Product Reviews

Karcher MV2 Vacuum 1200W

Karcher MV2 Vacuum 1200W
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit
23 Jul 2015
By HOLLYBEN2
, NORTH LINCOLNSHIRE
" Loaned one by a friend & was so impressed I bought one.
Fliter retaining nut easy to lose!
"
Review 2 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good wet and dry cleaner
29 May 2015
By MDFJeff
, Stockport
" Excellent wet and dry vacuuum cleaner very powerfull "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
28 Aug 2014
By Ellyjelly
, Stockport
" Expected a lot from this brand & I was not disappointed. Great product. I wish I bought it years ago! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karcher wet/dry vacuum
12 Aug 2014
By jakesy
, south shields
" very light in wieght yet also very powerful suction.a small brush attachment would have been useful but at the price I paid I am not complaining "
Review 5 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vac
6 Aug 2014
By tino
, Oldham
" karcher vac great addition to my work shop now its kept clean and dust free thanks to to this item does what it says on the box great value for the price . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little monster
29 Jul 2014
By royboywales
, swansea
" I purchased one of these for my handyman business. Made the mistake of letting my wife see it in action, she demanded that I buy one for her. It outperformed her domestic branded vacuum cleaner by miles. So it tips over if you carelessly tug it along, so it does not come with a bag (its a bagless machine) its worth double the price. and its less than half the weight of my tired old henry. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
small cheap part lets it down
10 Jan 2015
By uwavewayne
, bedford
" It works well but has a small clip on the bottom of the filter, If this breaks, which mine did, the unit will not work correctly.
I made one from metal to replace it with.
Shame as otherwise its a good little machine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product at a good price
11 Aug 2014
By Scancheck
, Canterbury
" I bought this vac for my garage and so far have no complaints. It's not the biggest or most powerful product out there but it's well put together and fulfils my needs well. "
Review 9 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic cheap workshop vacuum
27 Jul 2014
By AgeConcern
, Buckinghamshire
" It does what is inteneded, however it has some issues.
There is NO Bag included as the manufacturer states is included.
It is NOT a wet & dry cleaner as Screwfix says, it has not protection against water - fluid will kill this and blow your fuses!
NO water!
It falls over a lot as the hose and weight is at the top.
I added a large lead weight in the base, which helps a lot and makes it weigh a tonne when carrying, still it doesn't fall over the merest paperclip anymore.
Non-standard size hose and the accessories are obscene prices.
You might be better off going for the ebauer version quite honestly, a friend has one and its much more versatile. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Watch Out - No Bag Included!!!
22 May 2014
By Nathanwillock
, London
" Bought this Wet / Dry vacuum cleaner last week only to discover that it is shipped without a bag?!
It will only work for 5 minutes before the engine filter is completely blocked and needs cleaning. Be warned, if you don't clean it, you will wreck the motor! Customer service at Karcher said they would send me a bag, free of charge. I'm still waiting for it's arrival a week later. The engine is also very noisy. I can't comment on it's wet vacuum capabilities as I haven't used this function as yet.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
don't waste your money
18 Jun 2015
By Treglu
, Milton Keynes
" Although the vacuum works OK, the filter, falls to pieces and screwfix do not stock the filters or the bags which are most definitely required unless you want to unblock the filter every 2 minutes, fancy selling it but no essential items to go with it. "
Review 12 for Karcher MV2 1200W 12Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst vacuum I've ever owned
29 Dec 2014
By Spur
, Bristol
" Too loud. Falls over everytime you pull it. Stops working. Gets clogged every couple of minutes. Cable too short. Awful attachments. Flimsy. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.