feb 2009
By
, Dorset
"I initially got it to level big patterned wallpaper round a room (not wanting to buy a self levelling laser kit) but totally useless. As another writer said, paving slabs are too low for it, but anything over a foot it would be great. Best to syphon the water through the pipe to make sure no air bubbles. When no air bubbles, found very accurate."
Review 7 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too much like hard work.
26 Sep 2008
By
, Ross-on-Wye
"I thought this would be perfect to level out my garden ready for paving stones as you don't get any better than gravity. Just too awkward to use at low level. slow to fill. slow to get level. Probably a lot better for doing things higher off the ground."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Level Kit 10m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time
24 Jun 2014
By
, Buckinghamshire
"I tend to spend a bit of time settling levels, using string lines and a line level, which is the best way. I thought this would help get a quick level in another area from a datum point.
Too awkward to set up, takes too long to get rid of bubbles. In theory the idea is superb, but this in practice is a hindrance.
Tools are supposed to help and be of assitance, this simply wasted on site time."