Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebolt 1/4" x 150mm

Eyebolt 1/4" x 150mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Review 1 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
5 Dec 2014
By Hardworkinggent
, Lancashire
" Did the job for me, used with 4mm wire, held my outside christmas tree in place. "
Review 2 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eye blots 1/4 x 150mm
3 Nov 2014
By DBSmith
, seaham, co durham
" Steel good. Pulled up perfectly I would buy this product again "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job well
19 Jul 2014
By Rayzor
, Nottingham
" I used these eyebolts to suspend some canvas shading under a timber gazebo of mine. The length of the screw made adjustment easy.
Only wish Screwfix would stock a few more in each branch as I had to shop around for a branch that had enough stock.
"
Review 4 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect small eye bolts
18 Jul 2014
By chauffeurpeter
, Norwich
" I needed some eye bolts which would take a couple small snapgate Carabiners. Most I had seen were far too large (mainly for use in fencing) but these were perfect for the job. "
Review 5 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice boltd
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" Basic eye bolts and at a good price.
Does whatever you may need it to do and strong!
"
Review 6 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
22 Apr 2014
By TooMuchToDo
, Yorkshire
" Screwfix had the best price I could find online for M6 (ish) eyebolts. Fully threaded too unlike the garden centre ones. Only downside is the non-metric nut which is a bit of a pain if you drop the nut in long grass as I did! "
Review 7 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware thread size
19 Feb 2013
By Rhob
, North East
" Perfectly adequate for the job and does what is required.
Beware that these are definitely 1/4" thread and NOT M6 as "suggested" in the store. Just as well I had some old dexion nuts in my collection since I needed additional fixings for the job.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not 1/4" diameter
6 Sep 2014
By jhr2
, Wiltshire
" Nicely made and nicely finished but be aware these eye bolts are not 1/4" diameter. They are in fact only 3/16" diameter. This probably does not matter for many uses but could be important for some. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.