Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Portable and rugged conventional Roller & Ball Stand in a single compact unit. Allows fast feeding of sheet material. Constructed from 25mm² steel tube with 8 balls to allow movement in any plane. Fully adjustable and folds easily for transportation and storage.

Portable and rugged conventional Roller & Ball Stand in a single compact unit. Allows fast feeding of sheet material. Constructed from 25mm² steel tube with 8 balls to allow movement in any plane. Fully adjustable and folds easily for transportation and storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.522 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
18 of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Review 1 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roller ball stand
7 May 2013
By Ray4480
, Portavogie,Co.Down
" the design and construction of this item was exceptional,great value for money "
Review 2 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have for Sawing Long Wood
16 Apr 2012
By DeWalt
, Salisbury
" Excellent Value Support Stand
This is an essential bit of kit if you need to support long sections of wood when sawing.
Ideal for use with Mitre and Table Saws.
Both the roller and balls work well at enabling the wood to be positioned easily and effectively.
Excellent price.
Highly recommended!
"
Review 3 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super product
2 Sep 2011
By Sys3
, Alloa, Scotland
" Works effortlessly with my table saw in cutting full sheets of plywood. I like this so much I've got two.
Don't know how they can sell these so cheaply!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
support stand
16 Sep 2008
By welderman
, Near Peterborough
" Recently purchase items ( in fact I bought 3 of them and well please that I did so ) and used just the other day. Very pleased with what is basically another pair of hands to support items while cutting full sheet of plywood.
Big benefit of folding flat for stoarge* where space is of a premium, and very handy to have roller and ball mechanism.* I now keep one in my van with folding trestles to take when working on site.
A large amount of my work is steel fabrication, and I just could not make the stand for the price it is being sold at !! seems very good value to me.
I particularly like the positive way in which the height can be adjusted, and trust can be placed in item knowing that it will not 'self adjust' on a downward direction just at the wrong time.
All in all a product I would be happy to reccomend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How did I ever cope before
22 Mar 2008
By Brett
, Coventry
" The Roller & Ball Support Stand is like having an extra pair of hands. I've always struggled with long pieces of timber on the saw bench or chop saw table, trying to keep it flat whilst one end flaps about. Not any more, the Roller & Ball Support Stand supports the timber making the whole process so much easier. The only question I have is, WEhy did I wait so long to buy one??? "
Review 6 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
6 Mar 2008
By Marog
, Brentwood
" Fantastic product. Very adaptable which can be swtiched between roller balls and standard roller. "
Review 7 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
13 Jul 2013
By Gorepe15
, Oxford
" While its basic rather than precision engineering it does the job with little fuss Great value, what more can you ask for? "
Review 8 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not a bad investment
23 Aug 2011
By Getonline
, Glasgow
" Got fed up proping up long lengths of timber whilst using my chop saw. Saw a guy using a stand like this off the end off his van in the USA, made light work of 4M lengths and thought I need one of those when I install my decking!.
This isn't the most robust of designs, I wouldn't say it's commercial or industrial grade but ideal for occasional use, DIYer!.
Great features, easy to raise and lower.
The casters are smooth enough, but I can see them getting clogged up easy. Drop the casters to reveal the roller bar, drop the casters one way and you get a flush roller, drop them the other side and the proud end on the caster lip serves as a stop end for cutting repetitive lengths of timber. Or atleast thats what I use it for! lol lol
Well worth £20! "
Review 9 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
12 Apr 2011
By Petcon
, Surrey
" This product is very good value for the money and as a bonus the spanners provided for assembly are REAL spanners, not those pressed steel ones normally provided. One could not make this product for to price. I've given them a hard time since purchased. Execellent product all round. "
Review 10 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good accessory
17 Jun 2010
By FitzMurphy
, Farnborough
" Mine was different from picture - lever type handle instead of knob - does job, and rubber feet on mine were better - bulbous and grooved for better grip. Used as support for 4.8 decking joists and boards whilst cutting on saw table. Good solid construction, excellent roller system, but watch your fingers when closing the legs. Good value for money. "
Review 11 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value - works well
2 Feb 2010
By blackadder
, Bangor
" Good basic stands, ball and roller fucntion both useful. Roller is easily dented - as my first one arrived damaged, but Sf quickly repleaced it with no hassle. "
Review 12 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
value roller stand
28 Feb 2009
By gezzaw
, leeds
" I really needed a roller / ball stand for intermittent use and didn't really want to spend a lot and bought this more on price than anything
I must say I have been pleasantly surprised. It is perhaps a little narrow and isn't packed with feature but it appears well made and robust and has performed pretty well so far. Set of half decent forged spanners and allen key to assemble were a nice unexpected touch and have been added to the tool kit
Excellent value and good performance for the price "
Review 13 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rollerball support stand
1 Feb 2009
By splinters1
, sheffield
" does job fine good buy no more using bits of this and that to get height wanted "
Review 14 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HELPING HAND
6 Mar 2008
By MARC
, BRADFORD
" IT PROVIDES THAT HELPING HAND WHEN TRYING TO MANAGE A LONG LENGTH OF TIMBER OR WHEN CUTTING DOWN A LARGE SHEET MATERIAL. "
Review 15 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roller & Ball Support Stand
6 Mar 2008
By Steve
, Helmshore
" Not a bad product for the price, although the mechanism for tilting from ball to roller is a little tricky somtimes.. The other major issue is if lifting it upright from the middle telescopic pole, beneath the V of the stand, can result in quit as nasty nip - as i found from time to time. "
Review 16 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Support Needed
31 Jan 2012
By mortice
, Milton Keynes
" Very handy piece of kit, if you can assemble it.
Mine had the welded connecting bracket badly aligned which meant that the bolts would not fit, 3 rollers were seized & 1 rubber foot was missing.
"
Review 17 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Budget item
14 Jan 2010
By IanJA
, Runcorn
" The build quality of this product reflects its cheap price.
The legs dont sit flat on the floor when extended. The ball rollers are not very smooth and are attached with countersunk type screws although there is no countersunk hole for them to sit in. The welding where used looks poorly done
Overall this product looks cheap; and that is because it is! But, as a basic support and to prevent your wood canterlevering whilst your cutting it works. Perhaps not very good if you are performing detailed cuts and need to move your work piece around.
"
Review 18 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
6 Mar 2008
By Dougie
, Aberdeen
" Good enough product, functional and cheap, change between ball and rollers not well executed, good idea but poor quality, roller does not easily engage and material does not slide easily. "
Review 19 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not too good
7 Mar 2008
By chasetrailbuilda
, stafford
" having purchased 2 of these to use alongside my chop saw I was dissapointed with the height locking lever which stopped working after the second use. I also find the head section to be a bit unstable.
Overall, not a brilliant piece of kit. "
Review 20 for Roller & Ball Support Stand
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dodgy manufacturing quality
12 Jun 2013
By DaiDIY
, Hereford
" The first one delivered had the weld (under the roller mechanism) done at an angle so the support wasn't level. Also the legs had been badly formed so the the stand would rock.
I returned this and received a new one in a few days. (The usual good Screwfix service)
On the second one, the head was welded on straight but the legs weren't level. I didn't have the energy to send it back again and needed it that weekend, so corrected the problem in my workshop.
I'd bought a couple of similar stands from Screwfix a few years ago (the one shown in the current product photo) and they had a far better build quality. It's a shame that the product delivered was different and of inferior quality to that shown. "
Page : 1 2 next>