Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m

MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Review 1 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, excellent price
29 Jan 2015
By LurchPhoic
, South Derbyshire
" I am unable to rate the true "Performance" and "Reliability" due to this product will soon be 750mm underground, it being a mains water pipe. my rating for these are my expectations. I can say though that the mains water pipe wall thickness on my existing water pipe is 1mm thick, and I have just had to make a repair to it. This product wall thickness is 2.5mm thick and I am more than happy with the cost. I am advised that the mains water pipe from the boundary stopcock to the house should be replaced after 30 years. My existing water pipe is 46 years old. I will replace the main water pipe with this purchase when the weather gets a little warmer. I expect that I will not be available to rate the "Performance" or "Reliability" of this product, as I will be dead and long forgotten. I would like to add a big thank you to Screwfix. I was advised the dimensions of the mains water pipe and ordered the pipe and fittings accordingly. Whilst making the repair to the existing water pipe, I found the dimensions were incorrect. After a phone call to Screwfix, all was sorted. A very big thank you. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well priced MDPE Pipe
8 Aug 2014
By LandyP
, Leicestershire
" An Excellent price for 50mtrs, all inserts and fitting go straight on and no leaks. "
Review 3 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for garden cloches
30 Jun 2014
By MM24
, Midlands
" I used this to make cloches for my allotment. Lightweight and easy to cut into sections. "
21 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best priced pipe
24 May 2014
By LRG4468
, Dorset
" great product and at a great price really helpful staff very polite "
Review 5 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for garden cloches
29 Apr 2014
By Squid102
, Camberley
" I bought this to make cloches in the garden and it does the job perfectly. Easy to cut and with the ideal curvature for cloches. A little thin for making walk-in structures - I recommend using a wider pipe for that. Great price! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MDPE blue pipe
27 Apr 2011
By wiffoi1
, Bedford
" An excellent and easy to work with. Good value for both trade and DIY "
Review 7 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service
30 May 2010
By goldfish
, Staffordshire
" Very quick delivery as it arrived next working day. Good product which was excelnt value for money even when you take into account the cost of postage and packing "
Review 8 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Bargain
3 Nov 2008
By boulders
, Highlands & Islands
" This product is exactly as described. It cuts well and with care rolled out easily. Inserts are nice and tight. Will buy again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap product
13 Aug 2008
By littlesteve
, Wakefield
" This is the cheapest place I found unless you are a tradesman. Good product but it's like wrestling with an anaconder trying to straighten it out, especially if space is limited. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Right for the job
31 Jan 2015
By db9987
, Isle of wight
" Good price, good quality, laid easily and does the job "
Review 11 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MDPE Pipe
1 Nov 2012
By DAC1083
, Gloucester
" I purchased this pipe to support netting on my allotment for which purpose it is perfect! Cut to required length, put a cane in each end and push in the ground. Drape netting over and clip to the canes or pipe. Works a treat!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MDPE Blue Pipe 25mm x 50m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blue pipe
29 Jun 2011
By steve12
, huntingdon area
" Very good for what i wanted it for , making frames to cover plants. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.