Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Suction Lifter

Double Suction Lifter
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Double Suction Lifter
Review 1 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction lifter
4 Dec 2014
By ALMC
, Kings Langley ,Herts
" I have not used on the project that i purchased for yet , but have tested and does the business.
Much cheaper than hiring
"
Review 2 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for any tool box
21 Nov 2014
By chippyshoe
, suffolk
" Got 2 of them for shower pannels which i needed to fit,they did the jod and at a good price.A1 "
Review 3 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double suction lifter
4 Nov 2014
By army123
, Rhyl
" Bought for lifting shower tray onto mortar bed brilliant did the job perfect also very useful for other jobs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
22 Sep 2014
By HS56
, South Lanarkshire
" Great product for the price, initially purchased to fit a shower tray, but found it excellent for fitting wall boards too, brill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A strong grip
20 Sep 2014
By Lumberjim
, Black Isle,Scotland
" Two of them make a useful tool for moving fridges,freezers even furniture without too much texture. Just a little dilute washing up liquid helps on some textures but too much or it may allow sideways slip. "
Review 6 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
double suction lifter
7 Aug 2014
By malws
, newcastle
" these lifters ( i Purchased two) were realy good value, I needed them to dismantle a large conservatory which had sixteen windows. Each window had to be removed to allow all suporting screws to be accessed. the main good point was being able to pull hard on the glass panels to free them from the frames.
I would recomend these to all who are doing the same type of job. I will also be using these to reasemble the windows later.
"
Review 7 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
30 Jun 2014
By gillybs
, Lytham St. Annes
" Used these to move a huge plate glass mirror upstairs. Felt very secure. "
Review 8 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brilliant.
24 Jun 2014
By Cola
, Fenay Bridge.
" Hi,
Ever tried to lift and place heavy double glazing units? I bought two of these lifters and they have been absolutely brilliant and of huge help whilst I've just replaced the double glazing units to our bungalow front.
I was unsure at first whether the lifters would lift these heavy units but I found that I needed to press the pads against the glass individually then operate the levers which created a fantastic grip; just pressing the handle and operating the levers one sucker would grip but the other could be pulled free easily. Once I sussed this out I then had full confidence in using them.
Cheap to buy and worth every penny.
Kind regards, Col. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Aug 2013
By ohwhymeagain
, Cambridgeshire
" Did the job and I trusted them to hold. I used it to lift a shower tray into place worked well. "
Review 10 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction Lifterr
21 May 2013
By active
, West Yorkshire
" If you have ever tried to lift and manoeuver any reasonable sized sheet of glass or OSB, Plywood etc. you will know just how difficult it can be. Using the Suction lifter greatly reduces the amount of stretch needed to be able to lift a large sheet. Because the lifting is easier positioning the sheet is also much easier. I would recommend this item to anyone having to handle larger sheet items. "
Review 11 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant DoubleSuctionLifter
28 Dec 2012
By BigDen
, Rochdale, Lancs.
" I had to fix a mistake (no fixing screws) on a PVC unit and used two of these on a 6ft X 2ft double glazed sheet glass panel. I was a little nervous at first but I was worrying for nothing. I placed them 3ft apart on the centre-line and bingo, out it came. No problem.
Fixing screws in and panel back. Total time spent 40 minutes.
I think it would have cost me a lot more if I didn't have Screwfix.
"
Review 12 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double suction lifter
27 Nov 2012
By asbhachu
, coventry
" The double suction lifter is avery handy tool ever made for easy lifting of glass related products very easy to use . "
Review 13 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a sucker!
5 Aug 2012
By dopey
, benfleet
" So much suction you could pull your xoolies off. These feel secure which is essential for lifting plate glass. "
Review 14 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit
20 May 2009
By jscotty
, Cambridge
" Great for lifting big sheets of glass, not let me down. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
29 Jul 2011
By barnaby
, bacup
" easy to use fitted car well and did what it said on the box "
Review 16 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sucker for a good floor
30 Jun 2011
By Stumpy0211
, Crawley
" The floor in question had been laid about ten years ago. Carpet tiles still had a good grip and the bonding between the floor tiles was excellent. This made the task at hand all the more difficult. The Suction lifter adhered magnificently on most floor tiles but on some just stuck in the film of glue on top. These had to be cleaned off before suction could take place. It also meant that I had to clean the suction cups occasionally to maintain a good vacuum.
Overall I'd say I couldn't have managed without it. Screwfix delivered it in a timely fashion and the price was the best I found after a long trawl on the internet. I also bought a triple lifter and this performed in exactly the same way as the double except with a little more determination.
Job was completed and the suckers are still in one piece, ready for the next job.
"
Review 17 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job
28 Feb 2010
By mickyd
, London
" This suction lifter has proved a great buy. It has not let me down and is great value for money. I will be buying a second one very soon to make a pair. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item
2 Mar 2009
By Happyconcierge
, Edinburgh
" Never let me down yet. Used for heavy glass panels. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money
6 Jan 2009
By zippyhock
, milton keynes
" used for laying heavy floor tiles , they have not let me down and easy and quick to use . "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.