Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Suction Lifter

Double Suction Lifter
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 58(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Double Suction Lifter
Review 1 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
15 Apr 2016
By
, South Wales
" Tremendous suction power and ideal for lifting heavy glass. Also suitable for laying tiles which I had not considered befor. Well made and excellent value for money "
Review 2 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
14 Apr 2016
By
, Hampshire
" Excellent for the disabled as a travelling hand grab for a bath. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Suction
11 Apr 2016
By
, County Durham
" Used to remove install double glazing window. Easy to use, place on glass apply pressure flip lever hold and lift panel.
Sticks to any smooth surface, great strength
To release, flip lever back and give it a little twist to release suction. "
Review 4 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
4 Apr 2016
By
, Barry
" I purchased the suction lifter to help me line up shower cubicle base on the resin base. It did the job perfectly!
The suction lifter is very easy to use and well worth the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb
26 Mar 2016
By
, Bristol
" value for money and works perfectly... i used them to dismantle a large double glazed conservatory with panels 720 wide by 2000 high double glazed toughened glass.. absolutely no problem.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suction lifter
9 Mar 2016
By
, sk38tt
" brilliant product for the price lifted a very heavy pane no problem "
Review 7 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
29 Feb 2016
By
, sheffield
" I bought two of these suction lifters to lay some 60 mm porcelain tiles and they did a perfect job. Just ensure the pads are kept clean and you apply some pressure before activating the pressure levers. I have seen other versions in well known DIY shops that were more expensive and didn't look half as professional. "
Review 8 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
19 Feb 2016
By
, Carrickfergus
" I used 2 of these to remove a toughened glass splashback. They did the job perfectly and will happily use again. "
Review 9 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it for price.
5 Feb 2016
By
, Wakefield
" This was just the job for taking a damaged bit ov laminate out, after I ad split the joint! Used it aswell at work to pull boxing covers off toilet cisterns instead ov damaging stuff, worth the money already! "
Review 10 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Code: 18817 Suction pa
3 Feb 2016
By
, Church Village
" Purchased this product, not for liftting glass, but for using in fitting laminate flooring.
It gives fantastic grip and is a great price.
I use it to grip the floor boards, so I can pull or tap the board into position without damaging the board, just simply tap the handle with a rubber mallett. It works a treat.
Great product
Great price
GET yours NOW "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.
15 Dec 2015
By
, Fife
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought 2 of these to lift and fit a large and heavy 10mm thick glass screen on my stairs. Had my wife help me with a bit of manoeuvring so needed something that could do the job. They were perfect and easy to use. Not one problem at all. Great product and at a great price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction Lifter
2 Dec 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Bought on a recommendation from a joiner friend and have used them for loads of different jobs around the house. If something is smooth and difficult to move, use as a handle. Very useful and good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy placing of shower tray
22 Nov 2015
By
, dorset
" I was scratching my head about getting a heavy 1000mm shower tray onto a mortar bed in a 1001mm U shaped space. I made a small alcove in the wall opposite, got 2 of these suction lifters, two loops of rope and two 60 mm square beams. With the suction lifters in place on the tray, I could lift it into place with the rope loops and the beams on my shoulders. The alcove will be great for shampoo bottles! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter (18817)
23 Oct 2015
By
, Llandudno
" Purchased a pair of these to take out glazing from an old conservatory. (windows and roof lights) Great product and good value. Even used them to move the washing machine. I found the staff in the store Rhyl store were very helpful and friendly. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can rely on these suckers!
19 Oct 2015
By
, Blackpool
" I bought a pair of these to help me move white goods between two properties. They worked perfectly, particularly with the 55kg washing machine making a two man lift and carry almost effortless and avoiding the risk of injury from sharp edges. One on each side of the tumble dryer made it a one man lift. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job in hand
15 Oct 2015
By
, Hersham
" Seems to work perfectly. Used to help move a window into place. "
Review 17 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Suction Lifters
30 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Fantastic performance at such a good price. I used two of these to lift a fairly heavy MDF bath panel into position. It was important that I did not damage the high-gloss white finish of the bath panel, and these suction lifters provided the right grip without causing any damage to the finish of the bath panel. I will be using these suction grippers next to lift a toughened glass shower screen into place, which I know I can do now with great confidence. These grippers are very easy to attach, and equally easy to release. Massive grip. Great product. Spot on Screwfix, as usual "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant little helpers
21 Sep 2015
By
, Doncaster
" I purchased a pair of these suction lifters to assist with changing a double glazed glass panel in my bedroom. So much easier to handle the glass with these suckers. Great value and so easy and safe to use. "
Review 19 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
28 Aug 2015
By
, Tunbridge Wells
" I got this to steady a ladder to fix a conservatory roof. Saved a fortune on a specialist ladder and combined with lashing, g-cramps and a mechanic's wheeled trolley thingy got the job done! "
Review 20 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Jun 2015
By
, North West
" Needed to readjust a glazing panel in a conservatory roof which was awkward to reach and move by any other means.
With this attached, I was able to move the panel back into the correct position easily.
Use is easy.
1. Make sure the surface is clean.
2. Place the device where needed.
3. Flip the black levers to create the suction in the pads and lock the lifter in position.
4. Your in business!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>