Product Reviews

Screw Extractor Set 5 Pc

Screw Extractor Set 5 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
25 of 46(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic Tool
23 May 2015
By TomTB
, Surrey
" This made the difficult job of removing the screws that had been hanging a door for more than 30 years a piece of cake. I should have bought it years ago "
Review 2 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
2 May 2015
By BFG44
, Cambs
" Really useful and great value for money. Recommended "
Review 3 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Extractor 5 piece set
2 Apr 2015
By flicksie
, BATH
" Once again a Great product 10/10++++++++ keep it up folks. "
Review 4 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good addition
23 Mar 2015
By TWBuilding
, Manchester
" Spot welded screws removed from a security gate to access poor brickwork behind frame. Pilot drilled the screws with stainless steel bits and unscrewed them with one of the screw extractors. Made an awkward job simple. "
Review 5 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential part of any toolkit
9 Jan 2015
By GeoffTheDoorman
, Northamptonshire
" Enabled me to remove damaged screws from the old hinges on a door I was restoring. Worked exactly as it should. Hint - you probably need to use a size larger than you initially think.
I can't comment on reliability as I have used it only once, but it worked for me!
"
Review 6 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
6 Nov 2014
By Russ1966
, Kent
" Bought these the other day and used them within 2 hours of purchase, they worked well and saved me time and money , so they have paid for themselves so im very happy.... well done Screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, does the job
22 Oct 2014
By DIYCyclist
, Milton Keynes
" Brilliant piece of kit which did the job in under 2 minutes. Had a rounded hex bolt on the left crank of my road bike which needed removing. Took a 2mm metal drill bit for the pilot hole, then the smallest (4mm) of these extractors. Undid the drill chuck and used an adjustable spanner to retrieve the bolt. Perfect! Useful addition to your tool kit to get you out of a tricky situation. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out of a spot
24 Sep 2014
By leea
, Stafford
" Rounded head on a tap screw found me looking for a solution.
These worked great and allowed me to change the insert, was stuck without it.
"
Review 9 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
screw out
22 Aug 2014
By georgie123
, london
" Easy to use for problem screws no need to get yourself in spot. From small to large screws this easy tool does the job easily "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw extraterrestrial
25 Jun 2014
By Andy182
, Birmingham
" Just what was needed.did the job first time and have no reason to imagine they wil not be just as good next time. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Screw-UN-fix
16 Jun 2014
By sneezy
, York
" The screw extractors I bought from you the other day were excellent value and worked perfectly first time. A useful addition to my toolkit and good value for money. "
Review 12 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extractor
14 Sep 2013
By diydaveq
, East Anglia
" Used the extractor and the bit came out no worries. Would recommend to have in your tool box. "
Review 13 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
10 May 2013
By Trish1
, Orpington
" They did exactly what I wanted them to do. This product was a very good purchase. Worth every penny. "
Review 14 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect screw extractor
9 Mar 2013
By john46
, Dunstable
" I was extremely pleased at the ease this extractor set removed a very stubborn screw for me. I had read previous reviews, which rated the quality as poor. I was extremely surprised when my stubborn screw came out at the first attempt. i would recommend this product to all of my family and friends.....I did find that the smaller extractor fitted very snuggly in the plastic wallet. Which leaves a google search for an extractor extractor.. :-) "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Extractor Set
19 Jan 2013
By hapete
, Cardiff
" This set is no frills (ie it doesnt come with instructions or in a fancy case like some products) but does the job well. I had a look online at various alternatives most of which were £12-£20. Ive just bought this and used it for the first time and it worked quickly and without any fuss. Just remember to drill a small hole into the screw to give the extractor something to grip. Also note you'll need a drill on reverse setting for this to work. It might be common sense to some but the product description doesnt mention this. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Exractor Set
12 Jul 2012
By Philmend
, Northampton
" For the money this set is good value and does the job very well "
Review 17 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Extractor
15 Nov 2011
By Flatfoot
, Brighton
" Got myself into a right scrape trying to remove the holding screw on a eurocylinder lock in a UPVC door, eventually ground the head out completely then compounded matter by drilling it out, ending up with a lovely cylindrical hole in the screw head and the screw well and truly stuck. Out of frustration battled through the Brighton traffic picked up a kit of these - totally despondent I put the smallest bit in my drill, put it on reverse coupled with full speed and all my body weight behind the drill it whizzed into the screw and hey presto out it popped!! Even if I never get to use this again which I sincerely hope I dont this kit saved the day (and a lot of money)......Beginners luck mayby but as a result of my experience I will always recommend these. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extractor "Fan"
8 Jan 2010
By Chimo
, Isleworth
" Oh yeah, I'm a fan alright. These beauties extract like no other. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent screw extractor
4 Feb 2015
By Craven
, Wokingham
" Remove damaged screw by drilling a pilot hole first, then use a larger extractor than you first think off, removed my problem screws in a door hinge first time, no problem "
Review 20 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screw Extractors
3 Nov 2014
By Parkman
, Raunds
" Never used one before but acheived what was required with minimal difficulty - excellent tool for the job "
Page : 1 2 3 next>