Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Double Suction Lifter

Double Suction Lifter
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Double Suction Lifter
Review 1 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Jun 2015
By ianintheNW
, North West
" Needed to readjust a glazing panel in a conservatory roof which was awkward to reach and move by any other means.
With this attached, I was able to move the panel back into the correct position easily.
Use is easy.
1. Make sure the surface is clean.
2. Place the device where needed.
3. Flip the black levers to create the suction in the pads and lock the lifter in position.
4. Your in business!!
"
Review 2 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
8 Jun 2015
By Faither
, Penicuik
" I had a low profile 800 x 800mm shower base to bed into a tight position. I would not have been able to do it without these lifters. I bought two, allowing me to pick up the base with ease and place it exactly where required.
Excellent product,great price,highly recommended. "
Review 3 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
3 Jun 2015
By blondon
, Chatham
" They were surprisingly strong.
Had to remove 4 very heavy glass windows from a boat.
Good value for money.
"
Review 4 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help
15 May 2015
By DIYme2015
, Aberdeen
" Did the job. Needed to remove UPVS sliding door to remove rollers. These make removing a lot easier. "
Review 5 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifter
1 May 2015
By Ourdeaux
, Liverpool
" Great product. Great value. Could have been made by Ronseal! "
Review 6 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
29 Apr 2015
By Telecommunications
, Luton
" I use this suction lifter for lifting mezzanine floor tiles which a fairly heavy and it hasn't failed me once! "
Review 7 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
25 Apr 2015
By Shippy
, London
" Great bit of kit for the price
Does what it says on the tin
"
Review 8 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
24 Apr 2015
By AlrightyMyAnsome
, Cornwall
" First time I have ever used one of these, but had a big piece of glass to install. As they were reasonably cheap decided to buy two as they will come in very handy in the future and they did the job well. "
Review 9 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easylift
8 Apr 2015
By Terv
, West Sussex
" Bought this to lift computer glass screens but have also found other uses which made jobs easier such as pulling wachine machines out and even pulling dents out from my van lol, I'll probably find a lot more uses for it as well "
Review 10 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent tool
11 Mar 2015
By Hoog
, Dunoon
" I purchased two off these suction lifters to lift and position a stone shower base and it made the job so much easier. l then used them to lift the plastic wall panels and I the glass frame into position. I have now discovered that l can use them to load my sea kayak on to the roof bars of my car. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome suction
25 Feb 2015
By GKR007
, Highlands
" Had these for a few years and still perfect. Recently used for lifting huge and very expensive assembled Velux windows into place on a pitched roof, you can trust these to take the load. I just moisten the suction pads first and they give a high strength seal. Makes manual handling of large flat surfaces safe and easy, and they are cheap too! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suction lifter
11 Feb 2015
By number1builder
, wrexham north wales
" i do quite a bit of tilling so i bought this item to see if it made the job any easier The floor tiles i were using were large ,i couldnt believe how much more simpler the job is with the suction lifter when having to use thick beds of adhesive,it applies even pressure to ensure they go down nice and flat.I will also be going back to purchase another one for when we are lifting large double glazed units, and at that price i think they are a must "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction lifter
4 Dec 2014
By ALMC
, Kings Langley ,Herts
" I have not used on the project that i purchased for yet , but have tested and does the business.
Much cheaper than hiring
"
Review 14 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for any tool box
21 Nov 2014
By chippyshoe
, suffolk
" Got 2 of them for shower pannels which i needed to fit,they did the jod and at a good price.A1 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Double suction lifter
4 Nov 2014
By army123
, Rhyl
" Bought for lifting shower tray onto mortar bed brilliant did the job perfect also very useful for other jobs "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double Suction Lifter
22 Sep 2014
By HS56
, South Lanarkshire
" Great product for the price, initially purchased to fit a shower tray, but found it excellent for fitting wall boards too, brill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A strong grip
20 Sep 2014
By Lumberjim
, Black Isle,Scotland
" Two of them make a useful tool for moving fridges,freezers even furniture without too much texture. Just a little dilute washing up liquid helps on some textures but too much or it may allow sideways slip. "
Review 18 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
double suction lifter
7 Aug 2014
By malws
, newcastle
" these lifters ( i Purchased two) were realy good value, I needed them to dismantle a large conservatory which had sixteen windows. Each window had to be removed to allow all suporting screws to be accessed. the main good point was being able to pull hard on the glass panels to free them from the frames.
I would recomend these to all who are doing the same type of job. I will also be using these to reasemble the windows later.
"
Review 19 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful
30 Jun 2014
By gillybs
, Lytham St. Annes
" Used these to move a huge plate glass mirror upstairs. Felt very secure. "
Review 20 for Double Suction Lifter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just brilliant.
24 Jun 2014
By Cola
, Fenay Bridge.
" Hi,
Ever tried to lift and place heavy double glazing units? I bought two of these lifters and they have been absolutely brilliant and of huge help whilst I've just replaced the double glazing units to our bungalow front.
I was unsure at first whether the lifters would lift these heavy units but I found that I needed to press the pads against the glass individually then operate the levers which created a fantastic grip; just pressing the handle and operating the levers one sucker would grip but the other could be pulled free easily. Once I sussed this out I then had full confidence in using them.
Cheap to buy and worth every penny.
Kind regards, Col. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>