Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Site Mercury Safety Size 8

Site Mercury Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Review 1 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site safety trainers
15 Dec 2014
By teddyboy666
, West London
" This is my second pair of Site safety trainers.
I find them hard wearing and comfortable to wear all day. My job requires a fair bit of driving and site work so I need a safety shoe to cover both jobs and the Site safety shoe does this very well.
"
Review 2 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Trainer
28 Nov 2014
By Twodogs
, Dundee
" Just bought my second pair, all be it a bit more expensive than the first time around. The orginal pair I wore continually while renovating a house. Very comfortable and hard wearing. "
Review 3 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value safety boots
10 Nov 2014
By WorkTime
, Spalding
" I have been through several pairs of safety boots very quickly and found them uncomfortable and quick to wear out. These boots are as comfortable as regular trainers and although i have only had them a short time they appear to hold up well with general warehouse/factory work especially for the price. Will buy the same pair if these ever need replacing in the future. "
Review 4 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer
28 Sep 2014
By TC100
, London
" Very satisfied with items that have been bought and delivered. "
Review 5 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wear them 10 hrs a day
16 Aug 2014
By DIYNish
, West Byfleet
" I use these in the workshop. They are great boots, lightweight and hard wearing.
The soles are strong and don't fall apart like some of the other trainer style steel toes. The tread is good and they don't feel clunky. "
Review 6 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable safety trainer
10 Aug 2014
By dorsetchip
, dorset/hampshire
" these are comfortable and gave good sole support and grip when working on a roof.wide fitting for my plates of meat.one grippe-the stitching on the insole not needed,found it uncomfortable so unpicked it. "
Review 7 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great shoe!
11 Jul 2014
By Ray14
, Cornwall
" I recently bought these safety trainers and was very surprised that, given the weight, they are quite comfy. I bought a pair of cushioned insoles which make a huge difference, and being a generous fit you don't need to go up a size. Also if you spend time kneeling, you don't notice or feel the toe cap....huge bonus.
All in all a great shoe at a great price!
"
Review 8 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety Trainers
9 Jun 2014
By Declfc
, Yeovil
" Great Safety Trainers. Much more comfy than safety boots and cooler in the summer.
All the features you would expect from good safety footwear.
They fitted nicely straight out of the box, no wearing in needed.
I have had the other white safety trainers by the same manufacturer and they lasted me a year no problem and im hoping these last just as long.
Would defiantly recommend this product.
And apparently they make you run faster! "
Review 9 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trainers that have it all.
16 May 2014
By Stevekin
, Coventry
" Only 4 stars for reliability simply because I haven't had them long enough to give more.
Comfortable and good looking for a work shoe. Must try not to confuse with my casual trainers !
You can see the long list of features for yourself with the emphasis on safety & health. I'm just waiting for them to brew the tea too ! "
Review 10 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of steelies
24 Apr 2014
By demonfreeman
, Southport
" Have spent everyday of the last 15 years in steelies and these are probably one of the most comfortable pairs I've had. Seem to be good and strong and got to be cooler than boots now we are heading towards summer. "
Review 11 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value light trainer
11 Nov 2014
By frankenweenie
, Cambridge
" great value light weight trainer last pair lasted well so bought another comfy out of the box
and a good price
"
Review 12 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very comfortable to wear
8 Nov 2014
By davenrtyhandyman
, daventry
" These are my second pair as I have worn out the first pair. I find it difficult to find safety boots that are comfortable all day, but these are. They are a wide fit with roomat the toes that is sometimes lacking with steel capped shoes. Recommended. "
Review 13 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good trainer style.
4 Sep 2014
By Donks
, Renfrewshire
" Just bought so can't rate performance or reliability.Comfortable and light compared to 'boot' style. "
Review 14 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great footwear
24 Jul 2014
By Sentinel321
, Derby
" I've always worn safety shoes before but in hot weather my feet get really uncomfortable. Been wearing these safety trainers for a few days now and it's like wearing carpet slippers compared to my boots and shoes, yet still gives the protection I need. Wish I'd bought a pair years ago. "
Review 15 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good trainers
4 Jun 2014
By customcruiser
, Somerset
" Quality and fit look good.
Time will tell on the performance and reliability
"
Review 16 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
30 May 2014
By tesnik
, Sussex
" Very comfortable and light.
Only had them for a few days but so far so good.
"
Review 17 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good pair of safety shoes
28 May 2014
By Guinness71
, Belfast
" Have only been wearing these for a few weeks now however I really like them. With most steel toe caped shoes it takes a few weeks to break in, these were comfortable from the start. Good buy for little money. "
Review 18 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
site mercury safety trainers
2 May 2014
By glenk
, hornchurch
" these are the 2nd pair ive had ,they are comfortable and light as i do a lot of up and down stairs and ladders at work.i would recommend these to any one who works on any kind of building site "
Review 19 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Work Shoes
11 Oct 2014
By GasGasmeter
, Cornwall
" Bought in store as they looked similar to a pair i bought from another retailer
Not as comfy.
Look good but are taking a while to break in.
"
Review 20 for Site Mercury Safety Trainers Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose
14 Nov 2014
By Frenchie23
, Central France
" My first pair lasted 3 months before the sole began to delaminate from the uppers and Screwfix changed them without a problem. The second pair lasted about 4 months before the lacing system started to break down. I have had stronger running shoes than what are meant to be footwear suitable for a building environment. They were good for a short period of time during the summer. Now I have invested in DeWalt boots again, it's true what they say, 'Buy cheap, buy twice.' "