Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lever pair of pillar kitchen taps. Chrome-plated brass. 2 year manufacturer's guarantee.

Lever pair of pillar kitchen taps. Chrome-plated brass. 2 year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Review 1 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lever pillar taps
29 Jun 2014
By scenic
, bristol
"great price for ceramic taps, look better that many more expensive seen, easy fitting, and so easy to use, would definitely recomend"
Review 2 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New lever taps
7 Jun 2014
By Turkle
, Welshpool
"They were just what I wanted and at a great price, keep up the good work screwfix."
Review 3 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luxury taps at a good price
21 May 2014
By Rieder
, Warrington
"I had already purchased and fitted lever tap converters from screwfix. They put my standard kitchen taps to shame. I ordered these at an excellent price. Though I got covered in a head full of residual water on the first tap, these were simple to fit. Boxed clever on the second one lol.
Just a pain to have to wedge myself in the under sink cupboard. But oh my god, the difference now! I just love using them and oh so smooth. They look like much more expensive taps and are marvellous value. Including delivery they were still below the prices elsewhere. Supporting a local company feels good too.
Ordered early morning and got them on next day by just after 9am. The driver even phoned to say they would be here in the next 90 minutes. I would not hesitate to order again and am proud to say I fitted my first taps, thanks to Screwfit......"
Review 4 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Pillar Taps
15 Sep 2013
By NAVI
, Norfolk
"We needed to replace our failing pillar taps - that were, being quarter turn washered taps, driving us crazy. I also wanted something that was value for money, yet had a more pleasant appearance - the old ones looked like converted screw type pillar taps - and they probably were. Other taps on offer - also looked "converted" whereas these looked more like a unity.
Easy to fit, measurements accurate and working well.
Pleased with Screwfit's quick service and a good value for money purchase
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great item
17 Jun 2013
By nelly250
, long eaton
"Classy looking taps, perfect for downstairs cloakroom, good flow easy on/off."
Review 6 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taps
23 Oct 2012
By whistle
, telford shropshire
"both my wife and myself have arthritis in our hands and had trouble the old taps turning on and off,but with the new lever type we purchased from you it makes it dead easy a little bit of comfort thanks again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taps
11 Jul 2012
By skoota
, mablethorpe
"What's to say, nice looking taps with a positive response and a better than trade type of quality, would recommend."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H&C Lever Sink Pillar Taps
31 May 2012
By tweekers
, southampton/eastleig
"These taps seem to be of a high quality for the price"
Review 9 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasant suprise
18 Oct 2011
By reddwarf
, bournemouth
"Taps not installed yet but pleasantly surprised with the look of them. Delivery was excellent."
Review 10 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking taps
15 Apr 2011
By Deluxegalaga
, Kent
"These taps are great looking and great value.
I got them for a relative that has arthritis and has difficulty using coventional taps. I initially chose them because of the great value and was even happier with my purchase when I opened the box. They look great and work very well.
"
Review 11 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent low price taps
14 Mar 2011
By Nightjar
, Newton Abbot
"These taps are all you need to replace old worn out taps. For the price its not worth trying to repair the old ones. Well made perfect."
Review 12 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality and price
7 Apr 2010
By BobM
, Suffolk
"Great taps at an excellent price. What more could you ask for!"
Review 13 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get better value
13 Jan 2009
By LHullPlumbing
, derby
"These taps are brilliant value and work perfectly.
Unlike coventional taps they suffer less from limescale problems and therefore last longer!
I have fitted loads with no comebacks.
I suppose the spare valves are available if they start to drip."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good taps
10 Jan 2013
By scotchblock
, Norfolk
"These taps are brillent the only thing is you can not get replacement washers locally as the are nylon not ordinary washers that is why these are our second set we have purchased in 5 years"
Review 15 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement taps
19 Jun 2012
By CWLD2008
, Cambridge
"Easy to fix, reliable replacements for conventional old kitchen taps. I replaced the plastic fixing nut with and old brass one to ensure the taps would not spin on our stainless steel sinktop as the previous ones had on a number of occasions.
Performance and ease of use excellent
"
Review 16 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain Taps
12 May 2012
By FriendlyDIYer
, Chelmsford
"Following the failure of my last taps, I was looking for some cheap taps to fix the problem. These taps have the ceramic internals and are easy to operate. Ive only had them installed a few weeks now, but so far so good. They even look quite nice."
Review 17 for H&C Lever Pillar Kitchen Taps Pair Chrome
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The nuts are not the NUTS!
18 Apr 2013
By Gaza118
, Bristol
"I purchased these taps as replacements for someone with arthritis as they seemed like the obvious choice... however after a fiddly installation (no fault of the product) the plastic securing nuts split in half so I had to use the old nuts and start again!
At the moment the taps look and feel good, just hope the quality of the nuts is not passed on to the taps themselves.
Be prepared to have replacement nuts as you do not need to over tighten these for them to break!"