Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

25pc Rubber Drum Sanding Kit

25pc Rubber Drum Sanding Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Review 1 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth getting a second kit
16 Apr 2016
By
, Wisbech
" I left my other drum sanding kit at home and it was actually cheaper to buy another at Screwfix than drive back for it. This is the secong one I have bought from Screwfix. No complaints. "
Review 2 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic sanding drums.
9 Apr 2016
By
, Belfast
" The drums are fantastic for detail work and the spindles fit every drill. "
Review 3 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap method for smoothing cur
22 Mar 2016
By
, Sandiacre
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used this product to sand a electric guitar body that I am making. Very efficient cleaning and smoothing of the curved edges with minimum effort. A very good product. "
Review 4 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sanding kit.
8 Dec 2015
By
, UK
" I bought this sanding kit to try - not expecting much but it's actually very good. I'm not sure why people have had sleeves slipping? As long as you tighten them up well they stay in place fine. The sleeves last well too if used properly. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get into the corner
15 Nov 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Great value compared to other drum sanding kits I have seen. I use mine in my pillar drill at high speed and use it mainly on wood for obtaining a smooth finish on various timber profiles and cut outs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
27 Oct 2015
By
, wincanton
" Perfect for those hard to sand places & great for sharpening the blades on my cylinder mower. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drum Sanding Kit
2 Jul 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Why haven't I had one of these before. Makes working and finishing edges and curves infinitely easier. Great value, great product "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
25 piece Drum sanding kit
13 Jun 2015
By
, Honeybourne Evesham.
" Wanted to purchase a flap wheel that i had used before but was out of stock then found this piece of kit read all the reviews which where all very complimentary except one which mentioned it was difficult to get replacement sleeves but at the price of the whole kit may as well buy another one. "
Review 9 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good shocked at how good
10 Jun 2015
By
, middlesbrough
" very good for so little money like having a pile of various size mini belt sanders i was very shocked at what you can use it for littery a million uses "
Review 10 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drum sanding kit
13 Oct 2014
By
, Swansea
" I only wanted the smallest drum for a special one off project but I am glad I bought the kit as it has come in handy for other projects well worth the money. and if you search the internet you can source replacment sanding belts. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dogs b's
12 Oct 2014
By
, Poole
" Bought this bit of kit after visiting the "local diy" centre and refusing to pay almost fifteen quid for a single flap wheel.
Well I have found this absolutely fantastic. You will not be disappointed. It has a selection of 5 different size rubber wheels and 20 different sand paper "tubes" which you tighten onto the wheel with a spanner.
I have used just one which has been more than enough for the job and for the money you cant go wrong...
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
5 Feb 2014
By
, Solihull
" I bought this for a particular job which it did with consummate ease.
This is cheap enough not to worry about the problem of not being able to obtain spare belts, although to be fair, they last a long time.
This is money very well spent.
"
Review 13 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this now!
4 Jan 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
" This really is the tool that you should buy! It works brilliantly and is very good value! This kit has a million uses which you never imagined until you have one - then so many tricky jobs become simple. Although easy to set up, you can download instructions from the Screwfix page. "
Review 14 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value
3 Nov 2011
By
, North Devon
" I needed a tool to finish off plaster work on building some extensions to ceiling, gyproc covings. I looked in all the usual DIY places, feeling that a small sanding drum would be ideal, but to no avail. Finally I found one (a whole kit!!!) on the Screwfix website, but I didn't expect it to be much good, looking at the price. It was delivered next day! And how wrong I was! Perfect for the job. It's a pity the kit didn't also include a nice little Bosch cordless drill... but for the price, what could I expect? My only concern is the acquisition of replacement sanding papers. Perhaps I'll just have to buy another kit ! It'd be worth it! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Banana
16 May 2011
By
, Sunny Wolverhampton
" Used for renovating curved sections of softwood garden set, in conjunction with a mouse sander. Good, rugged set, easy to set up and reliable in application + GR8 VFM.
Buy without hesitation.
"
Review 16 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
11 May 2010
By
, north wales
" bought this set for a project thinking i could just throw them away when im done. finished the project and the kit is still going strong, can be awkward tightening the band on the larger pieces but not really a problem, just have to adjust the band every now and again "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a useful tool
5 Nov 2009
By
, durham
" turns my pillar drill into a very effective concave edge surface finish sander "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap as chips
10 Sep 2009
By
, mars
" i have just bought this item to sand a project at home and didnt want to spend a lot of money i thought one use and throw away how wrong was i. it is a brilliant bit of kit worth three or four times what you will pay. if you make your own jig to use with pillar drill you will be very surprised how good it is. "
Review 19 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
17 Mar 2016
By
, Rhydcymer, Carmarthe
" Considering the price I am very impressed. I am only a DIY user but the kit is excellent value and I believe will give good service. "
Review 20 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little set
7 Oct 2015
By
, North Norfolk
" What a great little set for the price. A nice selection of sizes, not used them all yet.
Excellent value, not tried to find replacement sanding papers yet so not sure how readily available these are.
"
Page : 1 2 next>