Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Suction Lifter

Double Suction Lifter
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Double Suction Lifter
Review 1 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it for price.
5 Feb 2016
By
, Wakefield
" This was just the job for taking a damaged bit ov laminate out, after I ad split the joint! Used it aswell at work to pull boxing covers off toilet cisterns instead ov damaging stuff, worth the money already! "
Review 2 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Code: 18817 Suction pa
3 Feb 2016
By
, Church Village
" Purchased this product, not for liftting glass, but for using in fitting laminate flooring.
It gives fantastic grip and is a great price.
I use it to grip the floor boards, so I can pull or tap the board into position without damaging the board, just simply tap the handle with a rubber mallett. It works a treat.
Great product
Great price
GET yours NOW "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.
15 Dec 2015
By
, Fife
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought 2 of these to lift and fit a large and heavy 10mm thick glass screen on my stairs. Had my wife help me with a bit of manoeuvring so needed something that could do the job. They were perfect and easy to use. Not one problem at all. Great product and at a great price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction Lifter
2 Dec 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Bought on a recommendation from a joiner friend and have used them for loads of different jobs around the house. If something is smooth and difficult to move, use as a handle. Very useful and good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy placing of shower tray
22 Nov 2015
By
, dorset
" I was scratching my head about getting a heavy 1000mm shower tray onto a mortar bed in a 1001mm U shaped space. I made a small alcove in the wall opposite, got 2 of these suction lifters, two loops of rope and two 60 mm square beams. With the suction lifters in place on the tray, I could lift it into place with the rope loops and the beams on my shoulders. The alcove will be great for shampoo bottles! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter (18817)
23 Oct 2015
By
, Llandudno
" Purchased a pair of these to take out glazing from an old conservatory. (windows and roof lights) Great product and good value. Even used them to move the washing machine. I found the staff in the store Rhyl store were very helpful and friendly. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can rely on these suckers!
19 Oct 2015
By
, Blackpool
" I bought a pair of these to help me move white goods between two properties. They worked perfectly, particularly with the 55kg washing machine making a two man lift and carry almost effortless and avoiding the risk of injury from sharp edges. One on each side of the tumble dryer made it a one man lift. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job in hand
15 Oct 2015
By
, Hersham
" Seems to work perfectly. Used to help move a window into place. "
Review 9 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Suction Lifters
30 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Fantastic performance at such a good price. I used two of these to lift a fairly heavy MDF bath panel into position. It was important that I did not damage the high-gloss white finish of the bath panel, and these suction lifters provided the right grip without causing any damage to the finish of the bath panel. I will be using these suction grippers next to lift a toughened glass shower screen into place, which I know I can do now with great confidence. These grippers are very easy to attach, and equally easy to release. Massive grip. Great product. Spot on Screwfix, as usual "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant little helpers
21 Sep 2015
By
, Doncaster
" I purchased a pair of these suction lifters to assist with changing a double glazed glass panel in my bedroom. So much easier to handle the glass with these suckers. Great value and so easy and safe to use. "
Review 11 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
28 Aug 2015
By
, Tunbridge Wells
" I got this to steady a ladder to fix a conservatory roof. Saved a fortune on a specialist ladder and combined with lashing, g-cramps and a mechanic's wheeled trolley thingy got the job done! "
Review 12 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Jun 2015
By
, North West
" Needed to readjust a glazing panel in a conservatory roof which was awkward to reach and move by any other means.
With this attached, I was able to move the panel back into the correct position easily.
Use is easy.
1. Make sure the surface is clean.
2. Place the device where needed.
3. Flip the black levers to create the suction in the pads and lock the lifter in position.
4. Your in business!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
8 Jun 2015
By
, Penicuik
" I had a low profile 800 x 800mm shower base to bed into a tight position. I would not have been able to do it without these lifters. I bought two, allowing me to pick up the base with ease and place it exactly where required.
Excellent product,great price,highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
3 Jun 2015
By
, Chatham
" They were surprisingly strong.
Had to remove 4 very heavy glass windows from a boat.
Good value for money.
"
Review 15 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help
15 May 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Did the job. Needed to remove UPVS sliding door to remove rollers. These make removing a lot easier. "
Review 16 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifter
1 May 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Great product. Great value. Could have been made by Ronseal! "
Review 17 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
29 Apr 2015
By
, Luton
" I use this suction lifter for lifting mezzanine floor tiles which a fairly heavy and it hasn't failed me once! "
Review 18 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
25 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Great bit of kit for the price
Does what it says on the tin
"
Review 19 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
24 Apr 2015
By
, Cornwall
" First time I have ever used one of these, but had a big piece of glass to install. As they were reasonably cheap decided to buy two as they will come in very handy in the future and they did the job well. "
Review 20 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easylift
8 Apr 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Bought this to lift computer glass screens but have also found other uses which made jobs easier such as pulling wachine machines out and even pulling dents out from my van lol, I'll probably find a lot more uses for it as well "
Page : 1 2 3 next>