Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12mm Galvanised Band 10m

12mm Galvanised Band 10m
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Review 1 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tie down
18 Apr 2016
By
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" This product is great, The husband used it the other day to tie me down to the floorboards! It shapes easily round arms and legs leading to a snug fit! He could easily cut it to size too, so no wastage.
This really is strong too, it couldn't have escaped on my own!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galveston band
7 Apr 2016
By
, Carmarthen
" Top product at a good price would not go to any job with out it. "
Review 3 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
13 Jan 2016
By
, Heighington,Lincoln
" Band is easily bent and cut using tin snips or wire cutters. Actually using band to fix wooden panels into concrete posts on a garden fence to stop the panels rattling.
Excellent service from Screwfix as always. "
Review 4 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
14 Oct 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Easy to work with, can be bent into shape with hands, strong & easy to cut "
Review 5 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galvanised Band
24 Jul 2015
By
, Devon
" Great price, strong yet flexible.
We used it for securing insulated HeP2O pipework. Makes a tidy job as the HeP looks a bit of a mess without securing.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my application
30 Jun 2015
By
, Manchester
" Good strong steel banding in a neat dispenser!
I used it for strapping central heating pipes back to the wall pre dry lining!
Great product , great value.
"
Review 7 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
18 May 2015
By
, Alford, Lincs
" Great product, useful for lots of fastening tasks, great value for money "
Review 8 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many uses!
19 Sep 2014
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" On a handy dispenser roll, easy to cut with side cutter and bends easily I used to string a cable under a trailer, needed to be strong and rust proof. Will now also use to secure some chain link to a replacement wooden post at the allotment.
May be handy if I break my leg.
"
Review 9 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
8 Jul 2014
By
, PE2
" I used the full 10 metres to back half-log lawn edging, I had no trouble unrolling it from the plastic casing. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems unwinding
18 Nov 2012
By
, Reading
" Unlike previous reviewers I have had no problems unwinding the band from the plastic case. I tightened the band within the case when I got it, using my fingers though the middle of the reel, and since then I have had no problems pulling the band from the case. "
Review 11 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Steel securing band
14 Apr 2012
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This stuff has multiple uses. As said it comes in a plastic "case" so it does not unwind. (See picture) I got it to make a pipe really secure.
I only gave 4 stars for performance and reliability as I only got it today, but I have seen it used for all sorts and didn't know where to get it, now I do. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful
3 Sep 2008
By
, Coventry
" I use this for all sorts of different jobs, its tough and corrosion free. Its amasing just how often I use it. It comes in a plastic case so it doesn't unwind. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good qualify fastenings
20 Jun 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Good robust product! only down side is that the cardboard dispenser gets ripped to pieces as soon as you try to pull some out to use it, leaving you with an unwieldy roll in the back of your van or in the customers house.
But still worth getting.
"
Review 14 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So many uses!!
30 Sep 2014
By
, North London
" Lighter, more flexible and yet strong, a multitude of uses. Easy to cut and sensible sized screw holes. "
Review 15 for Galvanised Band 12mm x 10m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good general purpose band
27 Sep 2013
By
, UK
" used this to strap down a 200KG stove to a pallet (I don't have a pallet bander) - just the job. "