Product Reviews

Limits furring of all appliances. Easy to install, includes fittings. Maintenance-free. Max. flow 27Ltr/min. Pipe fitting 15mm.

Limits furring of all appliances. Easy to install, includes fittings. Maintenance-free. Max. flow 27Ltr/min. Pipe fitting 15mm.
Average Customer Rating:
2.143 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Review 1 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bad fitting doesn't = bad unit
25 May 2011
By DTaart
, Bristol
"Works fine. Never fit a compression fitting onto weak walled plastic. If this is to be fitted on plastic find some copper pipe and fit to stub ends to this unit then use a pair of push fit connectors suitable for heating systems"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we will see if it works
22 Jan 2012
By suffolkadam
, bury st edmunds
"just fitted one of these directly on to the cold supply line to the main sink tap, hopefully it will help with the amount of scale that appears in our kettle.don't no if it will work or not . very easy to fit .2 x compression joints , a couple of whip rounds with the ptfe tap and no leaks. ended up with this one because the no nonsense version was out of stock......the plastic body feels fine as long as you under stand you need to hold it properly when tightening. ive only given it three stars cos i cant tell whether or not it works if the kettle still looks good after 5 days i will write back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thingy
6 Jul 2011
By rolo8902
, telford
"fitted this unit on Monday, it said on the instructions to put about 10 turns of PTFE tape on it, i chose not too, it leaked. Took it off, re-did the unit with 10-12 turns of PTFE and 'voila' its stopped dripping and is fine. i must remb to do as instructed!!!!!!! Not sure how good it is yet, too early to tell."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work
23 Mar 2013
By Snoubenka
, Reading
"Fitted one of these to my brand new Vaillant Combi boiler 2 years ago and have just had to have the heat exchanger replaced due to lime scale build up."
Review 5 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
magnetic scale inhibitor
17 Oct 2012
By mas1
, Northampton
"This product did not perform as expected. The brass fittings fix directly onto the plastic body but getting a leak free joint proved to be difficult. Attempting to unscrew the fitting proved to be impossible and merely damaged the plastic. I would not recommend this product."
Review 6 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish
9 Jul 2012
By nikaplumber
, Gloucester
"Body leaked overnight and flooded customers house. Don't touch it"
Review 7 for Aqua-Beater Magnetic Scale Inhibitor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
load of rubbish
27 Feb 2011
By Bassmaster
, mansfield
"I installed one these about 6 months ago, the problem I had was the brass fitting screwing onto plastic would not seal properly I tried everything to stop it leaking. Eventually I sealed it with a sealant but it is designed badly. I have some more pipe work done recently and it has leaked again, i have given up trying to get this thing to work and have binned it and bought the no nonsense metal one, cheaper and easy to fit"