Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
11 Mar 2016
By
, Langley Green
" Very good product. Used to cut off nails in reclaimed wood and its like knife through butter. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer grinder
10 Mar 2016
By
, belfast
" excellent wee grinder light weight easy to handle great cutter "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grinder
24 Feb 2016
By
, wakefeild
" i had this a while now and never let me down yet to what it on its tuff the amount of cheep grinders I have had wish got these years ago I would recommend it "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
17 Feb 2016
By
, Essex
" This is the first Erbauer tool I have bought, seems very good value, works well, fits the hand nicely, well balanced, and a two year guarantee. I'm pleased I bought it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wont break!!
14 Feb 2016
By
, Thurrock
" Bought six months ago as a spare to my makita grinder, at 1st I lent it out to 3 or 4 different people and it always came back working! Since then this little machine has become my 1st choice. Mainly use it for cutting and grinding metal ready for welding so hasnt really been put through its paces until today. Managed to score and cut into concrete with relative ease and without overheating or torquing out. Done quite a few linear meters with no pauses without a problem. Has a longer cable than the majority of grinders out there, feels sturdy as you like. At the price i thought by now it would have packed up but it's proved me wrong!!
Only niggle is the switch occasionally sticks when in the 'off' position, but after a whack against something sturdy it soon frees up. (and hasnt broke as of yet!)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy angle grinder
2 Feb 2016
By
, Epsom
" very sturdy piece if kit,just shows what can be achieved,without costing a fortune "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Ang
1 Feb 2016
By
, West Yorkshire
" Works as should, decent build quality and a very good price "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic Price
18 Jan 2016
By
, Cumbria
" My first Erbauer purchase.
Very impressed, cracking price and 2 year guarantee. Cuts cleanly with no drama.
Not rated the reliability fully as only just got it, but sure it won't have any issues. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best grinder you'll buy
1 Jan 2016
By
, bedford
" Got a Bosch professional and Makita and this is by far the best "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Angle grinder
4 Oct 2015
By
, Aberdeenshire
" Easy handle to grip when cutting tiles etc .the motor seems powerful enough ,my only gripe would be that it doesn't come with a spare set of brushes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Should have got one a year ago
2 Oct 2015
By
, Great Yarmouth
" I've put up with an old, cheap, angle grinder all last year but it finally expired and I treated myself to this Erbauer model. It feels like a quality, well built product. It's not as heavy as others of a similar price and is very comfortable to use. It comes with a good quality carry case. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
30 Sep 2015
By
, Bangor
" I recently bought this product as I was in need with it for some projects, it is an exceptional product the extra safety guard that comes with it is great and is very easy to attach and overall a very easy and comfortable angle grinder due to the comfortable handle "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little grinder!
25 Sep 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" An excellent machine - bought it to cut concrete coping stones (make sure you use diamond disc!). Works very well and I am pleased with the purchase. Have not had it very long but appears to be well built, excellent value and a 2 year guarantee as well! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
17 Sep 2015
By
, Livingston
" I have just recently got into Erbauer tools, don't know why it took so long. My first was there multi-tool, I've just bought this angle grinder and again the quality is very good for the low price. I think that you can't go wrong with Erbauer tools, so buy with confidence "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb little grinder.
23 Jul 2015
By
, Swansea
" Tough little bit of kit, feels solid.
This will do what is asked and that gives me confidence.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent compact grinder
13 Jul 2015
By
, Grimsby
" I've worked with grinders of all shapes and sizes in over 25 years in Engineering but this is the best 4.5" i've ever used - Slim and light,less bulky than other grinders and very smooth low vibration. I'm binning my bosch grinders and using these from now on - Brilliant bit of kit. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rivals more expensive brands
27 May 2015
By
, London
" Solid bit of kit. high build quality, doesn't feel cheap. Cut's very cleanly. This was recommended to me by a professional tiler, how's had his for 4 years now with no problems. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice solid angle grinder
29 Apr 2015
By
, b112ha
" Great product that rivals my Bosch angle grinder if anything I think this will out perform my Bosch angle grinder if given the chance.Great product great by. Used this to cut out all the rot on my classic mini like a knife through butter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On off switch fault
6 Apr 2015
By
, Shropshire
" The first grinder we purchased had a fault with the on off switch which made it very difficult indeed to turn the grinder on. But when actually running the grinder performed brilliantly, with an Erbauer diamond blade fitted it cut through paving slabs with ease. Our local Screwfix were great and exchanged the grinder without any fuss, the replacement one works fine. This is an excellent angle grinder for the money and apart from the problem mentioned which could just be a one off I would definitely recommend.
Only had the grinder for a Month so only three stars for reliability.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ERB564 GRD Angle Grinder
15 Mar 2015
By
, Braintree - Essex
" A lot of good performance for a very modest price,I can now confirm previous customer reviews about how cool this little tool performs throughout long spells,quiet and little vibration also,a great surprise indeed,truly recommended tool. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>