Product Reviews

Screw Extractor Set 5 Pc

Screw Extractor Set 5 Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.24 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
24
44 of 75(59%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Review 1 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheared bolt
14 May 2016
By
, Bishop auckland
" Did just what I wanted and the price well, they practically gave them to me "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damaged Bolt
20 Apr 2016
By
, Darlington
" These extractors seemed cheap but they did exactly what I required. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
6 Apr 2016
By
, Leamington Spa
" Good quality, sensible price and speedy and courteous service. "
Review 4 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real time and money savour
18 Jan 2016
By
, harrow
" Wanted to remove a broken hexagon bolt from my gig saw.Gone through some YouTube videos and extracted it in no time. Need to be patient when unscrewing the bolt. Need to exert correct force and slow unscrewing pace. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rescued my Garden Shredder
13 Nov 2015
By
, Canterbury
" These have saved me lots. Choose the right sized drill for a pilot hole, then extract the offending bolt. Take your time, take care and it couldn't be simpler. Needed to take out blades from my garden shredder to sharpen them. The alternative would have been a new shredder! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
removed my snappe temp sensor
3 Nov 2015
By
, London, UK
" It took me less than 1 min to unscrew my cars snapped temp sensor bolt. Well worth the price and would recommend for snapped bolts. Handy tool "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb! worked a treat
24 Sep 2015
By
, Pontypridd
" I've never had much success with screw extractors but I needed to remove a sheared bolt in a motorcycle frame. This tool worked perfectly. As people have said use the biggest extractor you can. It was a breeze despite being extremely tight. Recommended. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved me!!!
10 Jul 2015
By
, London
" Sheared off a shock absorber mounting bolt on the car, the treaded part was still in the hole.
Drilled a small pilot hole and used this super tool on a slow speed in the drill on reverse. This super tool had the broken off bolt out in seconds.
Super price, super tool, super easy!!!!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screw extractor
30 May 2015
By
, dinnington sheffield
" these tools were fantastic. did the job in hand. I have bought other similar products from different company's. these are the best I have used.
the screw fix shop I use is about 300 yards from home ,so it is convenient too.
"
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic Tool
23 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" This made the difficult job of removing the screws that had been hanging a door for more than 30 years a piece of cake. I should have bought it years ago "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
2 May 2015
By
, Cambs
" Really useful and great value for money. Recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw Extractor 5 piece set
2 Apr 2015
By
, BATH
" Once again a Great product 10/10++++++++ keep it up folks. "
Review 13 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good addition
23 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester
" Spot welded screws removed from a security gate to access poor brickwork behind frame. Pilot drilled the screws with stainless steel bits and unscrewed them with one of the screw extractors. Made an awkward job simple. "
Review 14 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential part of any toolkit
9 Jan 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" Enabled me to remove damaged screws from the old hinges on a door I was restoring. Worked exactly as it should. Hint - you probably need to use a size larger than you initially think.
I can't comment on reliability as I have used it only once, but it worked for me!
"
Review 15 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
6 Nov 2014
By
, Kent
" Bought these the other day and used them within 2 hours of purchase, they worked well and saved me time and money , so they have paid for themselves so im very happy.... well done Screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, does the job
22 Oct 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
" Brilliant piece of kit which did the job in under 2 minutes. Had a rounded hex bolt on the left crank of my road bike which needed removing. Took a 2mm metal drill bit for the pilot hole, then the smallest (4mm) of these extractors. Undid the drill chuck and used an adjustable spanner to retrieve the bolt. Perfect! Useful addition to your tool kit to get you out of a tricky situation. "
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got me out of a spot
24 Sep 2014
By
, Stafford
" Rounded head on a tap screw found me looking for a solution.
These worked great and allowed me to change the insert, was stuck without it.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
screw out
22 Aug 2014
By
, london
" Easy to use for problem screws no need to get yourself in spot. From small to large screws this easy tool does the job easily "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screw extraterrestrial
25 Jun 2014
By
, Birmingham
" Just what was needed.did the job first time and have no reason to imagine they wil not be just as good next time. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Screw Extractor 5 Piece Set
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Screw-UN-fix
16 Jun 2014
By
, York
" The screw extractors I bought from you the other day were excellent value and worked perfectly first time. A useful addition to my toolkit and good value for money. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>