Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

A rated. 20000 hours average rated life.

A rated. 20000 hours average rated life.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Review 1 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long Lasting and Reliable
25 Jan 2012
By kena
, manchester
"Just replaced outside bulb with the same. I roughly calculated it had lasted 36000 hours - almost twice the guaranteed life. I only wish Osram would produce one (or if they do, Screwfix should add it as a stock item) with a slightly higher wattage, say 20W."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sensor lamps
22 Jul 2011
By Frankiy
, Altrincham Cheshire
"Excellent product at the price I wanted. It is so easy now just to visit the store after reseving the item."
Review 3 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
25 Feb 2010
By Boltonlad
, Hereford
"Good bulbs give goodlight probably would buy them again"
Review 4 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porch light
23 Dec 2009
By John221
, Yorkshire
"These are great. They cos nowt to run and turn themselves off if it's light. I turn mine on when I go out if I'm coming home after dark."
Review 5 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good police light but...
9 Sep 2011
By Coling
, Falkirk
"I've used these for several years for police lighting when I'm out. They work well comming on at dusk and, in conjunction with a timer, switching off at a normal bedtime.
There are two down sides:
1) the usual poor light output of a CFL (measured with a light meter, this has an outut just better than a 40w tungsten).
2) I only get about 2 years life at best as the switch in the photo sensor isn't robust enough to switch the capacitive surge on a continual basis.
This is about 1500hrs life.
"
Review 6 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gresat idea - poor quality
11 Jan 2013
By Normantqmi
, Bedford
"I think these are a great idea and the first ones I got around 18 months ago have been fine - on and off every night without fail. However, I've recently had to replace two of them (not a bad life for use every day) and I found 2 of the 3 I bought were faulty. One lasted a few minutes before it died and the last one 3 days.
I'm not aware of an alternative manufacurer but if so I'd probably go for it. My advice is to buy a replacement when you need it and put it in straight away. I like to keep a spare in stock but if you find it's faulty 6 months later when you need it you may find it har to get it replaced.
"
Review 7 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
night bulb
2 Oct 2011
By netta
, ely
"these bulbs go off for 2 or 3 minutes at various intervals for no aparent reason"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never worked
18 Dec 2012
By drunkinftl
, Christchurch
"It flickered around the base & died never worked...
Unfortunately I lost the receipt & couldn't return it!
"
Review 9 for Osram Night Sensor Lamp BC 15W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid
24 Feb 2012
By BrianWP
, Sussex
"This is second one of these I've had. The first I bought just before I went away for a month (Nov '11) but when I got back, neighbours told me how erratic it had been. It died in Jan '12 and Screwfix replaced it. This new one, it seems, does what my last one did - comes on at dusk, goes off and on during the night and at stays on until mid morning despite being south facing with the sun beaming down on it. The last straw was when I tripped up because the light went off as I came up the steps. The next (bright) morning at 09:00 it was still on! Perhaps others have been lucky, but for me - it's going back for a refund. No, I DO NOT recommend it !!"