Product Reviews

Am-Tech Alarmed Padlock 65mm

Am-Tech Alarmed Padlock 65mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Review 1 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alarm Lock
1 Nov 2014
By
, Leeds
"Bought this to secure my scooter. The siren is loud enough to hear from my shed, which is around 10 meters from the house and it is made of sturdy materials. I cannot comment on its reliability as I have only had it a few days but first impressions are good."
Review 2 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
3 Oct 2014
By
, Lisburn
"A very good product, ideal for heating oil tank. Loud enough to be heard even on the initial warning. Spare batteries included make it exceptional value."
Review 3 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great padlock, did the job!
22 Aug 2014
By
, Essex
"We bought this padlock after getting our garden broken into and a motorbike stolen. 2 months later they came back but this time they didn't bargain on our padlock being alarmed.
Just the warning beeps going of woke us up.
As soon as they tried to tamper with it the alarm went off and they ran off.
It has a lovely high pitched alarm and has stood our British summer weather well.
I highly recommend this product.
"
Review 4 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big And Strong
20 Aug 2014
By
, Surrey
"After having a garage break in and a bicycle being stolen, looked around for a nice BIG HEAVY padlock. This one fits the bill, along with an anti tamper alarm, hopefully will act to deter it happening again"
Review 5 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best padlock
3 May 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"I would recommend this padlock where ever you need to secure anything. A good padlock will cost you at least £10 so why not buy this with the added security of it having a powerful alarm. We use these all the time, great for the shed, and have recommended friends and family to buy the same. Work well do the job and at a superb price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well for 2 years
28 Jul 2014
By
, Halifax, W Yorks
"I bought one of these when I went cycling in Africa. I thought the alarm would be a good deterrent. (Africa turned out to be a lot safer than expected).
It worked fine and gave me peace of mind when I could not sleep close to my bike.
Then recently, back home, the lock mechanism simply fell out of its housing. It appears to be held in only by a tiny rivet, which worked loose and fell out, followed by the mechanism. It appears very solid but mine clearly was not.
So, beware !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy
1 Nov 2014
By
, High wycombe
"I've had two of these used outside for about four weeks and had to replace battery's in one and its proper rusty inside not weather resistant,
The other one the barrel just fell out
I'll b taking them back for refund
"
Review 8 for Am-Tech Heavy Duty Alarmed Padlock 90mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Am Tech padlock
17 Oct 2014
By
, wolverhampton
"It's not powerful, it's weak, especially if someone has half a brain cell. They will find the massive flaw very quickly.
Mine also keeps going off. Take the key out and it goes off right away and batteries brand new.
Don't bother unless you just want a sturdy padlock"