Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ideal for sanding large curved areas. For use with power drills.

Ideal for sanding large curved areas. For use with power drills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Review 1 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
5 Feb 2014
By Marty123
, Solihull
"I bought this for a particular job which it did with consummate ease.
This is cheap enough not to worry about the problem of not being able to obtain spare belts, although to be fair, they last a long time.
This is money very well spent.
"
Review 2 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this now!
4 Jan 2014
By Junglie
, Cambridgeshire
"This really is the tool that you should buy! It works brilliantly and is very good value! This kit has a million uses which you never imagined until you have one - then so many tricky jobs become simple. Although easy to set up, you can download instructions from the Screwfix page."
Review 3 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value
3 Nov 2011
By culveralan
, North Devon
"I needed a tool to finish off plaster work on building some extensions to ceiling, gyproc covings. I looked in all the usual DIY places, feeling that a small sanding drum would be ideal, but to no avail. Finally I found one (a whole kit!!!) on the Screwfix website, but I didn't expect it to be much good, looking at the price. It was delivered next day! And how wrong I was! Perfect for the job. It's a pity the kit didn't also include a nice little Bosch cordless drill... but for the price, what could I expect? My only concern is the acquisition of replacement sanding papers. Perhaps I'll just have to buy another kit ! It'd be worth it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Banana
16 May 2011
By SheriffCashman
, Sunny Wolverhampton
"Used for renovating curved sections of softwood garden set, in conjunction with a mouse sander. Good, rugged set, easy to set up and reliable in application + GR8 VFM.
Buy without hesitation.
"
Review 5 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
11 May 2010
By Anonymous
, north wales
"bought this set for a project thinking i could just throw them away when im done. finished the project and the kit is still going strong, can be awkward tightening the band on the larger pieces but not really a problem, just have to adjust the band every now and again"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a useful tool
5 Nov 2009
By oldtom
, durham
"turns my pillar drill into a very effective concave edge surface finish sander"
Review 7 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap as chips
10 Sep 2009
By zorb
, mars
"i have just bought this item to sand a project at home and didnt want to spend a lot of money i thought one use and throw away how wrong was i. it is a brilliant bit of kit worth three or four times what you will pay. if you make your own jig to use with pillar drill you will be very surprised how good it is."
Review 8 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needs a spanner
31 Jul 2014
By BigMark
, Rugby
"Bought this to do a particular job and it worked great except you need a spanner to tighten up the nuts so that the belts stay on and I didn't have one to hand. If this kit had one included it would be perfect and get 5 stars from me."
Review 9 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drum Sander
22 Aug 2012
By neil1980
, ashford kent
"Great item does what is says on the tin. Bought for a particular project in mind does the job well. Great sale price shame you can not buy more sandpaper seperate and would have to buy the whole kit again.
Overall tho would recommend this product"
Review 10 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful tip
6 Nov 2011
By Tutor
, Oxford
"Excellent for sanding round internal corners
I use it in a pillar drill - this gives two hands control on delicate workpieces"
Review 11 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
19 Nov 2009
By ganzlikesapint
, Warrington
"Kit is very useful containing various size bands and arbours. Just what a mobile engineer needs to carry out any pin and bush overhaul type work."
Review 12 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drun Sanding kit
19 Aug 2012
By Shrek7163
, Brogborough
"It was good valkue for money and I've managed to do the job I bought it for-sanding inside some holes I'd cut out. The only problem I found was the sand paper kepy comimg off, if the drum was not kept at the right angle."
Review 13 for Rubber Drum Sanding Kit 25Pcs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not over impressed
10 May 2010
By woody45
, kent
"I bought this set for a urgent job that I needed to do. The 1/2in 3/4in 1in all were OK and I could tighten the sleeves on the rubber drum. The 1.5in and 2in I could not tighten the nut enough to stop the sleeves slipping. So to solve this problem I had to drill 4, 10mm holes through the rubber drum to make rubber compress more when you tightened the nut and holding the sleeves."