Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4-Way Platform Ladder

4-Way Platform Ladder
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
68 of 72(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Review 1 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and versatile.
13 Jun 2016
By
, Birkenhead
" Got this platform to do hedges. Works a treat. Very safe and stable yet light enough to move about with ease. Should have bought this years ago! :-/ "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Combination Ladder
20 Feb 2016
By
, Ballymena
" I find this combination ladder fits all my needs,so light and easy to use on most jobs I do around the bungalow.Easy to put away in the garage and takes up no space.Good job. "
Review 3 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Practical & Sturdy
5 Feb 2016
By
, Erith
" A bit heavier than I anticipated but this is mainly due to the very sturdy platform.
Not yet put to use but have no doubt that it will be a practical solution for all those high hard to get at places. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy platform
24 Jan 2016
By
, York
" First platform of this type I've had and very pleased with how rigid it is.
The stabiliser bars at the bottom are 950mm long so needed shortening to fit on my stairs.
Well made, quality item
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
19 Jan 2016
By
, exeter
" wish i had got this a long time ago, ideal for stairs & high ceilings. "
Review 6 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
18 Nov 2015
By
, Bedford
" Excellent value for a home user, well made and versatile, a ideal platform for many jobs around the home. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4way ladder
17 Nov 2015
By
, Colchester
" It's by far the best thing I bought. The flexibility, lightweight and stability it offers would suit both amateur and pro. Also the platform bit makes working on your own so much easier. Also great feature working on staircases is a hurdle no more with this 4 way combi ladder "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
6 Nov 2015
By
, Kilmarnock
" Easy to put together, sturdy and stable. A great piece of kit and makes a great working platform for high walls, ceilings etc. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combination Platform Ladder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Unlike some reviewers I found this item very intuitive to put together even without the instructions which I though we're fine anyway.
I bought this after using ladders and a plank on numerous occasions (over several years) to do work on those difficult and hard to reach areas over stairs and it was great, very stable, much safer and a great time saver. I should have got one years ago although they were expensive at the time but with the great screw fix price and several out of reach jobs to do including more stair work, I couldn't resist, so glad I did. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, stable & flexible
1 Sep 2015
By
, London
" I bought this for two jobs - painting a ceiling, which I have now done) and fixing insulation into my loft, which is still to do. For both jobs it will be used as a platform, though of course it can also be used as a step ladder, extension ladder and stairs platform.
The platform is very sturdy and stable (even before I had done the bolts up) and has a hand rail that also helps to move it around.
It can be a little frustrating to put together since the instructions are rather small print and the two things you need to know are not immediately obvious:
1) The support struts hook into holes under the platform and then the rubber-tipped end goes into the hole that is at the end of each tread-piece,
2) The support ends of the platform are two different widths so you need to match the end to the appropriate ladder - colour coding or something might help here though I got it around the right way first time I suspect that some people are bound to not be lucky.
There are no problems with the platform and it does what I bought it to do.
If I was offering suggestions for improvements it would be nice if there was a support shelf for, in my case, a paint roller tray that could be put on either end to avoid a lot of bending down and some sort of storage system for when the system is put away so that everything stays together.
I do like the extensions that fit onto the ends and I can imagine that as an extension ladder it will be a lot more stable at both ends - shame that ladders don't have these as standard.. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Balancing Act
20 Aug 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" I bought the Lyte 4 way platform as I have a balance problem and I need to paint the facia boards on the bungalow. It was not easy to assemble initially as the graphic instruction come with quite small print. I scanned them into the computer (always got them for future use) and enlarged. The platform had minor damage to each of the edges. I took this back to Screwfix who changed it for an undamaged one. Excellent after care. To be safe I recommend you use a small set of step ladders to gain access to the platform and not climb up the end and swing around onto the platform, perhaps I'm over cautious, but then again I do have a balance problem. Look out facia boards her I come! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Investment
6 Aug 2015
By
, Chichester
" After spending the weekend struggling to trim overgrown hedges balancing on step ladders, my wife brought this for me. It is extremely versatile and can be used indoors and out. It is very sturdy and easy to put together. Also does not take up to much room in the shed. This is something that will be well used, family and friends are already asking to borrow it! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepladder no more
5 Aug 2015
By
, Leeds
" No more teatering at the top of a step ladder, this platform makes a lot of jobs very easy. When painting high ceilings and walls it gives you an extended range and no more up and down the stepladder, the amount of wall you can cut-in is surprising. It has cut down the time taken to paint a full room by 50%
So many uses I was not disappointed I would recommend to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
5 Aug 2015
By
, Derby
" Took a few mins the first time used to work out how to put it up but this is brilliant and very safe and good for both out door work and in door and the safety rail on the back adds to the strength and its safety. "
Review 15 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyte Platform Ladder
28 Jun 2015
By
, Poulton Le Fylde
" Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81mProduct Code: 18247
Excellent platform/ladder and good value, recommended. Bought for use when hedge cutting, much safer than working from a stepladder. Have only used it as a platform though and found it easy to assemble and dismantle after use. The handrail is supplied although not shown in the screwfix illustration, a useful feature for safety.
On a hard surface it provides a steady work platform, on uneven surfaces extra wooden blocks may be required to support the feet and spread the load.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyte 5 way platform ladder
26 Jun 2015
By
, birmingham
" Again and excellent product from screw-fix, an amateur DIY person, who is extremely satisfied with the platform ladder. It does what it says on the label. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and ideal for the job
13 Jun 2015
By
, Bridgend
" Recently purchased this platform, to find it to be easy to assemble, sturdy and up to the immediate job in hand. Cutting the top off an hawthorn hedge in my garden.
I am so impressed with it I am confident it will be used for other jobs at a height and will remove the frustration of constantly have to move the step ladder to reach.
I was also surprised that it converts into a stair platform, a step ladder and an extending ladder.
Great product highly recommend it. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Useful
13 Jun 2015
By
, East Yorks
" Used inside and outside the home with no problems whatsoever. Would recommend to any "Do it Yourself" enthusiast. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4-Way Combination Platform
9 Jun 2015
By
, Lee on the Solent
" Bought product on-line as a 'click& collect in 5 minutes' item as it was needed urgently. The platform was ready for collection on arrival. Unpacked at the address needed, straight forward to assemble, immediate feeling of safety and sturdiness. This is just the ticket for those jobs that you need to stand at about 1 metre with a left-right foot space to manoeuvre and for which a step ladder or step up will not suffice. Lack of a safety bar has been previously commented on and this complaint has obviously been responded to and there is such a bar now fitted. Well done Screwfix and Lyte #the manufacturer#. Highly Recommended "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lyte 4-Way Combination Platform Ladder Aluminium Alloy 2 x 6 Rungs 2.81m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile piece of kit
16 Apr 2015
By
, Leeds
" Light and easy to transport and handle.
Strong enough for most tasks if treated correctly.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>