Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

M8 Wing Nut

M8 Wing Nut
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Review 1 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wingnut
5 Jan 2016
By
, Near Barnstaple
" How much more can you say? These are quality wingnuts, not those flimsy feeling el-cheapos you sometime come across. The threads are well cut and smooth. The plating looks decent and I expect will protect them for a few years even in an outdoor application. (Not tested, just my opinion!)
If you need some - buy these. "
Review 2 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing it with this good nut
21 Oct 2015
By
, Newmarket
" If you need to fasten your project without needing a spanner this nut is perfect and screws onto M6 rod with no problems. "
Review 3 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing Nuts - they Fly!
21 Oct 2015
By
, North Devon
" Quality wing nuts that simply fly down the thread! Bought to top up my tub of spare nuts and bolts. "
Review 4 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing Nut
3 Sep 2015
By
, Reading
" I have given 5 starts because after 1 days use these wing nuts seem to be fine. However only time will tell how good their "performance" and "reliability" are.
I guess I could equally have given 1 star for "features" as a wing nut only really has one feature!
Bottom line -They work as they should and were not expensive. "
Review 5 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
5 Aug 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Fixed wheels back onto bbq and did the job well. Good service. "
Review 6 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theatre lighting
30 May 2015
By
, london
" This is the product you need for hanging lanterns in a theatre from c-clamps, very much cheaper than specialist theatrical companies when considering delivery. Black would be nice though "
Review 7 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal product for my needs
28 May 2015
By
, Tunbridge Wells
" I needed a fixing to fix some flower planters to the wall of my house. It was impossible to use, as I would normally, a wall plug and screw due to the narrowness of the planter as it was impossible to get as screw driver into place.
So I turned to my Screw Fix catalogue, identified the appropriate product and nipped to my local store in Tunbridge Wells. The staff were very helpful.
On my return I fixed the planters using the product. It was dead easy to use. Screwed the hole. Pushed it in. Placed the planter into position and then screwed it tight with the wing nut to lock it into position.
I recommend this product "
Review 8 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M6 Wingnuts
11 Mar 2015
By
, Great Yarmouth
" I needed a speedy but secure way of fixing an item. These wing nuts provided both! What more can I say? "
Review 9 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool-less fixing made simple
8 Nov 2014
By
, Nottinghamshire
" Used these wing nuts to make fitting the leg stays a tool-less job on my nephew's model railway. The wing nuts are clean and have no flashing that may catch the hands in use. "
Review 10 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value & service
18 Oct 2014
By
, Kingston, Surrey
" Needed these to secure bubble wrap insulation in my greenhouse. The aluminium frame has lots of projecting M6 studs, so it was quick and easy to push the plastic wrap onto them and secure with the wing nuts. The price was good and I could buy in convenient packs of 10 (the job took three packs). I pre-ordered and paid on the web and collection was also quick and easy. Job done! "
Review 11 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing Nuts BZP M6 Pack of 10
17 Jul 2014
By
, Alton, Hampshire, UK
" A great product that does what it says on the tin! Very sturdy. "
Review 12 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BZP Wing Nuts M5 Pack of 10
17 Jul 2014
By
, Alton, Hampshire, UK
" Excellent product, does what it says on the tin!
Good value product.
Cheers,
Alton Antenna Arrays. "
Review 13 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
5 Jul 2014
By
, Letchworth GC
" As described!!! I only needed 4 but at that price I don't mind have 6 spares, given they will be removed often due to their intended purpose I'm sure I'll use them in time! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap wing nuts
11 Dec 2012
By
, gateshead
" These wing nuts are cheap but strong, I used them on the end of set screws to hold a easel frame together and it proved very effective and did the job I needed it for.
Def worth the buy.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing nuts
24 Oct 2012
By
, Thatcham
" Do what they are supposed to! Can't really say more than that! "
Review 16 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wing nuts..
8 Oct 2012
By
, Wrexham
" what else to say,?
they work & are of decent quality & appearance "
Review 17 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wing Nut.
26 Jun 2012
By
, Cannock
" Had to use M6 nut as replacement for part which was required (plastic fitting) however was only available as part of package; not required. Does job to a degree but not as good as original plastic fitting. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wing nuts M10
8 Oct 2011
By
, Sidcup, Kent
" Great nuts here in collusion with M10 studding and large flat washers. Would probably benefit from having slightly larger wings, but work well on my 'moving' furniture equipment. "
Review 19 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
3 Sep 2011
By
, London
" The description on the pack is accurate. Conventional product. "
Review 20 for Wing Nuts BZP Steel M8 Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wingnuts are wingnuts
14 Jun 2011
By
, Hull
" There is not a lot to say about them - they worked fine for what I wanted them for and are still holding on - the threads seem to be well cut and they fit the threaded bar that I used them on with the right tension "
Page : 1 2 next>