Product Reviews

Reversible torque wrench for maximum usability. Robust metal construction and dimpled handle for increased grip. Includes plastic storage box, 3/8" adaptor and 5" extension bar.

Reversible torque wrench for maximum usability. Robust metal construction and dimpled handle for increased grip. Includes plastic storage box, 3/8" adaptor and 5" extension bar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
23 of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Review 1 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for general diy.
6 Jan 2014
By Erniek
, Lincolnshire
"Have used several times. Easy to use and set up. Seems OK but unable to give top marks for reliability as haven't used enough. Bit awkward in tight places due to length but oversize excellent. Would recommend at the price."
Review 2 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value Product.
17 May 2013
By Skydog
, Chesterfield
"Purchased the torque wrench to check the settings on my caravan's wheel nuts.
Quality piece of kit for the money and does exactly what it is intended to do.
Excellent value money and easy to use.
"
Review 3 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value torque wrench.
6 Jan 2013
By tigger215
, St Austell
"Good value inexpensive torque wrench. Easy to adjust and lock the setting. Comes in a sturdy plastic case with extension bar and 3/4" adapter. I bought this for wheel changing at home, so it's occasional use. I also bought a set of 1/2" sockets and it all worked well together."
Review 4 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Torque wrench on a budget
6 May 2012
By Beds
, Bedford
"I'm very happy with my purchase. It's done every thing that I bought it for. Mainly a head gasket.
only 3 strars on the reliability was given as I have not used it enough to be sure, So far so good. 4 stars for features is for the range but to be honest it's not bad. Easy to set up and use the conversion table if necessary.
"
Review 5 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool, great price.
18 Apr 2012
By louypn
, Brum
"This wrench is ideal for the home DIY mechanic. Easy to use, and easy to set Torque.
Graduations in Nm so if you require Lb/f the supplied conversion chart needs to be handy. Instructions could and should be better.
"
Review 6 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bit of Kit
23 Mar 2012
By LD01
, tunbridge wells
"Other reviews seem to miss the point! This is a good piece of kit for using 1/2" sockets which it is intended for. If you try and undo a wheel nut with a 1/4" socket most would shear off! The tools good but the adaptors useless that's fair enough but expected!"
Review 7 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal
26 Oct 2011
By nitram
, Burford
"Great bit of kit very well made, at a fantastic price got good discount."
Review 8 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Talk-Torque
17 Oct 2011
By BEESLEG
, Heywood Lancs
"Already used the wrench several times on mi motorbike. Does what it says on the box. Comes with extension bars and a handy carry case. What more can you say."
Review 9 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Torque Wrench
1 Sep 2011
By MCMinstrel
, Solihull
"It did the job it was bought to do and it was excellent value for money."
Review 10 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2 Torque Wrench
12 Apr 2011
By Jose
, St Leonards On Sea
"Have used it several times and hasn't let me down even on low settings but just be cautious at lower settings as previuos wrench's have let me down but this one i've got works fine. Oh and a great price.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap an cheerful
8 Feb 2010
By matelot65
, Plymouth
"No problems, good range. Not recommended as a professional tool, but for the odd DIY job, perfect!"
Review 12 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/2" torque wrench
2 Feb 2010
By dodgey
, Bristol
"Superb value for money, ok for diy use, easy to read, excellent website & service.
Keep up the good work.
"
Review 13 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
3 Feb 2009
By danuk
, Lincoln
"Quick delivery, ordered on Saturday afternoon and turned up on Monday. For the price this is a great wrench for light/occasional use. As mentioned in a previous review the instructions are in lb/ft while the wrench's guage is in Nm, not that it makes any difference, the 3/8" adaptor and 5" extension bar is an added bonus. overall very happy with it."
Review 14 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best money
29 Sep 2008
By Martyn
, West Sussex
"The best money I have ever spent. An all around bargin. saved my life when I got a flat"
Review 15 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value purchase
16 Sep 2008
By firtree
, Bedford
"Being able to park easily outside the Bedford Screwfix store was a 'plus' even before I had made my purchase. As I had already chosen my product on-line prior to my visit, I was able to quickly fill in the order form at the desk. The torque wrench that I purchased was a real quality engineered product and amazing value at only £13.99. I purchased it to use on my horse box wheel nuts, where both correct torque and safety are prime factors. I can now transport my horse with complete confidence."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value wrench
24 Aug 2008
By alpha14
, Birmingham
"Brought for working on my moterbikes, easy to use, good instruction leaflet on how to set. would recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
economy torque wrench
12 Jan 2013
By AandJServices
, stirling
"used this after i fitted new valves on an old bike perfect for torquing the head down , bit tricky to work out settings but soon got it right"
Review 18 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
9 Mar 2011
By beach1
, sussex
"Does what it needs to do. Instructions included. As I bought this for only occasional use I cannot comment on reliability."
Review 19 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
27 Jan 2009
By Regbag
, Highlands
"I'm very pleased so far. It seems well made and accurate. The gauge to set the torque is rather basic but works well enough when you get the hang of it. Comes in a protective case. It seems absolutely fine and must be worth a go at this price surely."
Review 20 for Reversible ½" Torque Wrench
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Budget Torque Wrench
2 Dec 2008
By NigeTheToolkit
, Lincolnshire
"Needed a Torque to go to over 90 Newtons and just for occasional home use to check my wheel nuts on motor and trailer. This one does the job nicely. The vernier setting is useful (but the leaflet with it was in Ft/Lbs and the wrong guide for the Newton one but the principle of setting just the same). Very suitable for my home purposes but for serious daily garage or engineering use you would need to buy the higher quality one to get more accurate settings and handling. The adaptors for 3/8 drive as well as the standard 1/2 drive very useful as was the extending bar."
Page : 1 2 next>