Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m

MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Review 1 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
6 Aug 2015
By COOLINGandHEATING
, Lancaster
" This pipe should be used to carry water below ground and is the same pipe that your water supplier will use to bring the water from the water main in the street to your house.
It should not be used above ground unprotected as it offers the water in the pipe no protection from the suns rays.
This product is all you would expect from 25mm MDPE pipe and at this price offers fantastic value. "
Review 2 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks OK
3 Jun 2015
By Xxxx123
, Oxfordshire
" Easy to order and delivered to site in under 24 hours at a reasonable price
It looks like proper blue water pipe - what more do you want? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, excellent price
29 Jan 2015
By LurchPhoic
, South Derbyshire
" I am unable to rate the true "Performance" and "Reliability" due to this product will soon be 750mm underground, it being a mains water pipe. my rating for these are my expectations. I can say though that the mains water pipe wall thickness on my existing water pipe is 1mm thick, and I have just had to make a repair to it. This product wall thickness is 2.5mm thick and I am more than happy with the cost. I am advised that the mains water pipe from the boundary stopcock to the house should be replaced after 30 years. My existing water pipe is 46 years old. I will replace the main water pipe with this purchase when the weather gets a little warmer. I expect that I will not be available to rate the "Performance" or "Reliability" of this product, as I will be dead and long forgotten. I would like to add a big thank you to Screwfix. I was advised the dimensions of the mains water pipe and ordered the pipe and fittings accordingly. Whilst making the repair to the existing water pipe, I found the dimensions were incorrect. After a phone call to Screwfix, all was sorted. A very big thank you. "
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well priced MDPE Pipe
8 Aug 2014
By LandyP
, Leicestershire
" An Excellent price for 50mtrs, all inserts and fitting go straight on and no leaks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for garden cloches
30 Jun 2014
By MM24
, Midlands
" I used this to make cloches for my allotment. Lightweight and easy to cut into sections. "
43 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best priced pipe
24 May 2014
By LRG4468
, Dorset
" great product and at a great price really helpful staff very polite "
Review 7 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for garden cloches
29 Apr 2014
By Squid102
, Camberley
" I bought this to make cloches in the garden and it does the job perfectly. Easy to cut and with the ideal curvature for cloches. A little thin for making walk-in structures - I recommend using a wider pipe for that. Great price! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDPE blue pipe
27 Apr 2011
By wiffoi1
, Bedford
" An excellent and easy to work with. Good value for both trade and DIY "
Review 9 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
30 May 2010
By goldfish
, Staffordshire
" Very quick delivery as it arrived next working day. Good product which was excelnt value for money even when you take into account the cost of postage and packing "
Review 10 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Bargain
3 Nov 2008
By boulders
, Highlands & Islands
" This product is exactly as described. It cuts well and with care rolled out easily. Inserts are nice and tight. Will buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap product
13 Aug 2008
By littlesteve
, Wakefield
" This is the cheapest place I found unless you are a tradesman. Good product but it's like wrestling with an anaconder trying to straighten it out, especially if space is limited. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pipe
14 May 2015
By Sozz
, York
" Does what it says on the tin, very favourable price compared to other merchants. But wins hands down for collecting same day "
Review 13 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Right for the job
31 Jan 2015
By db9987
, Isle of wight
" Good price, good quality, laid easily and does the job "
Review 14 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MDPE Pipe
1 Nov 2012
By DAC1083
, Gloucester
" I purchased this pipe to support netting on my allotment for which purpose it is perfect! Cut to required length, put a cane in each end and push in the ground. Drape netting over and clip to the canes or pipe. Works a treat!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blue pipe
29 Jun 2011
By steve12
, huntingdon area
" Very good for what i wanted it for , making frames to cover plants. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.