Product Reviews

Pegler Terrier II TRV

Pegler Terrier II TRV
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 of 18(61%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Review 1 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb customer service
25 Nov 2014
By Langforp
, Newbury
" I bought seven of these TRV's about four years ago, I was very happy with them initially as they worked perfectly & had a nice positive action. However, like some others here, I noticed this year that six of them had failed & no longer regulated the temperature. Although they come with a five year guarantee, I had lost any receipts a long time ago. I sent an e mail to Pegler explaining my situation last Thursday, on Friday I received a reply to the effect that somebody would call on me. Today (Monday) a very pleasant chap turned up at my door & replaced the thermostatic heads on all the TRV's FOC. I can't recommend Peglar highly enough for their superb customer service & excellent products "
Review 2 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality TRV
14 Sep 2014
By plumber99
, Surrey
" Good quality TRV with positive off which is not provided on many cheap TRV's. Just wait until you need to work on the rad on a cold day!
Easy to read and use.
"
Review 3 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable trv
5 Apr 2014
By markplumb
, london
" Don't buy the cheapest - thermostatic valves sometimes leak after a couple of years - this doesn't due to a double seal.
I fit these regularly now and haven't had a call-back yet.
"
Review 4 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pegler Terrier TRV Review
17 Jan 2013
By Anonymous
, Bradford
" I bought this particular Trv because Trv's are prone to leak on the seals. The Peglar Trv has two seals and a 5 year guarantee so has more to offer than the competition and at a competetive price. I have now fitted two of these Trv's and will replace other valves with the Pegler when required. "
Review 5 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
21 Nov 2012
By dgmr
, suffolk
" fitted hundreds of these never had any trouble with any of them which means no call backs to any to any jobs highly recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
20 Nov 2012
By Woodyk
, Essex
" I have installed these in my home over 8 years ago, and have not had any problems with them. I needed some additional valves for an extension so did not hesitate to buy the same again, no point in paying more than necessary for something that does the job and very well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price
4 Nov 2008
By Anonymous
, cambs
" good product,very well priced and delivery was great "
Review 8 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
28 Oct 2008
By FredFlintstone
, Glasgow
" A great value TRV, easy to install, instructions very clear. Would recommend to any one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality valve
1 Nov 2012
By Smike
, west midlands
" Good overall product . Use lots in commercial premises. "
Review 10 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, needs better packaging
27 Feb 2012
By CB123
, Midlands
" The valve is responsibly priced and for the money it generally OK. The valve came crammed into a small and but the metal parts are not separated from the plastic parts, meaning mine had small scratches / marks on it. this is something that could be easily fixed with a few plastic bags.
Fitting was easy and it appears to work well. "
Review 11 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good but questionable lifespan
11 Apr 2010
By Randomman
, Bromley
" I had a complete new central heating system installed 6 years ago using 6 Peglar Terrier ll thermostatic radiator valves. They performed perfectly for the first 5 years. However in the past 12 months I have had to replace 4 of the 6 due to failure (they no longer responded to temperature & were either fully on or off!). "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TRV
28 Feb 2009
By niggleybits
, Dorset
" A nice little TRV, at a resonable price. Major flaw is it needs another cap (supplied) to completely turn it off if taking rad off. These get lost, but then it can be overcome, and how often it that necessary? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
good value
17 Feb 2009
By Anonymous
, Moon Base Alpha
" Appears a robust wee thing - 5 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee----so keep recipt - time will tell ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failure
29 Oct 2012
By bathsinger
, East Sussex
" I too have started experiencing failure after 6 years. Valve is either off or on. If set to intermediate setting it is full on and does not control thermostatically. "
Review 15 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Look pretty but dont last long
21 Nov 2014
By Stableboy
, Bucks
" These valves barely last two years.....try and explain that to your customers that you've fitted them for "
Review 16 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TRV has limited life span
31 Dec 2012
By ITMAN
, Somerset
" Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV.
I have persisted with theses valves for some years and found that they eventually stop regulating the temperature after a few years. You can swap the top over but you still need to purchase the full unit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TRV = Terrible Radiator Valve
17 Nov 2012
By AgedDim
, East Anglia
" My but these units look pretty! and most reviewers only comment on this characteristic.
Unfortunately they do not work, or if they do they do not last, and very quickly forget the "thermostatic" bit and are either on or off, less use than a stopped clock.
I am about to change 16, so am feeling pretty confused about TRV's in general and quite disgusted with Pegler.
"
Review 18 for Pegler Terrier II White & Chrome TRV 15mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reliable at all
17 Sep 2011
By Gromit13
, Buckinghamshire
" I bought everything Pegler when I replumbed my house - TRVs, LSVs, bath taps, basin taps, shower block etc, because I believed Pegler was the best make. Sadly these TRVs do not last long. One failed after 18 months (stays open). Another failed to seal when the radiator was taken off for decorating - fortunately I was able to clamp a cover on the outlet to save flooding the house. Another sings to itself when the heating's on (they are supposed to be bi-directional) and I am today in the position of not being able to take off a radiator to decorate the wall behind because there is full pressure in the rad with both valves fully closed. It's not just the cost of replacing them, it's the work involved in fitting different ones. Very disappointed. I will be emailing Pegler about it (they have been in 4 years 11 months but I bought them a few months beforehand). "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.