Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Suction Lifter

Double Suction Lifter
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Double Suction Lifter
Review 1 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
11 Mar 2015
By Hoog
, Dunoon
" I purchased two off these suction lifters to lift and position a stone shower base and it made the job so much easier. l then used them to lift the plastic wall panels and I the glass frame into position. I have now discovered that l can use them to load my sea kayak on to the roof bars of my car. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome suction
25 Feb 2015
By GKR007
, Highlands
" Had these for a few years and still perfect. Recently used for lifting huge and very expensive assembled Velux windows into place on a pitched roof, you can trust these to take the load. I just moisten the suction pads first and they give a high strength seal. Makes manual handling of large flat surfaces safe and easy, and they are cheap too! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suction lifter
11 Feb 2015
By number1builder
, wrexham north wales
" i do quite a bit of tilling so i bought this item to see if it made the job any easier The floor tiles i were using were large ,i couldnt believe how much more simpler the job is with the suction lifter when having to use thick beds of adhesive,it applies even pressure to ensure they go down nice and flat.I will also be going back to purchase another one for when we are lifting large double glazed units, and at that price i think they are a must "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction lifter
4 Dec 2014
By ALMC
, Kings Langley ,Herts
" I have not used on the project that i purchased for yet , but have tested and does the business.
Much cheaper than hiring
"
Review 5 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for any tool box
21 Nov 2014
By chippyshoe
, suffolk
" Got 2 of them for shower pannels which i needed to fit,they did the jod and at a good price.A1 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double suction lifter
4 Nov 2014
By army123
, Rhyl
" Bought for lifting shower tray onto mortar bed brilliant did the job perfect also very useful for other jobs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
22 Sep 2014
By HS56
, South Lanarkshire
" Great product for the price, initially purchased to fit a shower tray, but found it excellent for fitting wall boards too, brill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A strong grip
20 Sep 2014
By Lumberjim
, Black Isle,Scotland
" Two of them make a useful tool for moving fridges,freezers even furniture without too much texture. Just a little dilute washing up liquid helps on some textures but too much or it may allow sideways slip. "
Review 9 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
double suction lifter
7 Aug 2014
By malws
, newcastle
" these lifters ( i Purchased two) were realy good value, I needed them to dismantle a large conservatory which had sixteen windows. Each window had to be removed to allow all suporting screws to be accessed. the main good point was being able to pull hard on the glass panels to free them from the frames.
I would recomend these to all who are doing the same type of job. I will also be using these to reasemble the windows later.
"
Review 10 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
30 Jun 2014
By gillybs
, Lytham St. Annes
" Used these to move a huge plate glass mirror upstairs. Felt very secure. "
Review 11 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brilliant.
24 Jun 2014
By Cola
, Fenay Bridge.
" Hi,
Ever tried to lift and place heavy double glazing units? I bought two of these lifters and they have been absolutely brilliant and of huge help whilst I've just replaced the double glazing units to our bungalow front.
I was unsure at first whether the lifters would lift these heavy units but I found that I needed to press the pads against the glass individually then operate the levers which created a fantastic grip; just pressing the handle and operating the levers one sucker would grip but the other could be pulled free easily. Once I sussed this out I then had full confidence in using them.
Cheap to buy and worth every penny.
Kind regards, Col. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Aug 2013
By ohwhymeagain
, Cambridgeshire
" Did the job and I trusted them to hold. I used it to lift a shower tray into place worked well. "
Review 13 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction Lifterr
21 May 2013
By active
, West Yorkshire
" If you have ever tried to lift and manoeuver any reasonable sized sheet of glass or OSB, Plywood etc. you will know just how difficult it can be. Using the Suction lifter greatly reduces the amount of stretch needed to be able to lift a large sheet. Because the lifting is easier positioning the sheet is also much easier. I would recommend this item to anyone having to handle larger sheet items. "
Review 14 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant DoubleSuctionLifter
28 Dec 2012
By BigDen
, Rochdale, Lancs.
" I had to fix a mistake (no fixing screws) on a PVC unit and used two of these on a 6ft X 2ft double glazed sheet glass panel. I was a little nervous at first but I was worrying for nothing. I placed them 3ft apart on the centre-line and bingo, out it came. No problem.
Fixing screws in and panel back. Total time spent 40 minutes.
I think it would have cost me a lot more if I didn't have Screwfix.
"
Review 15 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double suction lifter
27 Nov 2012
By asbhachu
, coventry
" The double suction lifter is avery handy tool ever made for easy lifting of glass related products very easy to use . "
Review 16 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a sucker!
5 Aug 2012
By dopey
, benfleet
" So much suction you could pull your xoolies off. These feel secure which is essential for lifting plate glass. "
Review 17 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit
20 May 2009
By jscotty
, Cambridge
" Great for lifting big sheets of glass, not let me down. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
25 Mar 2015
By Biken
, Wisbech
" Rally good, strong product, exceptional value. delivery was as predicted. "
Review 19 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top notch
19 Mar 2015
By Matt35027
, Kent
" Purchased two of these for a couple of bathroom jobs. Made the fitting of shower trays and screens so much easier. Nice solid grip. Don't know how we used to manage without them. "
Review 20 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value sucka
12 Feb 2015
By dalton768
, thirsk
" got these for moving display cases and for plastic bodied suction they are pretty good "
Page : 1 2 next>