Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder

Erbauer 4½" Angle Grinder
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Review 1 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice solid angle grinder
29 Apr 2015
By parladh
, b112ha
" Great product that rivals my Bosch angle grinder if anything I think this will out perform my Bosch angle grinder if given the chance.Great product great by. Used this to cut out all the rot on my classic mini like a knife through butter. "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On off switch fault
6 Apr 2015
By Steeliedave
, Shropshire
" The first grinder we purchased had a fault with the on off switch which made it very difficult indeed to turn the grinder on. But when actually running the grinder performed brilliantly, with an Erbauer diamond blade fitted it cut through paving slabs with ease. Our local Screwfix were great and exchanged the grinder without any fuss, the replacement one works fine. This is an excellent angle grinder for the money and apart from the problem mentioned which could just be a one off I would definitely recommend.
Only had the grinder for a Month so only three stars for reliability.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ERB564 GRD Angle Grinder
15 Mar 2015
By OscarL
, Braintree - Essex
" A lot of good performance for a very modest price,I can now confirm previous customer reviews about how cool this little tool performs throughout long spells,quiet and little vibration also,a great surprise indeed,truly recommended tool. "
Review 4 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value effective cutter
18 Dec 2014
By DIYjackofall
, London, E1
" Great value cutter which is light and easy to use and in a convenient case. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unbelievably good !
6 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Poole
" I just used this angle grinder for two hours continuously, without switching off, used heavily with a 3-inch knotted wire-cup to de-rust a 40-foot container roof. The grinder was laboured long and hard.
Incredibly, this machine shook off my attempts at heavy use and at the end of it's marathon labours, the grinder body was merely hand-warm, and the gearbox was still cool enough to hold with bare hands! So much better than my Bosch grinder which used to become very hot.
Easily the fittest 115mm grinder I have ever used - at any price - and I can't see it ever overheating. Very highly recommended.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
24 Sep 2014
By TrevB
, Portsmouth
" Have cut 30 tiles so far and still appears as good as new, much cheaper than hiring one and have it to use again at a later date "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little grinder
20 Sep 2014
By Lynchy
, Edmonton, Nth London
" One of the cheapest but one of the best. Nice and lite with good power, easy to handle. "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angle grinder
17 Sep 2014
By hawkie
, Boldon Colliery
" Ideal low cost grinder for the DIYer. Used this to cut paving stones without any effort.
Would recommnd Srewfix tools and excellent service. "
Review 9 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic little tool
7 Sep 2014
By OldBaldGuy
, Clevedon
" I purchased this Angle grinder to cut some paving slabs which I am laying around a garden pond. I was a bit unsure whether it would be "man enough" for the job, but I was reluctant to spend a lot of money, as I probably won't use this tool very often in the future. Wow! what a super little tool this is. It did the job with ease. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of doing a similar project.( I was using a Erbaur Sintered Diamond Segmented blade ) "
Review 10 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic little grinder
6 Aug 2014
By HANDYPANTS
, Essex
" bought this to add to my power tool collection , all ready own 4 or 5 other erbauer power tools so i knew iwas buying good gear , i was not disappointed , this machine feels solid in your hands and cuts like a dream, its powerful and i have no doubt it will be reliable to but as i ve only had it a short while isuppose i best not give it the full 5 stars! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome grinder!
18 Jun 2014
By Dannyxj600
, Milton Keynes
" I've been using this angle grinder with flap discs
And wire crimp cups on wooden benches and metal without any problems. Great value for money and reliability couldn't be happier.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for occasional use
11 May 2015
By JReconnect
, Bristol
" If I was planning on using an angle grinder regularly I'd probably spend more to be sure of reliability. But this did the job required (cutting through cable trays) with ease and will now probably sit in its case for a couple of months - why spend more? "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great small Grinder
10 Apr 2015
By Crendon
, Dorset
" Performs really well and is very easy to control and fitted with the erbauer diamond blades it makes an excellent cutting tool for slate and natural stone. Radius cuts are really easy due to the power and control you have of this grinder. Very pleased with it, definitely out-performing the Hitachi that burnt out after 2 days, completed the rest of the cuts within one day on an 120m2 slate patio. Nice! "
Review 14 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
12 Sep 2014
By JonathanMcB
, Carrickfergus
" Power button is a bit fiddly to start with however you soon get the hang of it. I found that after a bit of use the dust caused the power button to stick on the on position making it hard to turn off. This is just a bit annoying but dont let it be a deal breaker as the grinder just keeps on grinding.
Do give it a rest every 10-15mins though as it starts to heat up with extensive use. "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good tool!
26 Jul 2014
By SanghaMan
, Coventry
" I bought this as I needed to cut some tiles. Didn't really want to buy a grinder but this was at an average price as I thought I wouldn't need one in the work I do but hey I got one!
For a small grinder it go like stink!! Doesn't hesitate to cut tiles and masonry as its got plenty of power to cut! I've never used a grinder but its given me the confidence to using the 9" grinder!!
I'm a bit of snob when it comes to tools as I prefer using Bosch, Makita and etc.. but this I would recommend! Definitaly got my monies worth out of this as I've used it for cutting pavers with the Erbauer Diamond blade! "
Review 16 for Erbauer ERB564GRD 720W 4½" Angle Grinder 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cutter bad box.
20 Jan 2015
By lordplumber
, worcester
" good grinder well made and doesent struggle on power. can even fit a 125mm disk inside the guard. the only bug bare is that the disk has to be removed and the guard maneuvered to get it back in the box. "