Product Reviews

Flooring Clamp

Flooring Clamp
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flooring Clamp
Review 1 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant tool
19 May 2015
By DIYBill
, Renfrew
" this was great for making those joins as tight as I needed without having to have an extra pair of hand, easy to use and no damage to the boards. The strap is long and can get in the way but you need the length if you are tightening boards longways you just get used to putting it out of your road.....recommended. "
Review 2 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent value
25 Apr 2015
By slipperyjim
, Southampton
" The clamps are very good at a fraction of the price of rival brands. "
Review 3 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
handy clamps
19 Feb 2015
By fatguts
, somerset
" these floor clamps work really well , and they have many other uses, would recommend them if your fitting tounge & groove floating flooring. "
Review 4 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
3 Dec 2014
By coD2
, Cambridgeshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought this 'just in case' to use fitting my solid wood floor. What a life saver! Not only did it clamp everything together while the glue dried, I also used it to initially pull the planks together, which was much easier than using a pull bar or hammering with a block (and less likely to damage the floor).
Definitely would recommend.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flooring Clamp
10 May 2014
By RickyR
, Rochester
" These clamps are great value. I just put down a 21mm engineered oak floor and they handled it with ease. They were quick and easy to use, and a fraction of the cost of others that don't work nearly so well. Brilliant! "
Review 6 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floor clamp
18 Sep 2012
By brodders
, lichfield
" very good, similar to silverline model but more robust and easier to use.used 6 in a room 7.8 mts long, probably one more would have been better but depends on how many floors you lay i suppose "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flooring essential!
16 Mar 2011
By MrAshwell
, Lincolnshire
" I lay a lot of wooden floors, and these clamps are an essential aid in getting great results. The clamp is easy to set up, holds the timber or laminate flooring tight together and helps give a proffessional finish to any flooring job. The only negative is that the clamps are on occasion prone to slip off if not secured properly as the lip isn't as deep as it could be. Recommend these to anyone laying a floor. "
Review 8 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
23 Aug 2008
By Jeffx
, Milton Keynes
" Works just fine & for 1/3 the price of those where I bought the flooring. "
Review 9 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more open joints!
8 Jul 2015
By HandyClive
, Towcester
" This handy tool takes all the stress and lots of the effort when laying laminate flooring.
No need to use blocks of wood to tap joints together and potentially damage the joining edges.
It takes a bit of getting used to but well worth the effort of learning.
Thin enough to get close to the wall.
I found that when you have taken up the strain and the board is nearly home - a sharp tap on the clamping plate with a hammer helps click the board to its final tight joint. "
Review 10 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floor clamps
26 Feb 2015
By Johnst
, Warwick
" They work well one of the two I purchased would not release but the replacement worked fine thanks for the fast replacement Scewfix "
Review 11 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use
24 Jan 2015
By solidnafirma
, Portsmouth
" Great product for engineered & laminate flooring.This is my 2nd set, only because i lost the previous set. Would,nt use anything else "
Review 12 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheap but...
12 Jan 2015
By dawndriver
, Northern Ireland
" Got these for just one job. Found they to be unreliable and frequently slipped of the board. "
Review 13 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy tool
6 Oct 2012
By Bricogenius
, Faversham
" Bought it not for laminate floor boor but for solid tongue & groove floor boards.
Really handy!
Keep the board in position while nailing inside the groove.
"
Review 14 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First use.
16 Sep 2012
By DIYaLot
, Basildon
" I bought three of these originally then another two as I found three were not enough and had to keep moving them along,
They work quite well, one was difficult to get the strap to loosen but I did get it to work, you need lots of heavy objects to hold the floor down, i used toolboxes and stacks of books.
I got better at laying the floor as I progressed, and I found it worked best to apply some tension with the straps, then a sharp tap with a tapping block and the gaps closed really tight..I found i needed a strap about every 60cm max to get the best results.
They are a little cheaply made but for occasional use I found them to work quite well and they were resonably priced.
"
Review 15 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clampdown
9 Jul 2008
By HonestOddJob
, London
" Cheap and cheerful, they do the job. Good capacity and easy to use.
If you're a DIY'er don't over tighten and make sure you buy enough of them.
Place one every metre or so, I bought 3 but should've bought more.
"
Review 16 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An essential tool
14 Nov 2012
By mwtheplumber
, Bracknell
" These clamps perffrom adequately when laying a glued wood floor, although they do have a tendency to lose their grip. Not bad for the price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works ok, but one BIG warning.
22 Apr 2012
By rowperfect
, London
" WARNING: I bought 3 and all of them had a sharp screw head sticking out of the botttom of the ratchet plate which would scratch the flooring. I used a bit of underlay as padding, but I really shouldn't have had to. Thankfully only one board ruined. "
Review 18 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flooring clamps
2 Oct 2014
By Bob0094
, manchester
" Absolutely useless. returned within the hour, don't
buy !
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Flooring Clamp
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your cash
21 Oct 2012
By shotfromthehip
, Cornwall
" Been using these over the weekend. Complete rubbish. I wished I had spent a little extra and got a more robust clamp system.
I will be buying the Bessey SVH 400 clamp, cost more but worth it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.