Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebolt 1/4" x 150mm

Eyebolt 1/4" x 150mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Review 1 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should
5 Dec 2014
By Hardworkinggent
, Lancashire
" Did the job for me, used with 4mm wire, held my outside christmas tree in place. "
Review 2 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eye blots 1/4 x 150mm
3 Nov 2014
By DBSmith
, seaham, co durham
" Steel good. Pulled up perfectly I would buy this product again "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job well
19 Jul 2014
By Rayzor
, Nottingham
" I used these eyebolts to suspend some canvas shading under a timber gazebo of mine. The length of the screw made adjustment easy.
Only wish Screwfix would stock a few more in each branch as I had to shop around for a branch that had enough stock.
"
Review 4 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect small eye bolts
18 Jul 2014
By chauffeurpeter
, Norwich
" I needed some eye bolts which would take a couple small snapgate Carabiners. Most I had seen were far too large (mainly for use in fencing) but these were perfect for the job. "
Review 5 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice boltd
11 Nov 2012
By fabgav
, Notts
" Basic eye bolts and at a good price.
Does whatever you may need it to do and strong!
"
Review 6 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but no nuts
27 Jan 2015
By Deblobbie
, Weedon Bec
" These do what they say on the tin but if you need more nuts than those supplied you have to find them elsewhere as screwfix doesn't sell imperial nuts. Same for the marine eyebolts. It is annoying really as I am sure that metric eyebolts would be available. I would even pay a little more for the convenience. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
22 Apr 2014
By TooMuchToDo
, Yorkshire
" Screwfix had the best price I could find online for M6 (ish) eyebolts. Fully threaded too unlike the garden centre ones. Only downside is the non-metric nut which is a bit of a pain if you drop the nut in long grass as I did! "
Review 8 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beware thread size
19 Feb 2013
By Rhob
, North East
" Perfectly adequate for the job and does what is required.
Beware that these are definitely 1/4" thread and NOT M6 as "suggested" in the store. Just as well I had some old dexion nuts in my collection since I needed additional fixings for the job.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye Bolts Steel 1/4" x 150mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not 1/4" diameter
6 Sep 2014
By jhr2
, Wiltshire
" Nicely made and nicely finished but be aware these eye bolts are not 1/4" diameter. They are in fact only 3/16" diameter. This probably does not matter for many uses but could be important for some. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.